We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Made reservations through Hotels.com and gave card to "hold the room" & pay once I arrive. I arrived and they had ran the whole amount on my card and I ran to the bank to deposit funds because it would have been days before they would of released the tied up amount back to my account. Then, I my door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
Management_CIS_Team, AGM at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When you make your reservation and use your credit card, 24 hours before you check in your card is pre-auth to guarantee your reservation. At the time you make your reservation either on line through third party or call the hotel, you can choose either to make a guaranteed reservation or to make a non-guaranteed...

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
Management_CIS_Team, AGM at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 12 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
CountryInnBiloxi, Webmaster at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review

Walker
Reviewed 10 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballteam12
CountryInnBiloxi, Webmaster at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review

Biloxi
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Room leaked water in several places. Had to put buckets to catch water. Asked for reimbursement and told it wasn't their fault the roof leaked. Beds were ok, room had musty smell. Overall cleanliness of hotel was only ok. Looked worn even though not old hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissawH8267VS
Management_CIS_Team, AGM at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review

We have checked the room that you stayed in and we couldn't find where the room above you was leaking. Your room was on the ground floor, and we didn't find any buckets or water damage. We work very hard to make sure our hotel is clean and all our guest have a wonderful stay. We hope you will give...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Hotel was ok, not great, not bad. They should put bottled water in the room for coffee. One of the beds was so close to the wall that you could not squeeze between the wall and bed. The bed skirt was all uneven and messed up. Like there was no pride in the room looking presentable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melonies258
CountryInnBiloxi, Webmaster at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our wedding on the beach. It really was just a place for us to use to get ready - in the beginning. We didn't know the place would be so pretty, especially the grand staircase. It made for lovely pictures in addition to the other off-site location we'd previously chosen. The staff knew the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattandsheathames
CountryInnBiloxi, Webmaster at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Congratulations! And thank you so much for your kind words about our beautiful hotel. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a...

Reviewed 26 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
Management_CIS_Team, AGM at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We just stayed there overnight while traveling. The rooms were clean and confortable. We missed their beakfast so we ate across the street at Waffle House and that was clean and the breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tecoud
Management_CIS_Team, AGM at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice review!!! We hope you will visit us again. Ocean Springs, MS has a very nice downtown area, Im sure you would enjoy it. Next time we hope you are able to stay longer and have breakfast with us and catch some sun by our pool!

LaFayette, Georgia
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

This is a very pretty place close to everything. The price is great, but housekeeping service is very poor and the night staff along with the Assist Magner are not friendly in anyway . If they fix these it would be great look at the work

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2013DLH22
Management_CIS_Team, AGM at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you were not happy with housekeeping service and myself. I'm not sure why you were not happy as we try VERY hard at Country Inn and Suites to make each and every guest stay a wonderful experience. Please let us know what happened durning your stay so that this will not happen to another...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 47 in Biloxi
82 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Gulf Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
9.5 km away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi

Address: 13900 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Ocean Springs, MS 39565-9671
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Price Range: RM298 - RM512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Ocean Springs
Ocean Springs Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
joliet

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room on the back side of hotel as it fronts the interstate and you can hear interstate noise in the rooms on the front.”
 of 5 bubbles LouisianaDeltagirl, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are the jacuzzi rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 912angiew, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suites have separate seating area sofa with sofa bed TV fridge microwave”
 of 5 bubbles jaimes816, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the first flloor was quiet....ck with hotel a few days before arriving to make sure the room you wanted is the one you are booked in....”
 of 5 bubbles paulah397, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just two floors--I think the rooms were probably all comparable in noise level, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Cjrski, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay