We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Willmar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Days Inn Willmar
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Willmar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Buffalo Center
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenda R
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Redwood Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleswY3281CM
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Lake City. Mn
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David A
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7020RGdeniser
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Clearwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great experience at this location. I stay here for business every 5 weeks. Thanks for great service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcJ9482PJ
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We will see you again in a few weeks!

Wyandotte, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances P
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Saint Charles, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The reason for my low rating was because the two rooms I had booked were terribly humid and damp inside and were like that from the time we arrived on a Thursday afternoon until we checked out on Sunday morning. There was so much moisture in the air that even the sheets and bedding felt damp. The carpet also felt...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are so sorry for the humid conditions you found in your guest rooms. We have made it a priority to take any damp or musty smelling rooms out of service and have been running our dehumidifiers to remove that moisture from the rooms. We are having success with this process and should minimize...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nhartman01
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Portage
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My room along with the rest of the railroaders smelled terrible. My clothes and equipment reeked like the room even after I checked out. The microwave was completely filthy. I will not ever stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainvill
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had such a horrible experience with us! I have reached out to you directly to learn more about the rooms in question and to seek more information on the smell so we can target our efforts to address the issue. Thank you for your feedback, again, we are so sorry for your experience falling...

Gladbrook
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willmar
0.5 km away
AmericInn Willmar
AmericInn Willmar
#4 of 8 in Willmar
101 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Willmar
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willmar
39.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
39.2 km away
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
Knights Inn Litchfield MN
#2 of 4 in Litchfield
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Willmar

Address: 225 28th Street Southeast, Hwy 12 E, Willmar, MN 56201-3800
Region: United States > Minnesota > Willmar
Price Range: RM277 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willmar 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Willmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willmar Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Willmar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on 2nd floor appeared that it may have been recently renovated.”
KerrieDraheim, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor so no noise from above.”
Birdtreemom, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“When booking be clear about your needs the staff will go above and beyond to accommodate you.”
722denaa, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
“This hotel has no elevator, get a first floor room.”
digger-ace, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues or are unable to carry your bags up flights of stairs, do not stay on 2nd floor.”
texiss, 6 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5