We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
WH, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Service was unbearably horrendous. Communication on bill payment were never the same from person to person causing undue aggravation. Found a cockroach in the pool area in which the employee was absolutely no help and didn't care. The next day there was a pigeon in the pool area to which the same employee said, "yes this happens a lot. it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy N
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Tim; We do apologize for any misunderstanding during your visit at our property and per our conversation you booked your reservation through a third party which required full payment at the time of your booking and your card was charged and apologized to you because it was not booked directly with us. The bug that your are speaking of...

Gramercy
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Hotel refused to accommodate breakfast time as little as 5 minutes when the breakfast was available. There was no guest access to the lobby and guests had to wait outside until exactly 5:30. The guest only access door was also locked until exactly 5:30 and when the manager was asked to accommodate the guests they just stated it was their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize for any inconvenience. Our property has a very early breakfast to accommodate those leaving before 6 a.m. We have request to even open earlier than 5:30 am and unfortunately, we will not be able to. In preparing fresh food and clean up to make presentable to guest entering lobby; 5:30 am is the earliest. We do provide...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Best Western Hotels have made a great comeback over the past 10 years. The hotel staff was very hospitable and made our stay so pleasant...kudos to them! The hotel was very clean and well kept and, yes, the beds were terrific! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Thank you Best Western.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggys794
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western. We do value and appreciate you feedback . We hope you continue to stay with us. Thank You Michelle Harris Assistant Manager

Collinsville, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Best Western in Columbus, Mississippi has proven to have quality service. Not only does the structure and context of the hotel help to facilitate the whole process for visitors, but the personnel is professional, friendly and a pleasure to be around. Moreover, I have found the Hotel to be consistently organized and clean during each stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at the Best Western strive to continue to provide superior quality in service. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. If we can assist you with future reservations please me a call. Thank You Michelle Harris Assistant Manager

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The breakfast is to literally die for!Have to try there strawberry waffles!Room was great,excellent service,have a pool,workout area,and best part right on side of Buffalo Wild Wings!Gotta be my top hotel when it comes to breakfast lol Great place to stay definetly will enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio W
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We do thank you for your generous reponse and glad you enjoyed our property. When visiting the area again we will be more than happy to assist you. Again, thank you and look forward in serving you again.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This was my third stay the this hotel. Since my last stay in February they have updated the rooms. I was completely happy with this hotel. Staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. If your in Columbus don't hesitate to stay here, you won't be disappointed. Great HDTV and internet speeds. Couches and desks. You can't go wrong!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyle m
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed the new renovations. We hope you continue to stay with us here at the Best Western. If you need any assistance with future stays at our facility please give me call. Thank You Michelle Harris Assistant Manager

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This was a great hotel and the staff were awesome friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Rooms were clean the location was great because there were restaurants in walking distance and clothing stores nearby as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlisa B
Sharon C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

I am glad enjoyed your stay with us here and pleased with our breakfast. We want you to know you are always welcome here at the Best Western. Thank You Michelle Harris Assistant Manager

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have traveled for business and pleasure during the course of my 70 years and was socked by the attitude of the hotel employee in talking to my traveling friend while obtaining a room. If it had not been so late I would have gone on down the road. My teenage grandson asked to use the restroom during this time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank recoveryteach2
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

We at BEST WESTERN strive on giving each guest quality customer service. In order to keep our rooms cost efficient and liability purpose we do card our breakfast and pool area as advised at check-in it is posted at the breakfast and pool area. For the safety of our guest as well as our staff we do ask that for...

Mississippi Gulf Coast, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 August 2016

BEST HOTEL IN COLUMBUS, MS! AMAZING customer service! Rooms are totally remodeled, look AMAZING and are super clean! Great indoor heated pool and amazing breakfast! Management keeps grounds quiet after 10 as they should! Sharon Jones and Michelle are AMAZING help with anything you need for your stay! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Will NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN COLUMBUS!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unhappyguest206
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review and look forward in serving you in the future. With renovation being almost completed I am sure you as well as future guest will appreciate they work we have done. Again, thank you and look forward in assisting you with hotel need.

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Poor inadaquate service. Contacted manager and she was rude and argumentative. Key cards did not work on two different occasions, room service terrible and breakfast service had milk in a glass container that was refilled without being washed out. You would ask, "How do I know?" When you leave door open as you refill bar this is what you see....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica J
Sharon C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Johnson: We at BEST WESTERN do appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. As explained you signed a no service for the two days you were here and under those circumstances our staff can't enter the room. We do welcome to receive towels at the front desk at anytime. Our breakfast is cooked fresh...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 13 in Columbus
167 reviews
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Columbus
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
1.5 km away
Ramada Columbus Highway 45
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Suites

Address: 303 Shoney Dr, Columbus, MS 39705-1763
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range: RM364 - RM426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scott, Arkansas, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 328russj, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't get one that is an adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles gapeachMiddleGeorgia, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Get the rooms in the 300 building. It's by itself and isn't double loaded back to back.”
 of 5 bubbles 885pepperb, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Lots of working men stay here, so get a room on second floor toward the back if you don't want to be awakened early.”
 of 5 bubbles joyclark5, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“separate building was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles raykatt, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay