We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn New Albany

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn New Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn New Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Caledonia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Hotel was very nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of parking for my trailer. Was able plug in a freezer overnight from an outside plug. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jonathan M
billie j, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for and for the recommendation. We are so glad that you had a good experience during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Biloxi, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Was blatantly lied to by the front desk woman because she couldn't be bothered to check why I had no internet but other guests did. She fabricated a story that the phone lines were down hence no internet. Still no internet the next day and came to find out that dispite having my Diamond number and credit card she couldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew J
billie j, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

let me apologize for the poor level of internet service during your stay. On the third floor some areas has poor reception. We have been working with our internet provided and still are to make sure the issue is corrected. We did however, add point to your Hilton account, to let you know how sorry we were for the inconvience.

New Albany, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I stayed at Hampton Inn New Albany while I was working at Ole Miss for the football game. The experience was very very good. Pleasant service, clean room and decent internet speed. I will defiantly stay at another Hampton Inn again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald I
billie j, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to be your Host Hotel while you were working the Ole Miss football game. Glad that you had a good experience and will staying loyal to the brand. Come see us again soon, we love having you here.

Pflugerville, Texas, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We have been staying at this Hampton Inn since the week it opened and never had a bad experience. On average we stay three times a year. From the manager to the maids, they always have a smile and a hello. The rooms have always been clean and smell fresh. The location is excellent and the service is great. Best...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert S
billie j, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for your continued support to us and the Brand. We always look forward to you coming back home. We love having you here, see you soon.

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Excellent staff. Super friendly and found some discounts to make it affordable for a last minute stay. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. I would recommend Staying on the back side of the property to avoid the highway sounds. Beds are comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D3723DLbrendaw
billie j, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and for lifting our staff us. We try hard to make you know that you are appreciated and we love having you here. We try to honor request to be away from the Interstate, just ask and if we can, we will. come back soon

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I love a Hampton, usually. This location is built right on top of the highway and the onramp. It was soooooooooo noisy it was hard to sleep, even after a nightcap. On top of the noise I don't think the mattress was the usual Hampton quality. It was very firm, very firm. The comforter on top was super plush, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasAmy
billie j, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and let me apologize for the noise from the freeway. I am sorry you had a hard time sleeping. We want all of our guest to have a wonderful time when they visit, we would have been happy to move you to another room opposite the freeway. We will note in your folio that you...

Phoenix
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This property was well managed and showed by the team's customer service efforts. We really enjoyed the welcoming and attentiveness during our stay. I even got my cousin to move from where he was to this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothygY6324PE
billie j, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Hampton Inn, New Albany, MS. We appreciate your loyalty and the praise report. thank you for selling our brand. come see us again soon, we love having you here

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Two things matter to me when I book a hotel: cleanliness and breakfast offerings. For $141.00 I expected a clean, comfortable room. I found hair on my bed, the shower curtain was dirty and made the entire restroom smell like mold, and the trash had not been emptied. Upside is that breakfast was pretty good. The area was clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler1413
billie j, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay was not a great one; and that hair was in your bed, the shower curtain were dirty, trash not emptied and there was a mold smell to your room. This is not Brand standard for Hampton to rent a room that has not been cleaned. We pride ourselves on making sure that you are...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Visiting for for ballgame at Ole Miss in Oxford. and was easy drive to the stadium and downtown. We enjoyed eating in the downtown area. We Would definitely stay again. It is a quiet, relaxing area and less costly than Oxford.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWillyio
billie j, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, we love having you here.

Atlanta, GA USA
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Good stay in every way. Staff was accommodating, room clean and we really appreciate that this property truly is pet-friendly. They do not charge for a small pet. Breakfast was fine and bed comfortable. The carpet in hallway was somewhat dated but that did not impact us at all. We will definitely stay here agin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dukedeacn
billie j, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn New Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, Our Housekeeping staff and Management team work hard to make you feel at home. come again soon.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
37.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
38.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
38.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
38.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Albany

Address: 320 Coulter CV, Canton GA, New Albany, MS 38652-4011
Region: United States > Mississippi > New Albany
Price Range: RM410 - RM593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn New Albany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn New Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No special advice.”
 of 5 bubbles vevh444, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one on the non-highway side”
 of 5 bubbles KansasAmy, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I like the studio suites.”
 of 5 bubbles monty_parker, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an even numbered room as the odd numbers face Interstate 22 and can be a bit noisy with the truck traffic. Not bad but noticeable”
 of 5 bubbles PerryK569, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We always try and stay on the top floor and it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles bills349, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5