We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Meridian

Booking.comUS$124*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$124*
US$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Meridian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Meridian
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Hotel is older and outdated. I had issues with the air conditioner and got stuck on in the elevator. Food choices not the best bengals where stale and toaster broken. I was tired he next day from lack of sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7836LKwilliamh
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

I7836LKwilliamh, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us. We are committed to providing the best possible stay and we will use your comments to pin point the areas that need attention. We...

Huntsville AL, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I requested an accessible room with roll-in shower and was told that was what I reserved. When I tried to check in, the hotel told me that the facility does not have roll-in showers. I stayed elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E. M
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

David E. M. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. We are committed to providing the best possible service for every guest, even before they book their stay, and are continually working to improve. We will forward your comments to our Associates as part of this commitment to assist in pin pointing areas that need to be addressed. Again we...

Broken Bow
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Lobby Looks good, the rooms not so much. Good beds, Bathroom sink cracked and Tub bottom looks dirty. Needs updating really bad. It didn't feel like the Hamptons I am accustom to. Not a very good area after all. People friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur J
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Wilbur J, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfortable beds and the friendly service while you were here. We apologize that not every aspect of your stay...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 November 2016

What more can I say; Wanted to stay at the Drury across the street but it was full. They have tried (slightly) to keep up with the Drury by offering snacks in the evening and have a popcorn machine in the lobby but wasn't in use. Priced too high for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

James P, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. We apologize that every aspect of your stay did not meet your expectations. We are committed to continually improving our guests' experience when they stay with us. To that end we have several upgrades...

Theodore, Alabama
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stay in Meridian when I go to an Alabama game...could have stayed in cheaper hotel but was satisfied with Hampton Inn except for the price...interesting when it's not football season that the prices are about $20- $30 cheaper...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 533timothyn
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

533timothyn, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the courteous service while you were here. We attempt to keep our rates competitive with like hotels in the...

Abilene, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Overall a lovely hotel with caring and efficient staff.Right on the I-20 with on / off access, and friendly greeting awaiting inside the door. Bath drainage blocked and A/C not working appropriately this visit. I should have reported problems earlier, even in the middle of the night. Yes, I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette K
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Lynette K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was wonderful having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the convenient location, but disappointed to learn that there were some issues during your stay. We do...

Westminster, SC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This Hampton Inn seems to be on a downward spiral. The carpet in our room was worn. The bed was hard and not up to standard. The bathroom was small and fixtures well used. Parking is inconvenient. On the brighter side; staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relapz1
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

relapz1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the hot, fresh breakfast while you were here. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your...

Jackson, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Overall, this hotel was decent; however, it is in need of some renovation in the guest rooms. Due to the room condition, I would not say this was a good value. The location was good though, and so were the staff and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Ronald F, Thanks for rating your family's stay with us. It was great having all of you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations in every way. We work hard to provide the best possible stay for every guest and to help us meet that...

Ripley, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel was old and not updated. The water and coffee were extremely nasty and should have used a filter. The staff were friendly but the property is below par and not worth 120. Hiltons are better than this. Hilton garden is a few doors down and better upkept.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hapton123333
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

hapton123333, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here, we are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We are committed to providing the best possible stay for every guest and we have multiple...

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Wasted money, there are 3 or four more hotels here, same price range and amenities that are better, the service as well as room cleanliness is lacking, can't get you room cleaned or clean towels till after 3 pm.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Russell S, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us when you had other options and we apologize that not every aspect of your stay met your expectations. We are committed to providing the best possible service for every guest and we ill forward your comments to our Associates to help...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 29 in Meridian
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Region: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range: RM461 - RM657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Meridian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fourth floor required key card to access, so I suppose it is more secure.”
Shmama, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the back side to minimize traffic noise.”
maryhear, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay next door.”
W5859COgaryk, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go next door to the Druruy”
M7860VWjamesp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“314 was very quiet A/C worked well.”
I354NZrichardm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$124
Expedia.comUS$124
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates