We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Rochester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 647: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Rochester
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel with shuttle service to Mayo. Rooms are small but clean. If staying on the 3rd floor I would avoid the elevator area. The ice maker has to be one of the loudest produced. Breakfast is included and they serve soup in the evening for those wanting a snack

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayter
Tara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Hi there, I'm terribly sorry to hear the elevator was so loud for your during your stay! That's not something we normally hear so we'll look into it. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our shuttle service to the Mayo Clinic and soup in the evenings. We do our best to make things as comfortable and easy as possible so...

Saint Louis, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always stay at this Hampton Inn which is about two times a year for the last 12 years. The staff is friendly, we enjoy the light breakfast, easy fast internet, newspapers, and lunch to go bags They have a shuttle bus to Mayo Clinic

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wlflem
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! The majority of our guests are here for the Mayo Clinic so we try to make things as easy and convenient for everyone as possible. I'm thrilled to hear we made such an impression on you that you've been a returning guest for 12 years! Thank you for your dedication!

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly, helpful hotel staff, excellenexcellent and convenient shuttle service, great free breakfast, with many options. An evening soup and bread supper, Nice pool and whirlpool area. Close to shopping areas and many restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Tara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you so much for the kind words about our property! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed many of our amenities including the shuttle, breakfast, and soup. As the majority of our guests are Clinic patients, we strive to make things as easy as possible and I'm glad to hear we accomplished that for you. Have a great...

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Business trip for the weekend. Convenient location as well. Parking was easy. Rooms were clean and compact. Updated bathrooms and comfortable beds It was a surprise. Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slmn82
Tara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

We sure appreciate your feedback on your experience here! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while you were here for business. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff and should you ever find your way up here again, we hope to see you then! Tara

Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here while a family member was in volleyball tournaments nearby. This was our first visit to Rochester and we were so glad we chose the Hampton. Our room was exceptionally quiet, the beds and bedding were lovely. We checked in about 7, hungry after a day of tournaments, and walked across the street to a Perkins. How convenient!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5888DWjamess
Tara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Oh a first-time Rochester visitor! I'm glad you chose to stay with us during your visit! Oddly enough, Rochester is the second busiest city in the state for sports tournaments so we love having our teams here. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I'll be sure to pass on your words to our breakfast team!...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel room was very tight, the bath room doors are a poor design. They do have a 24 hour pool area which is nice, and they did provide shuttle service as well. For the price the room was nice and there are a lot of food options nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyleodey
Tara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our shuttle service to the wedding - your group was quite the crew! The 24 hour pool is a huge perk here and allows anyone to enjoy relaxing at any time of night. Thank you for your feedback of our property!

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel's team is exceptional at giving personal care in a warm welcoming atmosphere and consistently clean facility. Being a nurse and traveling with an ill mate makes this most valuable. We return every time in we are in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpteam2016
Tara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

We love our repeat visitors! As a team, we've gotten to know many people over the years who have visited us time and time again and those familiar faces are so great to see. Thank you for your feedback on our property! We strive for excellence and I'm thrilled to hear we consistently make an impression on you. See you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton is one of a few hotels that exceed all guest needs. Breakfast staff gets the job done, including a soup in the evening. Front desk staff can't do enough for the guest to make his/her stay pleasant. Even the Mayo Clinic shuttle driver (a Hampton service) is guest friendly, helpful and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1771SBjamesp
Tara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and property! We strive to exceed expectations here because that's what Hampton is all about. The majority of our guests are here for the Clinic so we do our very best to make things as easy as possible once you get back from appointments. I will be sure to pass...

Disneyland Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hot tub out of order with water ice cold and half full and no one told us till we found out that night. NO sign on it or anything. Also, pool was ice cold. Had to switch room because fridge did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karaannoconnell
Tara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

Hello Kara, I know we spoke on the phone regarding this issue when I personally called you to apologize and refund you for a night's stay. Again, I am terribly sorry for your experience here, but I hope you will give us another opportunity to show our excellence to you. Have a good day. Tara

Hazelton, PA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel. The staff was very nice and allowed me to unhitch an 8' trailer during my business the next day, and pick-up on my way out of town. The room key had suggested places for delivery food, and the Chinese was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreydt2017
Tara R, Manager at Hampton Inn Rochester, responded to this review

I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We try our best to make your stay in Rochester as easy as possible and we LOVE those room key inserts! They're super helpful for when people are looking for something local that our employees have tried and love. Glad to hear your liked the Chinese... we get food from...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
3.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Rochester has 103 well appointed rooms with an indoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour busienss center, & free parking. We serve our complimentary "On The House" hot breakfast buffet from 6-10am daily in our newly renovated lobby. We are conveniently located on South Broadway, near over 40 restaurants and also the Apache Mall. We are also only 2 miles from the Mayo Clinic. Free weekday shuttle service is available to the Mayo Clinic and local hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester

Address: 1755 South Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-7960
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: RM449 - RM751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#5 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Rochester staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Summertown, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for a 1st floor to avoid the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ChickWithAStamp, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request a room far from the elevator for less noise while trying to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Zeno572, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Alway try for quieter top floor room.,”
 of 5 bubbles spencers1621, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Accessible room was great”
 of 5 bubbles 912Marc, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardbeckman72, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5