We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
 Click to rate
Waterford, Wisconsin
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My sister and I stayed here on a Sunday night. Was told it was a very busy weekend with a full house after a wedding. When morning rolled around the continental breakfast was sparse with no fruit, yogurt or other healthy options to pick from. We guessed it was due to the previously busy weekend. Hotel was quiet which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtheocean2016
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We loved it. We'll be back again when in the area. The staff was one of the best I have ever experienced in my 50 plus years of traveling. Location was great for getting downtown. Staff gave great ideas on where to dine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for taking the time to write this great review for us! It's easy to give great ideas on where to dine, when there are so many excellent options in Stillwater. We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. With Hospitality, Shannon...

Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean. Nice large room. Very friendly staff. The check in and out was a breeze. We were very happy with the room services. The location and accessibility of the hotel are great. We have stayed here 5 times in the past year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

John, Thank you very much for this great review! We really appreciate your feed back and your continued business. I am always happy to hear that we have met or exceeded our guest's expectations. I do hope that you had time to enjoy our newly remodeled pool and were pleased with our recent updates. We look forward to your continued...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Deidre was very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived the pool was being serviced and our room was upgraded! The breakfast was delicious and the room was very clean. Overall it was a great experience, and I look forward to staying there in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paige G
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you Paige for this amazing review. I am thrilled that you found Deidre to be so friendly and accommodating, we have grown very fond of her as well. I do apologize that you stayed with us while we were under going renovations to our pool area. I hope that you were able to take advantage of our other amenities...

Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Deidre was very nice and welcoming! I really enjoyed my stay, awesome breakfast and very clean rooms. I would definitely visit again! Along with the other staff they are very nice as well very clean pools too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autumn7000000
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you Autumn for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback. I am so happy to hear that Deidre was so accommodating and made your stay more enjoyable. I am also very pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Grand-Start Breakfast. I do hope that you will come...

Verona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Deirdre is always there if you need anything, is friendly, and welcoming. Feels like home while being away. While not in the downtown Stillwater area, it's close to everything that you'll need while being away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. Being only 2 miles up from down town Stillwater and a half mile from the Lift Bridge Brewery we find that most of our guest enjoy our convenient location I am overjoyed that you found our staff to be pleasant and welcoming. Deidre has a way of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was very clean, very quiet and the staff was very nice. We were able to use Anytime Fitness just down the road. I would definitely come back again. Wide variety of breakfast choices. My favorite was the biscuits and gravy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Lisa! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our Anytime Fitness pass. it is always so nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. I do hope you will come back and visit us once our newly renovated pool...

Stillwater, MN
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The receptionist was extremely friendly. When our TV didn't work, she immediately offered us the opportunity of changing rooms, which we did. Since she was so nice, I really wanted to write a more positive review. However, when we entered the room, you could smell a very strong sweet smell. The room was so dingy. The maroon colored carpet had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LillithStillwater_MN
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I apologize that we did not meet you expectations during your visit. Providing a high level of hospitality is our number one priority and its disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention so that I may address them further...

Nipigon, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We phoned and booked our room in advance due to the hockey tournaments, but noticed a few weeks later on there website that the pool area needed remodeling(No Pool) during our stay, My wife phoned and asked if we could get a discount, But was told they couldn't and if we weren't happy with the price to look else where,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paco609
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of a recent stay. It's true, our pool is currently under renovation and will be finished next month. This was a much needed project and we are all very excited about how fantastic the pool/hot tub area will be when completed. We have posted, and do inform guests when they make their reservations,...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the past five weeks. Daily housekeeping is solid. Room is always reset and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful They do need to add a treadmill. Deidra at the front desk is alway friendly and helpful. Mix up on my reservation and she fixed it and made it right. Yea Deidra

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
StillwaterGrandStay, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for your wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you continue to enjoy your trips to the Stillwater GrandStay, You truly are a valued guest. I am sorry to hear there was a mix up on your reservation, I am very happy to hear Deidre was able to make it right. We appreciate your continued...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
119 reviews
0.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
3.2 km away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
14.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
12.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GrandStay® Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with GrandStay Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Price Range: RM424 - RM720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't think there is a bad room there. The layout is is easy to get around the building.”
 of 5 bubbles lisasU834MH, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the main floor,”
 of 5 bubbles Paco609, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check for hockey games”
 of 5 bubbles corinnew269, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We loved the 1 bedroom King Whirlpool Suite, very spacious and had a bedroom door you could close.”
 of 5 bubbles 442sandya, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here with kids or a group.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyw122014, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5