We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the past five weeks. Daily housekeeping is solid. Room is always reset and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful They do need to add a treadmill. Deidra at the front desk is alway friendly and helpful. Mix up on my reservation and she fixed it and made it right. Yea Deidra

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
StillwaterGrandStay, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for your wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you continue to enjoy your trips to the Stillwater GrandStay, You truly are a valued guest. I am sorry to hear there was a mix up on your reservation, I am very happy to hear Deidre was able to make it right. We appreciate your continued...

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

I came back from the wedding and my room door would not open,seems the battery died in the lock.Alison could not find the master key.i was tired and just wanted to get in the room.. Allison was great she stayed calm which made me calm, It took awhile, but eventually she found the one that worked I was offered another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snshilts
StillwaterGrandStay, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is very important to us. I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had with your door, however I am happy to hear Alison was able to offer you such great customer service and correct the situation. I hope other than the door issues you...

Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first time stay at this hotel, nice location, nice hot tub, the room was very clean, great bed, pillows were very nice. the only downside was the noise, does not seem to be as much sound control as there could be, however there was a wedding party there so we have to give them that, but it was not over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
StillwaterGrandStay, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I sincerely apologize about the noise. We usually don't host such large parties in our event room but made a special acceptation for this bride and groom. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and was impressed with the cleanliness of your room. I am also happy to hear that...

Hutchinson, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We visited the Stillwater area in early November. The office staff went way above and beyond the standard. When we were checking in, we happened to mention we were there for a medical appointment and she said that they had a special rate for that purpose. Thanks to her we were given a discount rate significantly different than we originally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank renee0160
StillwaterGrandStay, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor. I am so very happy to hear that you found our desk staff to be helpful and friendly. We try very hard to make everyone feel welcomed and at home. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Stillwater. With Hospitality, Nikki Bialek Office Manager

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I have been in and out of this hotel for several months now and I must say that this woman that works at the front desk in the evenings is a delight to have helping us anytime we are here! She is always so polite and I love that she is always so willing to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen O
StillwaterGrandStay, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review on our Trip adviser page. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our customer service. We strive to make everyone feel at home. We look forward to the next time you come to town. With Hospitality, Nikki Bialek Office Manager

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Deidre was great to work with. We booked with her and then she was working the night we were there. The hospitality we received from all staff members was great. Will definitely stay again! Thanks for a great night away-the car guy!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alli M
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review! We love that you signed it "car guy"! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed with our customer service. Deidre is a really great Desk Agent and we're lucky to have many dedicated, friendly employees here :) We hope to see you again in Stillwater...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Hi, we visited last weekend and the staff, room and bed were very nice! It was also very clean. Left my phone charger and they gladly sent it back to me! I so appreciate that. Also we went down for breakfast, unaware that it was daylight savings time at 5:30 and they still let us eat. We would stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily B
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for taking the time to write this excellent review for us on TripAdvisor, Emily! We absolutely loved hosting last weekend's wedding. I'm very happy to hear you received the phone charger back in the mail...those are definitely the most common item left behind. Thank you again for this review and for your business. With Hospitality, Shannon...

Maine
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Our family gathered in Stillwater to attend a wedding, and had a wonderful weekend. Our rooms were clean and BIG! There were extra towels, a delicious breakfast, and a very friendly, helpful staff. Deirdre, in particular, was wonderful. She was friendly, greeted us and chatted enough so that we felt welcomed, and informed. She told us about the gym (off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jackman237
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you SO much for this awesome review! The staff could not be happier to read these comments...especially Deidre. She really is a great Desk Agent, very welcoming with Southern hospitality and charm :) That's great that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the rooms to be comfortable. We loved having you stay with us! We hope to see...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean spacious room for one night. We were here for a family wedding and had two rooms side by side. They were great at accommodating an early check in. The breakfast was so-so and coffee terrible. Only reason they only get a 4 star review.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa B
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review, Melissa! Autumn weddings in Stillwater are gorgeous...I bet your family wedding this past weekend was wonderful. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime in the future! With Hospitality, Shannon Oldsberg General Manager GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, MN

Otsego, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel was clean, room was perfect, linens were clean, breakfast was perfect, staff was kind, value was spot on. Other than me still waiting for my held money to be back in my acct as I was told it would be no later than today, my stay was very good. Just waiting on my $215.25 that should no longer be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donellep106
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor! That's great to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our various amenities!! I do apologize about the pre-authorization, but it is a standard procedure in hotels to ensure the rooms don't get damaged and guests don't leave without paying. Thank you again for...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
117 reviews
3.2 km away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
311 reviews
0.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
12.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
12.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GrandStay® Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with GrandStay Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Price Range: RM477 - RM714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for hockey games”
 of 5 bubbles corinnew269, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We loved the 1 bedroom King Whirlpool Suite, very spacious and had a bedroom door you could close.”
 of 5 bubbles 442sandya, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here with kids or a group.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyw122014, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I'm handicapped so I always request a room on the first floor because the hotel doesn't have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles marlys16, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
“If you have children with you, request a ground level floor as the floors amplify even the smallest step. Also, ask for a refrigerator as all rooms do not have them.”
  • Suited for all family types
 of 5 bubbles ChelsNRob, 1 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay