We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 783: English reviews
Storm Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 13 July 2016

There was a small problem when we arrived but the staff fixed it. Very accommodating and welcomed my family with smiles every time they saw us. We also enjoyed visiting the ducks in the lobby. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2,712,016
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

This is definitely the type of experience that we strive to deliver each and every time! Even when a problem does arise we like to take care of it and move on in our effort to give you the best accommodation. Elvis and Pricilla (the ducks) say to come and visit us again!

Houston, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I have stayed in hotels all over the world and I have never encountered a less helpful and more rude staff than the staff at the Saint Paul location. On saturday night, the doors magnetic card reader malfunctioned and locked me out of my room. Kristen, the security guard, refused to be of service when THEIR door to my room...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam B
Saint Paul
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the hotel and the staff were so attentive that they sent us a handwritten card to congratulate us and recognize the occasion. This was so sweet and thoughtful: they treat you like real guests and not just someone to fill up the room. It was much appreciated. Front desk manager Ryan clearly cares about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bernard L
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

We were truly honored to have you here celebrating your special day with us and I am glad that you were pleased with our efforts to show you as much. We wish you many more happy anniversaries in the future and hope to see you again!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My family and I stay at this hotel for the first time a few days ago. As is common when arriving with kids, it was a bit of a circus. However, Joe at the front desk was very helpful, patient and accommodating to our needs. In spite of several guests asking for his assistance, he was able to get everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scuderia2016
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for being patient with us during what was admittedly a chaotic time for us. I also appreciate that you took the time to recognize Joe and the work that he does for us. I'm happy to know that you will be returning and we look forward to hosting you again!

De Pere, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights when visiting St. Paul for a concert at XCEL. The breakfast beats all other "included" hotel offerings and the staff is great at making you feel welcome Don't waste your time at a boring hotel, enjoy a comfortable suite!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David K
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

You know.... I think that could actually be our commercial/mission statement! Thank you for the feedback and come visit us whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I've been staying at this particular Embassy since the early '90's for various occasions, and as a family get- away every now & then. Been through the remodeling they did a number of years back, which was needed. However, the cleanliness of the Hotel has gone down. In the rooms, there are wrappers & assorted garbage laying around if you...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel openly and honestly. I am very sorry that you feel that we are trending downward. The feedback that you gave is definitely something that we will discuss and address in the process of moving forward and in a positive direction. I certainly hope we have the chance to host you...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stayed at this Embassy Suites when I was in St. Paul for a wedding. Great central location in downtown St. Paul, within walking distance of where I needed to be. Good breakfast and evening reception. Good quality and service that you expect from Embassy Suites.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pdxgirl14
Stow, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Recently traveled to St. Paul on business. My husband came along as we had some family in the area that we were to visit as well. Selected the Embassy Suites and really enjoyed the suite, complimentary breakfast and complimentary evening reception. Nice way to start your day and unwind from a busy day.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly H
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Well I'm glad that you got the opportunity to enjoy the complimentary services that make the Embassy Suites a favorite choice of hotels. If your travels bring you back to St. Paul we look forward to hosting you again!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 July 2016

It's dirty and overpriced. They say they remodeled - no - just changed bedspreads and curtains. Suites are old school and they are not clean. Breakfast service was good but limited choices. Poorly managed facility.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L S
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give this review of your stay with us. While I am not pleased that you left the facility feeling like you did not get the value out of the experience that you were looking for this feedback is very valuable.

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond to provide us with a comfortable stay. Darryl brought a fan for us to use when one of us was overheating (the AC was just fine). The shuttle driver Zac brought us to the Saints game and the manager Ryan picked us up when we are done. Every employee was super friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky H
Ryan S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown, responded to this review

We had such a good time coming back from that game! Even when I got a bit turned around. Please come back and see us again and since the breakfast crowd is a bit hard to contain we are thinking of more overflow seating in the future! Hope to see you soon.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
0.8 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 16 in Saint Paul
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown St. Paul
0.9 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#2 of 16 in Saint Paul
694 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 16 in Saint Paul
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites St. Paul - Downtown hotel conveniently located in the heart of the Twin Cities is just blocks from the Xcel Energy Center, the Science Museum of Minnesota and Minnesota Children's Museum. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale hotel is just minutes from many Saint Paul, MN attractions making our downtown St. Paul hotel the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the Embassy Suites St. Paul Downtown hotel stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. Our on-site restaurant, Cork's Pub, provides a casual venue for enjoying dinner, catching a game on TV or simply having a drink to unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown

Address: 175 10th St E, Saint Paul, MN 55101-2352
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: RM461 - RM1,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Saint Paul
Saint Paul Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton St. Paul - Downtown Saint Paul, MN - Minneapolis
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are probably quieter on the north or east sides of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_Reviewer20, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are more quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 489tamie, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less traffic noise”
  • Trays left outside my room for several hours.
 of 5 bubbles MikeyMillington, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a lower flood in case fire alarm goes off!”
 of 5 bubbles 327PaulD327, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck...”
 of 5 bubbles nursemary10, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5