We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Save
Share
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“omelet”(35 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
392
260
159
116
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
392
260
159
116
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionomeletmanagers receptionfree happy hourshuttle serviceirish pubbusiness tripoatmealfree shuttlefitness centertwin citiesxcel energy centerducksatriumpaulbowst
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Best part was the room and bed. Public areas were showing age; elevators too slow. Restaurant /pub was awful. Terrible attitude and service. Had to wait long periods for service while staff went outside to smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Markus H
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in downtown St. Paul for two nights for a family wedding at a venue nearby. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable; other than hearing a few sirens and helicopters from the Regions Hospital located nearby the...More

1  Thank renee0160
Reviewed 5 days ago

This hotel is located close to many great things to do in St Paul. We walk to CHS field, farmer's market, Mears park Tin Whisker's brewery. Shuttles to Wild games when it is too cold to walk. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are clean...More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rebporter
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff very rude during our stay. I would advise you to look into other hotels. Best Western Capital Ridge much friendlier. Woodbury Residence Inn was very nice. This hotel Embassy has really gone downhill. It's like they can't find good help. I would not...More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Eli B, Director of Revenue Management at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - DowntownResponded 5 days ago

Please accept our apologies for the way that our staff made you feel. We will use your feedback as a training opportunity with our team members, for whom we are constantly looking for areas to improve and become stronger. I can assure you that we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Walked in and immediately noticed how outdated it looked. Had high potential for elegance if refurbished. But that alone wouldn't natter if room was good. Several red flags as I walked in - water on floor in lobby not mopped up just a warning wet...More

Thank ruahde
Response from Eli B, Director of Revenue Management at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - DowntownResponded 5 days ago

We at Saint Paul apologize for your experience, that is certainly not the way that we want guests to feel or be treated in our hotel! Additionally, I apologize for the way that you felt that you were treated specifically due to the fact that...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ilfd
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MHDMAB61 | Reviewed this property |
No idea.
0
Votes
Carol B
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
They do have a shuttle that some of my peers used to go to dinner locations. Not sure about airport.
0
Votes
funlover71
30 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lahanson | Reviewed this property |
If you want to use the shuttle just talk to the front desk when you check in. They will make arrangements for the shuttle. Usually there are other hotel guests using the shuttle as well and they would let you know the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"ugh be away from the hospital heliport"
Read review
"#715 Corner suite was a little drafty so the darkness curtains needed to be shut to keep the room comfortable..."
Read review
"325 was a great corner suite. It was away from all other rooms and close to housekeeping."
Read review
"They're all good. But keep in mind the elevators are slower in case you want a high floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing