We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edgewater Inn

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Edgewater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Great place to stay at a reasonable cost. The staff was great and we had no issues at check in. We got our room right away and the room was the best. This was a trip with my friends and we had a great time. The room had a Great view and was centrally located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Troy, Ohio
Reviewed 6 September 2016

It was the only place I could find that took pets. Way over priced for what you get and not very clean. Could not see the ocean from the room. First time I turned on the water, it came out brown. Would stay in a different town if necessary.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank parthelynx
Edgeinn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

First, when you made the reservation were you advised that you would be able to see the Gulf? Not all of our rooms have a view of the water. What room were you in? If the room "was not very clean", I would appreciate if you would elaborate so I can address with not just my housekeeping staff, but with...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Nice rooms, reasonably priced. Can't really get a view in the back 2 buildings, so you might want to go for 1st or 2nd floor (they are walk-ups). We checked in around 10 p.m. and the night clerk was extremely quiet and not welcoming. But staff were friendly and helpful at all other times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie T
Edgeinn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the night clerk's unwelcoming attitude and I hope you will give us another chance. Please accept this offer of a 15% discount on your next stay with us.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Do not believe what the picture shows you on the internet. This place is outdated small, dirty and disgusting. Staff is not very helpful. You are allocated two towels per night. The guests are very loud and there is lots of drug trafficking in nearby parking lot and possible prostitution. This did not go well with me and my family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Lacombe
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I was pleased with all Edgewater in had to offer. The only problems I had were the pillows were very thin and the wifi was a bit slow. Otherwise it was great! The pool was open late and the room was decent size!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelina_74
Edgeinn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay. I would like to offer you a 15% discount on your next stay with us. Just mention your TripAdvisor review when you make your reservation.

Pineville, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 July 2016

When you reserve a room and pay extra for early check in because it's an option that's what you expect. Instead they gave my room away and tried to "upgrade" me to smaller beds. Then the second day they lost the information that said I was still checked in so my key quit working and I had to go get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travisd669
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This was a Good hotel with friendly staff, but not great room service though. Needed new towels as well as sheets changed but neither were done. Overall though, everything else was very nice. I would definitely stay here agaim

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinmmccollum
Edgeinn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. I do apologize for any sub-standard service you received and would like to personally offer you a 15% discount on your next stay with us. Or you may want to take advantage of our "Stay 2 nights, get 3rd night free" special thru September 30, 2016 and picking up again on October 10, 2016.

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

My family tries to support local businesses, so we decided to give this hotel a try. We stayed in the Lighthouse Suite. There was no wifi, as advertised. I reported it immediately, and the next day but it did not work the entire time. I cleaned the styrofoam plates and debris out of the pool so we could swim. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina R
Magee, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We had stayed twice before and been pleased both times. Our stay in June 2016 was different. The WiFi was a joke. Our cleaning lady was rude and made us feel like we were inconviencing her by being in the room. She would knock on the door and then immediately use her key to let herself in. The pool was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattG4684RI
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our family includes four kids and a pug, and Edgewater Inn was the perfect fit for us. We stayed in a hot-tub room overlooking the pool just on the cusp of the on-season. The owners and staff took very good care of us, and we were very comfortable and happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous A
Edgeinn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I would like to offer you a 15% discount on your next stay with us. Just mention TripAdvisor review when you make your reservation.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.9 km away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
393 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
232 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hyatt Place Biloxi
Hyatt Place Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
99 reviews
1.2 km away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 1936 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5210
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Price Range: RM515 - RM1,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Biloxi
Edgewater Motel Biloxi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Edgewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about a cottage, the rooms have window units, the cottages have central air”
TisaJ1, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“just call ahead and let the lady assist you, they have many different room options, this is kind of like a boutique hotel experience.”
63anonymousa, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The suites in the front section offer the best views and are the most comfortable for a long term stay.”
I3897GNbarbaraw, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the south end of the south buildings. Great water view and balcony.”
382niels, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are three floors in some buildings... Be sure to ask if there are elevators unless you like climbing!”
Adkhs3333, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$119
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates