We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
 Click to rate
Dayton, TN
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was fine - rooms were nice but some of the staff was unreasonable. Also the elevator felt like it was going to break every time..it dropped before it went up so you felt like it might not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pngbushmeri
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Hi pngbushmeri, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We always appreciate and welcome our guests’ feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and the unpleasant incident in our elevator. We will take your concern into deep consideration. We trust that your...

Reviewed 12 April 2017

My wife and I were in town for 4 days visiting family who live and work at the University of MS Medical School. The location was very easy to get on and off I-55 and only minutes from the hospital. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the hotel well maintained. Interestingly, they had a policy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Hi Michael, We like to say thank you for your review of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Courtyard by Marriott, Jackson-Ridgeland. I am so proud to hear how well your stay went and can agree that the closeness of the local amenities is quite convenient. Please let us know if your...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I stayed here on a recent visit. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and well maintained and the bed was very comfortable. Great location near shopping and restaurants. Easy on and off of I55 North.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsnc2004
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid review on our hotel. We are glad that you were able to experience an enjoyable stay. We hope that you visit with us again should your travels bring you into the area.

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I should've known things wouldn't be good when prior to arrival I took the time to request adjoining rooms and was told it would be no problem only to arrive and be told the hotel has no adjoining rooms! It only gets better... After requesting and reserving these 2 DBL rooms I am checked in to not only 1 but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddie C
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the opportunity to review your stay. I'm very sorry to see that you did not have the experience that me or my staff was hoping that you would. I assure you that the experiences that you received is not in the norm as you can see from the many other...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This is such a nice town! People very friendly! The hotel was very clean and big rooms! Bed was very comfortable! Would go back! The breakfast bar looked very good but we did not get free breakfast so we decided to visit the restaurant that was featured in the movie The Help!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Booklady12
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Hi Booklady12, Thank you so much for your kind words!!! We strive to make your stay with us a perfect one... It's good to know that we exceeded your expectations and was able to accommodate you. Please visit with us again should you be in the area. Sincerely, Shawanda H.

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We met friends at this hotel because it was half way between our homes in Texas and Tennessee. It was perfect for the visit. Hotel staff is friendly, competent, and well trained. It had obviously had the decor updated recently. Facility is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. My only complaint was the carpet in the room and in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Shawanda H, Sales Cordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our property. It was a pleasure to have you visit with us. We would hope that you would visit again should you be in the area.

memphis
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I have stayed here several times and each time the room is clean and the staff very accommodating. The breakfast is good and Starbucks is right there. I will return. The hotel is near many restaurants and Northpark Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cworth3
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Hi Cworth3, We really appreciate your kind words. We want all of guest to feel the same as you. We really hope that you continue to share your great experience with others. We would definitely love to have you back at our hotel, should you be in the area again. Sincerely, Shawanda

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Found a bug on the towel in the bathroom, bugs on the floor, the hallway floors were nasty with garbage everywhere. the gym has one tv that doesn't work and another tv that works but doesn't change channels. The pool and jacuzzi have been broken for years that i've gone there. They have a wall thermostat - but still use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Greetings, TravelManSouth, First, allow us to say thank you so much for your continue loyalty to the brand. Secondly, we apologize for the fact that you did not have most positive experience possible at our property. TravelManSouth, we have our property serviced for pest control on a regular basis. It is unfortunate and unexplainable how a bug could have possibly...

Corinth
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Listen, I am a lifetime platinum member and I don't complain, but this visit was unbelievable. First, there was no bath soap in the room, so I went to the front desk and they told me they were out of it. OK, bad directing, but no real harm. I then went back to the room and found 6 sheets of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John P
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Hello Mr. John P, thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the opportunity to review your stay. I'm very sorry to see that you did not have the experience that me or my staff was hoping that you would. I assure you that the experiences that you received is not in the norm as you can see...

Northwest Arkansas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This is an established Courtyard in a great location just off I-55 in Jackson. Great restaurants all around and easy access. Clean, neat property and very nice rooms and comfortable bedding. Hard to beat a Courtyard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arkies10
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Hi Arkies10, On behalf of our staff at Courtyard by Marriott, Jackson-Ridgeland, we are glad that your stay was memorable and met your expectations. We would like you to know how much we appreciated your recognition of our fine hotel and for the many kind words you've expressed. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future....

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
873 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 39 in Jackson
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
10.5 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
11.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 6280 Ridgewood Court Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-1849 (Formerly Courtyard Jackson)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range: RM421 - RM610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jackson Hotel Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lucas, Texas
10 months ago
Lucas, Texas
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Those facing the courtyard probably have less opportunity for noise, but hotel in quiet area off road”
N696DCmichaelc, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own toilet paper and soap. (And a roll for your guests if you are goin to do business there,)”
johnpM971NN, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a King Suite”
FrenchieFragments, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect a free breakfast out of your deal.”
BruceR74, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all of the room locations are equally nice.”
Ken_Plains_Traveler, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$91
Orbitz.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates