We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 568: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Although the room was clean and the bed comfortable the bathroom was awkward and cramped. The bathtub was not flat and hard to stand and shower. It looked old and outdated. Plus our room was not attended the last two days we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 446gilbertor
Sammy A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to let you know a complete renovation of our hotel will begin in December. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping management. Thanks again...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
Sammy A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 11 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryk521
Sammy A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review

Mount Olive, Mississippi
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was nice but the television was a great distance away from the bed. There was no TV guide with local channels listed. But overall a nice room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardopP3020AW
Sammy A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville. I am addressing your TV concerns and hope to see improvement in the near future. I hope you will choose Wingate whenever your travel plans call for overnight lodging. Thanks again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

All the people working there management we're great and helpful/accommodating. The property is and room was immaculate clean. Breakfast. Not the usual bread and coffee. Full hot meal. Only problem. Needed handicapped room. Should be on first floor for convenience but was on top (4th) floor. Can't smoke anywhere. People were complaining should offer a few smoking rooms. Very inconvenient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrvllvrNYC
Sammy A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I will pass them along to our staff. Everyone at Wingate D'Iberville works hard to ensure a positive experience for our guests. We do hope to see you again in the future!

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
Sammy A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I have pictures. Of the cracked bathroom door, the dehumidifier, dirty shower head, and moldy toilet. This was the second room we were more to, because the first room smelled like mold and stinky feet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Hopefully this doesn't get published because I don't like publically bashing places, but honestly, it was pretty run down. The room was funky, smelt and was very wet and mucky. We had a large group and every room had the same issues. There were dehumidifiers in the rooms. Often they'd get full and not emptied until requested. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonmX3110HU
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Will not ever stay again. Hotel room was decorated from a Horror movie with mold evidence. Humidifier machine was need to dry room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 662mistym
Hernando, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is comfortable [room contains microwave and refrig] nice location; walker friendly and the hotel staff are professional; however the smell of strong potpourri as you enter the hotel is overwhelming, as though they are trying to cover up some other smell. For those who suffer with allergies, not a place to visit as this smell exists everywhere [i.e....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dstallin
Sammy A, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi, responded to this review

I am pleased to let you know we will begin an extensive renovation project in December of this year. I am concerned, however, about the "smell of strong potpourri" you mentioned. Our housekeeping department is well trained and use nothing but the recommended Proctor and Gamble cleaning supplies. Our carpets are cleaned on a regular schedule. The carpet cleaning does...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near D'Iberville
0.9 km away
Courtyard Biloxi North/D'Iberville
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in D'Iberville
73 reviews
4.9 km away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi

Address: 12009 Indian River Rd, D'Iberville, MS 39540-8002
Region: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Price Range: RM373 - RM569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Biloxi Hotel d Iberville
Wingate d Iberville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham D'Iberville/Biloxi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If handicapped ask for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles TrvllvrNYC, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Save the money, sleep in the parking lot, quieter and better service.”
 of 5 bubbles 76DavidP, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Surely not a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 214bethd, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check other hotels for availability first.”
 of 5 bubbles usedphoto, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor. They have elevators service. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles daniela879, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay