We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn by Wyndham White Bear Lake St. Paul

Visit hotel website
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
183Reviews
33Photos
3Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 47
  • 11
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean, warm, friendley atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, you can make your own omelet. Nice to have a fresh pot of coffee all day anytime you want. Love the washer and dryer, cheap and works very well!!!!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
The first night we were there, the toilet was leaking and we had to put the wastebasket under it. We reported to the desk clerk and he advised that the maintenance guy had already left for the night. The next morning the maintenance person came and fixed it. The next night the
Read more
Response from Angie H, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham White Bear Lake St. Paul
Responded 2 weeks ago
I apologize for the guests being so loud and the toilet leaking! I take a lot of pride in my staff and their customer service abilities, so thank you for the review! Looking forward to having you stay again!
Read more
The reason my rating is so low is because of the indifference of the staff when my parents' room was robbed. The management did not care at all, they did not take any information or make any attempt to assist my parents. Instead they lied saying they surveyed security video when
Read more
Response from Angie H, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham White Bear Lake St. Paul
Responded 2 weeks ago
I sincerely apologize, first, for any loss of personal belongings you suffered, and second, for the management's apparent lack of understanding or caring. We take our guests well-being and safety VERY seriously, as well as their belongings. We have worked extensively with the White Bear Lake police department to discover exactly what happened, and how it may have happened. I assure you, the management does care, and is looking into it still.
Read more
Down at the end of an unlikely side street. Had a hard time getting Uber to the parking lot, they were sure they had a bad address as the hotel is not visible from the main road, lack of signage and a dark side street seem foreboding to them. Good place once you get there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Angie H, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham White Bear Lake St. Paul
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the great review! The small sign at the end of our access road is being addressed, and hopefully will be taken care of by the spring/summer season of 2019. Our staff is looking forward to your next stay!
Read more
Our room was close to a door so I could easily take my doggy outside, the room was clean and comfy and the breakfast was excellent! Only issue was a noisy neighbor that stayed up late & kept slamming their door. We had a great time & plan on staying again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Angie H, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham White Bear Lake St. Paul
Responded 2 weeks ago
So glad you had an excellent stay! If there is an issue with a noisy neighbor in the future, please don't hesitate to call down to the front desk. We are always happy to quietly and competently handle any issues that arise!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
King bedroom with jacuzzi
Flat screen TV and Fireplace
Living Room
Photo provided by managementAmericInn by Wyndham White Bear Lake St. Paul
Suite
Photo provided by managementAmericInn by Wyndham White Bear Lake St. Paul
Suite
PreviousNext
12
After checking in, is it possible to upgrade my room?
I don’t know. We had an upgraded room and it had a jacuzzi!!!! It was a nice place to stay, close to everything we wanted to see.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there refrigerators in the family suites?
Is the whirlpool in the suite a 1 person or 2 person Whirlpool?
The whirlpool in the suites hold two adults.
0 votes
"Reserve a room farthest from the entrance. Less noise."
"Bring your own shampoo and conditioner"
"all room look great but their is no elevator for the second floor rooms."
"Rooms closer to lobby would be farther away from I35E. Not sure what kind of upgrades they offer..."
"Stay on the east side away from the interstate."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaWhite Bear Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing