We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 734: English reviews
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Our hotel room was very unclean. There were handprints all over the inside of the room door, the microwave, the fridge, the bathroom door and even the dressers. It was disgusting. The bathroom was extremely tiny and not very efficient when trying to get girls ready for dance competitions. The staff was rude. Will not be staying at this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paige S
Isidro-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Paige S, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff... More 

Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
709 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel has had a tough time in downtown St Paul. It isn't a terribly vibrant downtown. The architecture and the street appeal is very poor. It is basically buried by the parking structure and the neighboring buildings so you can't really see the front even when you are right at it. The entrance faces an inner passage that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kawidd
Edenton, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2016

What a nice find. Friendly staff. Good food in the adjacent restaurant and could bill to room. Nice lobby with fireplace and comfortable chairs. Connected to St. Paul skyway with room key access back to hotel

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank danielsS894PA
Big Lake, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We had family from all over. Be prepared to pay for parking, breakfast and watch out for the drug addicts on the corner. No local shopping and I never felt safe. Close to the Airport so that's a plus and the staff was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jaimen369
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The service was very good . The beds were double beds and were very small. Room was clean. All questions were answered. The staff seemed to want to please. Cookies were great. Parking area was easy to get to.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lsnwmn3
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Stayed overnight for a wedding. We paid $500 for two nights and the walls in the room were very dirty and stained. The bathtub had a lot of hair in it when we arrived. It was a very beautiful hotel and good location but won't be staying there again due to the price and cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank K O
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for the night. The people at the front desk were really nice. James in particular stands out - he transported us a couple times. The hotel is pleasant, it was quiet, they have an exercise room and pool, and they are attached to a restaurant and a mall. Everything that wee needed.

Helpful?
Thank mjc_travels
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The rooms were way larger than I was expecting. Much like everyone else I love that there was a fridge and microwave. The beds could have been bigger but they were very comfortable, and we would have loved a hot tub but the pool was nice. I am very impressed with your staff no matter who I meet I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin N
Winona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Very nice hotel! Comfortable sitting area and bed in my room. Room service was great, food was okay. Internet speed was great using the complimentary wireless network. Easy to get to and was close to my business place. Had parking ramp attached cost was 15.00 per day, little pricey for the parking!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This hotel was the select hotel for a wedding and the staff seemed very used to accommodating these kinds of groups. We were greeted warmly with an upgrade, a warm cookie and information about available dining options and the hotel shuttle. Our upgraded room was a corner room with king bed and kitchenette. Very quiet and comfortable. The bride and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ERosewall

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Paul hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel 340
Hotel 340
#3 of 17 in Saint Paul
352 reviews
0.4 km away
The Saint Paul Hotel
The Saint Paul Hotel
#1 of 17 in Saint Paul
668 reviews
0.4 km away
InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown
#8 of 17 in Saint Paul
292 reviews
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Paul - Downtown
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place St Paul / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Paul Downtown offers guests comfortable accommodations in a convenient location in the heart of St. Paul’s entertainment and business district and skyway connected to many state, federal and corporate offices as well as great shopping and dining outlets. Each guest room in our St. Paul hotel includes a microwave and refrigerator for you convenience plus complimentary wireless for you to stay connected while away. Relax in the indoor heated pool or keep up with your exercise routine in the modern fitness center. Check out nearby attractions like the top-rated Minnesota Children’s Museum or Minnesota Science Museum. Visit us and enjoy The DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown and a memorable trip to the Twin Cities! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown

Address: 411 Minnesota Street, Saint Paul, MN 55101 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Center)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Paul
Price Range: RM462 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Paul City Hotel Saint Paul
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Paul
Hilton Saint Paul
Saint Paul Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown Saint Paul, MN - Minneapolis
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Paul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Paul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago
Des Moines, Iowa
Des Moines, Iowa
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St Paul Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to Candyland! It's a classic handmade candy shop you just don't see anymore.”
 of 5 bubbles sansovino2, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the atrium as it can be noisy sometimes in the atrium”
 of 5 bubbles JanaR807, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room on top floor didn't really have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles angelacK9954FY, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher up was very quiet, and not too far from things even if you are up high”
 of 5 bubbles PSBush, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“10th floor room smelled like smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles adschimek, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay