We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Booking.comUS$93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Waconia, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Stayed here over the weekend for a basketball tournament - not great! The pool is TINY, the hot tub had 'stuff' in it, housekeeping was RUDE and we had to leave the lobby by 9pm Friday night. Friday night some of the parents were having a beer in the 'common area' and were told at 9pm that we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skibuni
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our hotel. I am sad to hear that your experience was not satisfying and we were not able to meet your expectations. When complaints from other guests come to the front desk unfortunately we have to deal with them and satisfy all guests in the hotel....

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This was the first time that we have stayed at a Grand Stay Hotel. Probably the only disappointment was that we weren't asked if we wanted to sign up for their rewards program. We would have, but forgot to. We'll be back for future SCSU Men's hockey games!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shvrabec
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I too am disappointed that you were not offered out great program! Stay 10 nights and get a $40.00 card. It's such a great program. I would like to offer you double punched for the issue when you stay...

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Everything was wonderful, except when we looked at our account after leaving and found we were charged an extra almost $30 from what the bill that was put under your door stated. That was not very professional and no explanation why. We have a very fixed budget with 3 grandkids living with us so every penny counts. Very disappointed on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5443SQgeorgem
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I will personally call you and figure out why this issue took place. I sincerely apologize and completely understand that every penny counts! I hope that this will fix and misconception you have about our hotel and hope that you will stay with us in the future! Respectfully, Melanie...

Burnsville, mn
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Our travel was for a group business trip. The location was convenient. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. And, there were nice amenities in each room. My entire staff was pleased with the stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8344GOjackl
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review that points out all of our wonderful facts! Our staff is amazing and loves what they do! We hope that you will invite others to stay with us as well. Respectfully, Melanie Tank General Manager

Hanover, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Love Grand Stay Hotel's. The only thing that was kind of disappointing was the pool. I expected something different from the pictures I saw on the website. It was OK but a small area and only one table. Clean and parking was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88cindyk
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel loves it's loyal guests as well! Be sure that you join our Grand Returns program as well. If you stay 10 nights you will earn a $40.00 gift card. This Hallmark gift card is good at over 350 participating partners. Thank you and we will see you the next time your travels bring you to the...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Great hotel. Close enough to River's Edge Convention Center to walk to, even in MN December weather. Perfect location. Clean, nice décor, and friendly staff. Take a quick dip in the pool and stop by exercise room for a short workout. Parking is super convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4233WRlaurap
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know about all of our great amenities, attractions and our great location to the surrounding area. We are so pleased that we could accommodate you and more so that we could exceed your expectations. We hope that you will chose GrandStay the next time you are un the St. Cloud area. Respectfully, Melanie Tank General...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We go to St. Cloud often as our daughter and family live there. About 9 or 10 years ago, we decided to start staying in a hotel and checked out Grand Stay. We love the location and the friendly staff. Had the same staff for many years and they were like second family to us. Always remembered us and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the beautiful review. We appreciate your kind words. They mean very much to us. We work very hard each and every day to make sure that the guests are receiving the best service possible. Your detailed review gives the guests the opportunity to walk through downtown without even having to be here...neat! We love having...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 December 2015

I stay here quite often. If any issue arises they are always quick to fix :) very good hotel for the money, and the pool area is always nice and warm. Near downtown and food places. I love staying here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyn579
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

Great hotel for a great price.....well, if you thought it was great before? You need to come back and check out the amazing remodel. Thank you for the review. We love having you stay with us as well. We invite you to come back and stay with us in late March after the remodel is complete and we can show...

Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 December 2015

This is a nice, clean, and friendly place to stay in St. Cloud near downtown. The rooms are nice and clean. We had two queen beds and a living area with a kitchen. We were involved in a production at the Parmount Theatre and this was close and convenient and the price was good. I gave it a 4* because...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1962bell
Melanie T, General Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud, responded to this review

So glad to have you stay with us. The productions at the Paramount and our relationship with them is amazing! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we hope that others travelers will benefit from it in the future. We often wish the pool were larger as well:) Safe travels to you and hope to see you...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I appreciated the roomy suites with comfortable beds. They have a good complimentary breakfast and the staff were very pleasant. We checked in fairly late but all went smoothly. This was my fourth stay, so you know I like to come here when I am working in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRG154

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
668 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
326 reviews
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel of St. Cloud, a premiere St. Cloud Minnesota hotel, has all the comforts of home with the services of a grand hotel. While traveling away from home our suites include everything you will need, including Bath and Body Works products, hair dryer, complimentary high speed wireless Internet and a wonderful staff to welcome you. From the moment you walk through the door, the cozy fireplace and grand lobby will make you feel right at home. Choose between our open concept studio or our private one or two bedroom suites all with fully functional kitchens and a full size sofa sleeper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud

Address: 213 Sixth Ave South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: RM426 - RM787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Saint Cloud
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
#8 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nassau, New Providence Island
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are spacious with Queen and King size beds.....you choose....”
gharmeling, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Smile and you'll get a bigger smile back, choose a king suite and enjoy, flat screens in the bedroom and the living area, very cool place.”
barryd963, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“We liked the larger two room suites.”
Victor0201, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is on a major road, so lots of traffic noise regardless of where your room is.”
skibuni, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Best tip I could give is if you are in the area stay in this hotel. Each room is alike whether you choose queen or king. We chose king. ”
bethn925, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
PricelineUS$93
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates