We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Nevada, Iowa
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I was disappointed overall. The check-in process was slow. The door to our room had gaps between it and the frame. The breakfast was very disappointing. Other than making waffles, they had pancakes. I'm sorry, but why two starches? The ham looked like Spam as well as greasy. The bananas and fruit looked old.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3584XXscottp
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and thank you for writing a review for us. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with the complimentary breakfast. We are always open to feedback and improvement. Our breakfast features hot items such as; waffles, bacon, sausage, breakfast burritos, pancakes, ham, oatmeal and scrambled eggs with cold items such as; cereals, muffins, croissants,...

Winnipeg Beach
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Very nice hotel but a few issues with our room. A noisy fan made it difficult to sleep. The toilet was loose and wobbled when it was used. The problem was corrected very quickly when we complained however it should not have reached that stage if things were properly maintained. Otherwise, a very quiet and reasonably comfortable hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay, Patricia. We were so happy to have you stay with us! I apologize about the loose toilet seat, I remember speaking with you about that and I sent our maintenance department to your room right away. We are still in our busy season and things like that do happen. Glad it...

Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as I had a business meeting the next morning and it was too early a meeting to drive from Minneapolis. I picked the best one the area had to offer. Room was fine except you can hear the foot steps of the room above you. Breakfast is included but it was poor. Opens at 6:00am and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanHalenII
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I apologize about the coffee needing to be refilled at 6:15am. We do offer coffee 24 hours a day and the Front Desk Agent was conducting a property walk at that time it ran out, but did switch it right when they returned. Our complimentary breakfast features hot items such as;...

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Had had a first floor room and could hear every very loud, creaky step taken by the people in the room above us. If you have to stay here, get a room on top floor to minimize the chance of this happening to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s_dingel33
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize for the stepping noises you heard in the room above you. Please let us know during your stay next time and we would be happy to move you to a quieter location or speak with the room above you about the noise issues. We do...

Winnetoon, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I stayed with this hotel recently as I was in Stillwater for a wedding. I have never felt more comfortable in a hotel, or welcomed as I did during my stay here. Your desk clerk, Deedra (the lady with the southern accent, I think I'm correctly remembering her name) went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank enchanteddesigns
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Wow! Such kind words! Thank you so much for this review! We couldn't be happier to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Deidre is a very welcoming, friendly Desk Agent and will be so excited to see this excellent review of her services. Thank you again for...

Coon Rapids
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very nice, clean hotel, close to everything. Room was clean with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. Bathroom stocked with Bath and Body Works lotions and soaps. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie D
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review, Julie! We are flattered that you took the time to give this great feedback and really appreciate the kind words :) So happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to meet your lodging needs again someday. Thank you again!! With Hospitality, Shannon Oldsberg General Manager GrandStay Hotel and...

Saint Michael, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We wanted to attend an event at nearby Lift Bridge Brewery without the worry of driving. Thanks to some luck and a last minute cancellation, we got the last room. The person on the phone who took my info as well as everyone we met at the front desk were very pleasant. The two room suite we were in was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank controlfitter
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! Lift Bridge Brewery is so close to the hotel and such a fun spot to visit...very happy to hear you enjoyed your trip:) We wish you could have stayed longer as well. Maybe next time! Thank you again for the kind words and compliments, they really mean a lot...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The girls at the front desk are SO SO beyond rude, sitting outside smoking and glaring at the paying customers, just ridiculously rude and the location is terrible, I would never stay here again. It's nowhere near the downtown area here either. Not a bad looking room but the girls at the front were so rude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElleWalters
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I so sorry for the disappointment in your recent stay. I did look into this situation and the ladies sitting outside smoking were guests of the hotel, like yourself. I sincerely apologize about the confusion. I also understand, that you violated the no smoking inside of the hotel policy. This is a matter that we...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I stayed here earlier this spring to attend a wedding in Stillwater. Ignore what the other reviews are saying! We had no problems with crazy hockey parents or loud guests. This was clean and quiet and the staff is amazing, especially the front desk gal Chelesa. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buchlauren
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the review!! Attending a wedding this past spring in Stillwater must have been fun, we're so happy you stayed with us. Chelsea is a really excellent Desk Agent, I will pass this feedback along to her...I'm sure she'll be pleased:) Hope to see you again in the future! With Hospitality, Shannon Oldsberg General Manager GrandStay Hotel...

Clearwater
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I travel to Stillwater quarterly and always appreciate the courtesy and cleanliness of the rooms. Their new addition Front Desk person Dierdre to staff is definatley a plus. Warm breakfast is slightly above average. Suites could use balancing of interior ac from room to room though. Interior door header fan? Thanks Grand Stay keep the good service up.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T J
StillwaterGrandStay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We love our business travelers! Thank you for the suggestions about the A/C configuration in the suites. This will be brought up to the management company. We can't thank you enough for your repeat business! I will make sure to pass this compliment on to Deidre, as...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
119 reviews
0.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
3.2 km away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
14.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
12.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GrandStay® Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with GrandStay Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Region: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Price Range: RM425 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't think there is a bad room there. The layout is is easy to get around the building.”
 of 5 bubbles lisasU834MH, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the main floor,”
 of 5 bubbles Paco609, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check for hockey games”
 of 5 bubbles corinnew269, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We loved the 1 bedroom King Whirlpool Suite, very spacious and had a bedroom door you could close.”
 of 5 bubbles 442sandya, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here with kids or a group.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyw122014, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5