We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Getting tired while traveling so we opted to stop here to spend the night. Room was reasonably priced and clean. Housekeeping must have gotten distracted when stocking the room though. No wash cloths or bath mat. Two towels & two hand towels was it. Breakfast was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam M
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your opinion means so much as we under go renovations to better serve you. We are sorry that you did not have any bath towels in the room housekeeping had put them in and I removed them for another guest and forgot to replace them until you brought it...

Nashville
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We checked in late at night and I don't really expect unbridled enthusiasm, but I do expect to be welcomed. The woman at the desk (Lucy) was simply rude. At first I thought it was just us, but another couple had just checked in and we both said--"is that the rudest person you have ever met?" I always choose Choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at Quality Inn on April 9, 2015. We strive hard to please all of our guest. I have printed your response and given it to the front desk clerk that was on staff that night as well as speaking to her on guest friendliness. We appreciate the...

Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I have stayed here before. Good location for me with reasonable rate. New carpet in the downstairs with new baseboards. Rooms are small but what the hay... Breakfast was good with the usual waffles/eggs/sausage...all good. Apple juice was unusually good? The ice machine wasn't up to par..but overall I couldn't complain.. I will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walley M
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay at Quality Inn. We strive very hard to please all of our guest. We hope that you will consider Quality Inn as your choice of stay on your next trip to Meridian. Kind Regards, Shannon

Reviewed 28 December 2014

This hotels service was terrible. The clerk seemed lazy and didn't know what she was doing. We booked a room with a crib earlier in the day and hoped it would be ready at arrival. We had a very tired toddler who was very ready for bed. Finally got our room after the clerk had a difficult time finding our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britard
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on December 27, 2014 here at Quality Inn of Meridian. The front desk clerk at check in was operating her first shift without a trainer. We do not assign rooms until you actually checkin unless there is a preference of floors, never exits, etc. as to why the...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2014

I'm a Choice Hotels Rewards Member and stay in hotels an average of 30 nights a year for travel with my wife. This buy far was the worst Quality Inn we have stayed in. The first floor hallway was dirty and in need of paint. The toilet was lose from the floor. The hand rail in the shower was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene Z
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay hear at Quality Inn on December 21, 2014. We strive to please all of our guest. We are currently under renovations and hope that you will stay again once the renovations are complete so that we may correct and mishaps that occurred on this stay. Again, we are...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on 10/16/14. I stay in hotels 300 + nights yearly. The grounds are clean and the building is well maintained. The checkin was fast and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall, a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete opur online survey. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on 10/16/14. It is a delight to know that our staff was pleasent as well. We hope that you will stay again once the renovations are complete. Sincerely, Shannon

Mobile, AL
Reviewed 6 November 2014

They are mid renovation, and they wanted to make sure that didn't bother me. That was a good sign. The room was typical Q.I. Style. Clean and efficient. For the price paid, about $55, it was a great bargain. I stayed earlier in the week at a budget hotel down the street and got less value for more money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kegan36604
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Quality Inn Meridain. We strive to please all of our guest. We hope to see you again soon once the renovations are complete.

Saucier, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Several years ago, we stayed at this location when it was a new Sleep Inn. Now it's a Quality Inn with no quality. The desk clerk did put us on the first floor, in a non-smoking room, in a smoky hallway. There was some sort of party going on upstairs. We won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didi not enjoy your stay at Quality Inn on October 24,2014. We are currently under renovations, and the noise you were hearing was installation of new carpet. The nonsmoking king room that you were in was located near the smoking rooms and that was the reason for the smell of smoke. There were...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2014

The hotel changed my reservation (non-smoking to smoking) because they didn't have the room I booked. They then blamed me, stating that I reserved wrong. The staff that checked us in and immediately out was incredibly rude to us, even before discovering the room mistake and questioning her about it. The manager is only interested in arguing and covering for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBTGRL
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your trip tp Quality Inn was an unpleasent one. We strive hard to please all of our guest. I as made aware of the situation that happened during your check in process as I stated to you after listening to your story as well as apologizing to you. I tried to explain what I...

Reviewed 28 September 2014

Horrible place! Been traveling all day with children, took us 30 minutes to check in. Get to room, key doesn't work. Rude service! Pictures have pool. Pool was stagnant green! Disappointed children now! Rooms smell horrible! Door had blood mark on door. Window had broken seal. Carpet stained! Asked about refund policy and said I should have inquired about pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephnee402
Shannon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay ay Quality Inn. We value the opinion of all of our guest as we strive hard to please each one of you. The online website is designed to show guest what is offered by the hotel, as mentioned there, not all items are available year around. The pool is a...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#7 of 29 in Meridian
86 reviews
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 29 in Meridian
114 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort inn
Comfort inn
#12 of 29 in Meridian
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1301 Hamilton Ave., Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range: RM274 - RM371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Meridian
Meridian Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from higway side”
 of 5 bubbles 872karint, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor -- away from any smoking rooms if you want non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles janices47, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“To choose a good room you'll need to pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RBTGRL, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Get a room at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles WichitaFallsAggie80, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Keep going. Register at A Nice Place somewhere else. I waited too late and had to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 333jimj, 11 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5