We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Expedia.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
US$60*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg \/ Highway 49 N.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
 Click to rate
Arkansas
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We got a super deal to stay here on our way to New Orleans. Convenient to the highway. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. It was not anything fancy by any means but served its purpose. The breakfast was simple. Nice front desk personnel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momof2girlsArkansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our hotel room was clean, if somewhat rundown. The night staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when we called while having trouble locating the hotel. The morning attendant was not as helpful, the breakfast as little more than coffee, juice and questionable milk. The breakfast area needed cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
Rendon, Tx
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The only real problem was locating the hotel..very small signage on rt49.. Room was large and pretty clean..no mold smell was evident. Room had two queen beds. Fridge and microwave. Plenty of hot wAter with a very good shower head Staff at night was not helpful, especially for us being Gold level with choice hotels. But that was minor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Being 20, I've had a hard time finding hotels that allow 18+ book and check in, so THANK YOU Econo Lodge! The room was updated and so nice for a great price! Location was great. Kinda off the radar which is nice. Friendly staff, easy check in and checkout. First hotel booking experience was a success :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah L
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Lawrence
Reviewed 4 February 2017

My husband and I were pleased with the service we received from staff. They were very courteous and helped answer all questions we had. This motel is conveniently located within walking distance of a gas station and two restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Honobia, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling through and it was the worst hotel stay ever. The smell of mold and cigarettes hit us as soon as we opened the hotel room door. The carpet was dirty and sticky and coming up in some places. There was a scary looking spider and some creepy bug with tiny pinchers in the bath tub. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Floridagirl1982
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Floor very dirty, light coming through door frame, and very moldy smell in room. Breakfast was very basic and we had to ask then wait for staff to replenish most items even though over an hour to go for breakfast hours. Was thankful it was quite and easy to get to from highway. Will look for other accommodation when in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chief00001
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Should have research better but it was late and we were very tired. The motel is across the street from a university. And surrounded by truck stops. So expect it to be full on weekends. The room reeked of vomit which seemed to be coming from the microwave of all places. The beds weren't dirty they just weren't comfortable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark Q
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel in the past 4 yrs. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. And the pot holes have been repaired!! YEA!! Never had any problems. BUT this time I was informed by the check in clerk that there will be a lot of loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie t
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Wesson, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy room was clean free breakfast was nice wife was satisfied with it so that's a plus we visit Hattiesburg regularly and have seen a lot worse hotels usually stay at days inn but they didn't have room we needed so I read reviews on econo lodge glad I did would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srfoster1969
VS P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N., responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
3.2 km away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#11 of 33 in Hattiesburg
365 reviews
3.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
3.0 km away
Best Western Premier University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 33 in Hattiesburg
74 reviews
3.4 km away
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
Super 8 Hattiesburg South
#15 of 33 in Hattiesburg
249 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#24 of 33 in Hattiesburg
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.

Address: 6655 Highway 49 N., Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: RM236 - RM348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dumont, NJ
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for overnight, just be sure no USM games are being played. Ask for room closer to front of place since nightclub is in the rear”
in4ed, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Drive a short distance down the road. There are lots of other motels.”
CTsnowbird, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
cojasak, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check before you stay!”
269bernardt, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“all rooms face the parking area”
236JB236, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$60
Hotwire.comUS$60
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates