We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset Inn Hattiesburg

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hattiesburg
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Sunset Inn Hattiesburg
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Sunset Inn Hattiesburg
 Click to rate
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Don't stay here if you can help it. Really dirty, poor service. Frequented by bag ladies and people who are otherwise homeless, but scrounge up enough money for one night. Rude manager and even ruder staff!

Thank Dg39401
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

OMG!!! It was awful!!! Where should I start...driving up it looked like a hotel from a horror movie. The lobby smelled atrocious. The look wasn't too good either. That's where fake flowers go to die. Stairs to the second level were very uneven and unsafe. Now the room...it was like traveling back to the 80's and not the cool Miami...

2Thank missgapeach
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The maids/owners are very mean and rude, they beat on the door way before check out askn for your dirty towels andthen they come back for the trash instead of letting you check out normally. The rooms are not cleaned well, towels and linen are dull and dirty looking.they are just plain rude and arrogant.

1Thank sonyamarie
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I read some good reviews of this place and decided to stay for a night. Main reason was price and pet friendly. My cat had better taste than I! She decided the cat carrier was the best place to stay in the room and then at 11pm when the locals started chatting around a few beers she decided in bed...

1Thank matenai
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

The maids are very very rude. They yell at you and pretty much force you to get service even though you don't need it. They roll their eyes ay you and speak angrily in another language while servicing your room. The comforters smells like.bad breathe...the room smells like a dirty buttcrack mixed with cigarette smoke...the a.c. makes a loud noise...

1Thank meme2013
San diego
Reviewed 10 September 2005

Was unwilling to help out people in need after Hurricane Katrina! Manager was very unreasonable and bad-tempered! Unwilling to listen to the simplest request of putting up a notice in lobby to help out our brother after hurricane. Do you really want to stay in a place like that??

3Thank johnkristie
HP2002, Manager at Sunset Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this review

We let everyone stay here(Scottish Inn) without any charge for almost a week right after the hurricane because we didn't have power/water/tv/phone etc.. for a week. But, if you think we didn't listen to your request i am really sorry.

A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, LA
1 review
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2004

A little better than "you get what you pay for". Cheap price, clean room. That's it. Don't expect anything extra. No amenities. And definitely no pool. Our room didn't even have a chair - but some other rooms did. No extra roll of toilet paper either. Had to request enough clean towels too. Was a little concerned about the location...

10Thank A TripAdvisor Member

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
1.6 km away
Northgate Inn Hattiesburg
Northgate Inn Hattiesburg
#29 of 33 in Hattiesburg
13 reviews
3.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hattiesburg
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 33 in Hattiesburg
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
Quality Inn Hattiesburg
#24 of 33 in Hattiesburg
81 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Hattiesburg
Howard Johnson Hattiesburg
#12 of 33 in Hattiesburg
17 reviews
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge - Hattiesburg / Highway 49 N.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
46 Rooms Hotel with King, Double & Full size beds. Free Wi-Fi, Cable TV, Long Distance & Local Calls. Only 2 miles to University of Southern Miss, 2.5 miles to Forrest General Hospital, 12miles from Camp Shelby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Inn Hattiesburg

Address: 6560 US Hwy 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: RM129 - RM194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Inn Hattiesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
Dg39401, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I doubt there is one that meets my minimum and there are other options for a little more...but they do not take pets.”
matenai, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
2 of 2