We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 664: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
 Click to rate
Ashby, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice friendly staff, Green Mill restaurant good. Room okay, bathroom could be updated. I would prefer tall toilet then the little itty bitty one. Nice to have parking lot - tight parking spaces. Easy walk to restaurants and bars - all it all good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrW4972IF
Delano, MN, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I was in St. Cloud on a business trip and had to stay there for 2 nights. The location of the hotel to downtown is perfect. The fact that they are connected to a Green Mill restaurant is wonderful, GREAT food and pizza. My room was fantastic. I was upgraded to an executive king room and it was incredible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was above and beyond expectations. I will be passing along all of the positive feedback to all of the departments that made your stay great. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This a place where wonderful people work. They make your stay great! But when you get the bill do not trust it. I had at least an extra $100 charged to me. DO NOT LEAVE WITHOUT CHECKING YOUR BILL!!! Someone here believes they can scam you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that you feel you were taken advantage of in any regards before, during or after your stay. After having responded to your numerous emails regarding your stay it would be my expectation that we went above and beyond in rectifying any discrepancies you may have had....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff with friendly service. Rooms are very nice. Parking is odd and be prepared for some walking. If you an early morning riser, plan for a walk to Perkins for you morning meal. Nice view of the Mississippi River and St. Cloud has some great night life with unique historic bars and dining.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay went.

Northfield, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was fine. The room seemed a little on the old side, as in it could use some renovating, but certainly better than other places I've stayed. TV was typical, nice wireless internet speed. I got the room on a slight discount for the conference I was attending, but I'd say the value was middle of the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 754jeramyg
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay went.

Monte Di Procida, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights with you during a Masonic Convention. The staff was very helpful at all times and the location of the Convention Center was perfect. Our biggest complaint was the size of the room, they were small and the beds were less than comfortable. You had to sit on the bed to let the other person pass you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanW1029
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I apologize that you did not find your accommodations to exceed your expectations. I am happy to say however that our hotel does offer our guests 19 various room styles, something sure to fit every guests needs. We invite you back to try one of our various rooms to...

Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here Thursday-Saturday, April 6-8, so my husband could attend the Minnesota Masonic convention. Our room was very spacious and the beds were so comfortable. The hotel was quiet, so it wasn't difficult to get a good nights sleep. My only complaint, and the reason I didn't give the hotel four stars, was because of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njoy21
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had any discrepancy with the WiFi during your stay. Please rest assured that we do take your feedback to heart

Savage, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small rooms in one wing but adequate for one person, very well equipped and clean. Staff were friendly, helpful, professional. Food was good and well served. Linked to convention center and solid meeting location, with a number of dining alternatives close by (nothing really upscale).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamnM6773GM
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay went. We definitely take your feedback to heart and hope that you allow us the opportunity to stay with us again.

Andover, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of large gathering places for hockey families to hangout in between games. Pool provided a few hours of entertainment for the kids. Many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Easy booking for our large group

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurakS4768AV
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. I appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay went. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you back with us next time.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Remember that movie Gremlins? Don't get them wet or feed them after midnight? Picture that except replace Gremlins with unaccompanied youth taking over the hotel. Multiple sports tournaments = absentee (drunk) parents and out of control children. I'm not sure who made a bigger mess of the entire place. To top it off, at 4AM I was lucky enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I would like to first and foremost sincerely apologize for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay with us this past weekend. We truly always try our very best to monitor those guests that may be disruptive to others to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay even on a very busy weekend or day. I would like the...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.4 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
326 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
36 reviews
4.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Address: 100 4th Ave S, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3615
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: RM453 - RM754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Polson
Carthage, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room is not near and entry door into a hallway-you hear people coming and going all day and night”
JanW1029, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the river side. Top floor has a great view!”
195shannonh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Possibly get a Riverview if you can!”
mtallon50, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Never use the pool”
bettyh968, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the river view, upper floor. It's beautiful.”
J1754TMDavid_M, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5