We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

This was our 2nd stop due to another Americas best down the street was crappy and had bugs. This room was a lot better. The bed was of height and not on the floor. There were only 4 towels available. Everything seemed tidy for the most part. The curtain didn't fit the window properly so I had to make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yolo201
Reviewed 14 February 2015

I wish I could add pictures. I'm absolutely without words. The telephone in the room had no connectors. It was inaccessible. No toilet paper in the room. The shower head is falling out of the wall. No cover sheet for the mattress. No iron nor board. No blow dryer. The TV remote doesn't work. The room has gum stuck to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank astAte
Lakeside, California
Reviewed 4 February 2014

A group of us stayed their last year. I wouldn't put my dog in that hotel. No coffee pot, no breakfast. Bugs in room, Wall paper hanging off wall. Pool was green, mold in bathroom. My husband went and bought spray to kill the bugs. Their sign says, Micowave, coffee pot in room, Conti. breakfast . We got none of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mmart75302
Wheelersburg, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The building is older and has had rough use with cigarette burns, chips and cracks everywhere. The bed was very comfortable and everything we needed worked fine. The clerk was very anxious to help and even bought new lightbulbs when I asked for a brighter bulb so I could read. If you are looking for a safe and comfortable night's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohi0Rambler
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is a very old and unkept motel. My first impression should have told me to turn around and ru ladies room in the lobby had no toliet paper, no soap and no towels--the, but I had reserved two rooms. I would definitely say this place is the worst place I have ever stayed. The sheets were thread-bare. The bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank memphisbiker23
yokohama
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Reasonable price but comfortable. good hospitality! I am satisfied enough here. Tomomi,H

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomomi,h
abvigreenwood, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thanks, Management

Reviewed 31 January 2010

Well, for $90 bucks for two adjoing rooms, cable tv, hot water and four beds, who can complain. I don't usually stay at one star hotels, but we were arriving super late and leaving soon as we woke up, so why pay for all the frills? I don't know why the website has so much food listed, when I went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tosham

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 8 in Greenwood
219 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenwood
BEST WESTERN Greenwood
#3 of 8 in Greenwood
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
199 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 621 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-5029
Region: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Price Range: RM218 - RM262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay You'll be sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles mmart75302, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Our king suite was large with a comfortable love seat and coffee table, desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Ohi0Rambler, 26 Mar 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay