We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahler Apache

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kahler Apache
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 362: English reviews
Start your review of Kahler Apache
 Click to rate
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Be aware if there is a guest concerned of a bunch of "brown kids" in the pool and tells management she don't feel safe . They come and kick out the brown kids baby shower party Wow .This situation was not handled right at all. I was not a part of it but as another guest it was very upsetting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria K
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We take any potential acts of discrimination very seriously. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that we can look into the incident. We appreciate your feedback.

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't agree with the reviews that say this is a terrible hotel and the staff is incompetent. I will say that it was a decent hotel with nice staff and a good breakfast. Have I stayed at nice places? Yes, but i've also stayed at places that were much worse. So let's get down to the goods and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrysmom0614
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience! We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was by far the worst experience we have had at any hotel we have ever stayed at across the country. To start the rooms were extremely out dated and dirty. Rusted lamps and worn carpet. Even the bed sheets seemed old. The pool area closed at 9pm and it's supposed to be a "water park"...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James00265
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disorganized. Rooms were in rough shape... rusted and broken lamps, garbage in our tub and more. They didn't have our room ready when they were supposed to and even after we went to grab some dinner and came back, they still didn't have it ready. Even the next day when some of our other friends got there, SAME story!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MamaMoxieMpls
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your check-in experience and that you were disappointed by the service during your stay. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Monticello, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Kahlar Apache as part of a group for a basketball tournament with 19 other families. Of those 19 other families, there were 5 rooms (mine included) that had either blood or urine on the mattress or bedding. When confronting the front desk of these issues, they did nothing to help the situation...so I ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moofs2000
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room and the service during your stay. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Beresford, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I usually don't post much negative unless a place deserves a negative review. Upon check in the line just to check in was 7 pple long w/ only one front desk receptionist. Our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us for free. So we thought "that's kind" well when we arrived to our room we found m&ms scattered all over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spalon10
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at Kahler Apache. We are working hard to fix the issues that you experienced. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Kahler Apache as a group visiting for a basketball tournament and its an experience I hope other travelers/visitors to this hotel never have to experience again. We arrived at 4pm for our check in time and discovered that there was a large line of approximately 20 or more families waiting in the lobby area of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TJ D
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your check-in experience and that you were disappointed by the service during your stay. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Kahler Apache as a group for a family reunion, and it turned out to be a huge mistake. We had many rooms reserved, all of which were to be pool-side so we could easily go between the pool area and the rooms. This never came to be. The check-in process was absolutely absurd. Multiple members of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAChris33
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your check-in experience and that you were disappointed by the service during your stay. Please reach out to the person's contact information that you received to discuss this directly. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel I have ever been to and it's not even close! We are doing everything we can to find a better hotel for next years tournament. Outside of one fantastic red headed lady who worked the front desk, (she was fabulous) the rest of the staff was terrible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
Lakeville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in time was 4pm. We arrived at the hotel at 3:30 pm. We did not receive a room until 5:45pm. Front desk staff said there were no clean rooms. There were many families/groups also waiting in the lobby for rooms. Very frustrating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your check-in experience. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
2.8 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#17 of 52 in Rochester
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#36 of 52 in Rochester
1,156 reviews
7.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Rochester
TownePlace Suites Rochester
#28 of 52 in Rochester
160 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A gem among Rochester hotels, Kahler Apache's 149 guestrooms and suites are perfect whether you are visiting Minnesota on leisure travel, business travel or for a special event. We feature 8,500 square feet of banquet space, celebrated onsite dining and a wide array of other services and features designed to make your stay as productive or relaxing as you desire. Enjoy our Rochester, MN hotel with pools and services that mean you'll have a great stay. Kahler Apache is convenient and comfortable choice among Rochester, MN hotels. Whether you're here on business or on a vacation with the whole family, our staff provides friendly, welcoming service that will make you feel right at home. Our hotel is near many downtown Rochester attractions, making us a convenient stay. Our Indoor Waterpark gives everyone in the family an adventurous time, especially the kids. Play a game of water basketball, or see how quickly they can slide down the waterslide. We even have a small kiddie pool for smaller children who don't have their sealegs yet. Try out some nearby restaurants to explore classic Midwestern cuisine and hospitality. Go shopping at the stores lining the downtown streets, and make sure to hit up Apache Mall, where you can find quality name brands. Our family-friendly hotel's location in downtown Rochester means that your business travel needs are taken care of as well. Our hotel ensures you have a relaxing, quiet place to finish your work or host productive meetings. We also offer shuttle services for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler Apache

Address: 1517 16th Street SW, Rochester, MN 55902 (Formerly Ramada Rochester)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: RM412 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahler Apache 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kahler Apache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahler Apache staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kahler Apache staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be placed in one of the updated rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles RyLy, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool are much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Ashley0607, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to go to sleep early don't get a room poolside. the pool is very well used and closes down at 10;00 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles ralphdaer, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on Third Floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 0807Chad, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Double check your reservation and the actual address, as this company has several locations and will put you anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles angiee482, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5