We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Willmar

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$143*
US$68*
US$143*
US$68*
US$143*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Days Inn Willmar
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Willmar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Saint Charles, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The reason for my low rating was because the two rooms I had booked were terribly humid and damp inside and were like that from the time we arrived on a Thursday afternoon until we checked out on Sunday morning. There was so much moisture in the air that even the sheets and bedding felt damp. The carpet also felt...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are so sorry for the humid conditions you found in your guest rooms. We have made it a priority to take any damp or musty smelling rooms out of service and have been running our dehumidifiers to remove that moisture from the rooms. We are having success with this process and should minimize...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nhartman01
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Portage
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My room along with the rest of the railroaders smelled terrible. My clothes and equipment reeked like the room even after I checked out. The microwave was completely filthy. I will not ever stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainvill
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had such a horrible experience with us! I have reached out to you directly to learn more about the rooms in question and to seek more information on the smell so we can target our efforts to address the issue. Thank you for your feedback, again, we are so sorry for your experience falling...

Gladbrook
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Mpls.
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Our only complaint is the Days Inn sign was not easy to locate. We had to double back in order to find the motel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5613YEdouglasm
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star ranking! We are sorry to read that you found our signage difficult to locate! That said, we're glad you found us and that was the only issue you had with your stay.

Mountain Home
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Isabel, south dakota
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We arrived very late; we were met and checked in by a very pleasant gentleman. We left very early so did not eat the breakfast provided.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsH5088IS
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed 5 nights and had great service. Our room was cleaned in a timely fashion. The breakfast was clean and we loved the pancake maker. The price was the best in town.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton S
David F, General Manager at Days Inn Willmar, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so glad to hear you loved our pancake machine as that was a new addition we added this spring! We hope to see you again soon!

Sleepy Eye
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508thomasw
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Room was clean, nice, a little small. The price was about 20% higher than other hotels on this trip including Doubletree in Minneapolis. Will not use Days Inn again at the inflated prices.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenl833

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willmar
0.5 km away
AmericInn Willmar
AmericInn Willmar
#4 of 8 in Willmar
101 reviews
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Willmar
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Willmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willmar
35.2 km away
Paynesville Inn & Suites
Paynesville Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Paynesville
101 reviews
39.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Willmar

Address: 225 28th Street Southeast, Hwy 12 E, Willmar, MN 56201-3800
Region: United States > Minnesota > Willmar
Price Range: RM275 - RM456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Willmar 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Willmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willmar Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Willmar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure on this, we entered the back of the motel and our room was right there!”
Weisz1369, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room on 2nd floor appeared that it may have been recently renovated.”
KerrieDraheim, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor so no noise from above.”
Birdtreemom, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“When booking be clear about your needs the staff will go above and beyond to accommodate you.”
722denaa, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
“This hotel has no elevator, get a first floor room.”
digger-ace, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$68
AMOMAUS$143
TripAdvisorUS$68
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates