We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Columbus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Columbus
 Click to rate
Greenville, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This trip started as just my wife and I for a weekend getaway. That changed the morning of us leaving and turned into a family getaway. I had booked a single king room with one of the "big internet booking sites" not saying any names. They were usually in helping to get the matter resolved besides saying they would cancel...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesley J
Livingston, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best place to get a goodnight sleep. Clean,nice, and with great services. Also in a great location.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie Y
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

My stay at this establishment was horrible the front desk lady woman whatever she calls her self was very unprofessional i tried calling up to the hotel to speak to someone higher then her which would be her so called "GM" and i couldnt even speak with her concerning my issue because she would never get on the phone but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesliemorris1988
Chasity T, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

I am very sorry your stay fell short with us. I did however try to locate you in our system, but I was unable to find anyone with the name in your email. I would like to be able to pull the invoice and see the night you stayed. I actually was here all day that Saturday and no one...

Anniston
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidaC7492MZ
Chasity T, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Pearl, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickeld2017
Chasity T, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank romanm787
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This was one of my worse stay at this hotel chain. Bed not clean, plastic pillows that was bursted and filling coming out all over, noise, breakfast, wow.....waffle maker not clean, had burned waffle mix all over it, coffee cold and the list goes on, the last time I will stay there!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddied582
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great guest service and the cleanliness of the room are the two most important things to me, and upon checking in I was greeted with a genuine smile from the from desk clerk Charity. She was attentive to my needs and made sure I would be satisfied with the room. She was also helpful with my questions and concerns and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
Chasity T, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

I am so very glad your stay was great! We hope you will consider staying with us when you travel again!

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This was a nice hotel for us and pricey for the size town on a Saturday night. The room was clean and tidy, but the Telephone did not work and my spouse and I are mobility impaired. I could barely make it up the stairs. ALL of the SMOKING rooms (my Veteran spouse smokes) were on the 2nd Floor and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorianns490
Chasity T, General Manager at Days Inn Columbus, responded to this review

I am so sorry your stay was less than perfect. I am sorry you and your husband had to go up stairs, but unfortunately all our smoking rooms are located there. I do agree an elevator would be nice at our property. Thank you for reviewing our property. Feedback from our guest is the only way I can help to...

Greenville, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8896REjackieb

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Columbus
109 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 14 in Columbus
81 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus

Address: 1133 Highway 45 North, Columbus, MS 39705-3309
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range: RM241 - RM319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the ground floor, but all rooms looked to be in good order.”
tylerb572, 16 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Do not stay in #110”
JimF131, 12 May 2013 | Read review
2 of 2