We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
 Click to rate
Horn Lake
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have found the Drury Inn system in general is always a very satisfying experience while traveling around the US. If there is a Drury Inn in area of our travels we always stay there and have not had any issues in years.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank groverr2017
KY
Reviewed 1 February 2017

As is the case in nearly all Drury Inns, the service was terrific, rooms were clean and rates were great! Evening cocktails are a plus. Directly across the street are several restaurants...Memphis BBQ was a hit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgar1
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I stayed at a Drury Inn in St. Louis and I loved it so much that I chose this brand again. This time was disappointing. First, I had a two room suite that had threadbare furniture that was not clean. The entire room was actually not very clean. Second, I heard someone else checking in when I went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Therese N
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

On behalf of the Drury Team here in Horn Lake, we would like to apologize for not providing you the service you have become accustomed to with the Drury name. We aim to provide all of our guests with the absolute best service and rooms possible. There are different discounted rates that we offer to service workers and other Drury...

Sparta, Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This was a nice, clean hotel packed full of families with children. The area around the hotel appears safe and offers lots of shopping and resturants. This area is my new traveling through Memphis stop! If you are traveling as a couple, pick another hotel chain. Drury is catering to families with their kick back meal and morning breakfast. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Bahap_traveler
USA
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Very busy with bus tours and elevator broken down but still all was accommodating. The man cooking breakfast has such a cheerful attitude. Kickback was good, bed was comfortable. The breakfast area is getting a little worn but it is a busy place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank One2travelUsa
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We are a fan of the Drury chain but this hotel was below what we feel is normal for this chain. The hotel was booked and there was a family reunion there but the hotel was not ready for the noisy and not very courteous gathering. The rooms were clean & well kept but our stay was made poor by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhollingsworth11
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven, responded to this review

Please allow me to personally express a most sincere apology. I am aware of the occupancy over the Thanksgiving holiday and we were indeed busy. No matter that occupancy our goal is to ensure that each and every guest is accommodated and that we exceed all of our guest expectations. I do believe that I was the “day manager” on...

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

When passing through or going to Memphis, you will find a relaxing evening at this DI! From the front desk reception to the 5:30 pm kick-back to the full breakfast to the clean bathroom and room, we were not disappointed! The GM greeted everyone at breakfast with a hearty welcome. Staff are extremely helpful and cheerful. Easy access from interstate!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StanP02
Hartland, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We travel quite a bit and have a few favorite places to stay around the country. This Drury Inn is added to our favorites list. All the staff made us feel welcomed and appreciated for choosing their property! The check in and out was professionally done, the snack and breakfast service was tasty and well managed. The room was clean,fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped in at the Drury Inn on our way from Alabama to Memphis. Front desk staff, Denise, was very friendly and professional and helpful. Clean room, okay bed, plenty of clean towels and nice bathroom. Pool was warm and clean and plenty of towels nearby. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was great. All staff extremely friendly and professional. Great price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn A
Reviewed 3 January 2017

If you stay here expecting it to be on the level of previous Drury Inn experiences then you will at initial blush think you made a mistake booking. Step back and look at it taking that aspect out and it isn't a bad place at all. PROS: As always with Drury, it was very clean. Bed was comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kendra K

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn Lake
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Horn Lake / Southaven Area
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goodman Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven is located on the Tennessee border in Horn Lake, Mississippi - a southern suburb of the Memphis metropolitan area. Only 17 minutes from downtown Memphis attractions like Graceland, it's an excellent choice for travelers who are driving into town via I-55 or flying into Memphis International Airport, which is only 10 minutes away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

Address: 735 Goodman Road West, Horn Lake, MS 38637-1406
Region: United States > Mississippi > Horn Lake
Price Range: RM531 - RM753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Memphis South Hotel Horn Lake
Drury Inn And Suites Memphis South
Drury Inn Horn Lake
Drury Inn Memphis South
Drury Horn Lake
Horn Lake Drury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Drury Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed 1st floor with very easy access to everything available, very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles sharonb787, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Less noise from above on 6th floor (top)”
 of 5 bubbles X6665SDthomasl, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“FedEx flights can be bothersome during week days if you are a light sleeper. Request room away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles Dav711, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevators and mist importantly, the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzieW2, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on a higher floor and away from the major traffic side facing south so it was quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles HonestWisconsonite, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5