We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Pearl

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Pearl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very professional staff easy check in exceptional value for the room very peaceful and quite. I was traveling with my little dog and they were one of the nicest hotels in the area that accepted pets. The kitchen was great for an extended stay.

Helpful?
Thank j1morris
jenturner7528, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer T. Director of Sales More 

Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The King-Size Suite is worth every penny! Kitchenette, large closet, spacious bathroom, comfortable workstation, super-fast high speed internet service. Free commercial washer and dryer onsite. Adequate gym. Located right next to a Dollar General. Create an indoor pool, and I might consider staying an extended period of time!!!

Helpful?
Thank Dr K L
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

While the accommodations are more than adequate, the staff was friendly enough the policies are ridiculous. First, learn the ADA rules as far as service animals are concerned. Fortunately I always carry an electronic copy of my service animals certifications, however there are those people who for one reason or another won't have this paperwork! When they demanded a copy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc S
jenturner7528, Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Jennifer T.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pearl hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We went to this hotel property because of an "excellent" rating on Trip Advisor. I've got to tell you, the reviewer was either delusional or smoking something. Front desk clerk was not helpful and snarly. We had to return to request toilet paper for the room. Bed was lumpy. Air conditioning noisy and uneven. Not a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank capbli
jenturner7528, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

How disappointing to hear that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and have the Candlewood Experience of a Home Away from Home. We hope we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Sincerely, Jennifer T. Director of Sales More 

Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Arrived late, using crutches and the staff came out to help me with luggage. They also got ice for me and assisted me into the room. Handicap room was very spacious, bathroom was very accommodating. Night manager assisted me with local restaurants, could not have been more helpful! Day staff was just as nice and eager to assist. I highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank bhoward1016
jenturner7528, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer T. Director of Sales More 

Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We arrived very late on the night of Friday July 15, 2016. The lady who checked us in was very efficient and friendly. The room was great. The bed is a little close to the wall for two people. One has to go out over the foot of the bed if you have to go to the bathroom or something.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingAZTeacher
jenturner7528, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jennifer... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived here last night with 2 young kids and a dog in tow. Nice clean hotel and fabulous staff. In the middle of the night I developed what I believe was food poisoning. So I am staying another night. The lady at the front desk went to the store next door and picked up food for the boys and medicine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
jenturner7528, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer T. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

This candlewood has amazing customer service. Pam nichole and adrienne are amazing. Pam did a whole tour with us and nichole was amazing with check in. Adrienne handled a situation with another customer being unruly and they all have gone above and beyond anything expedted. not to mention rachel taking care of us from moment one. These 4 ladies have... More 

Helpful?
Thank April R
jenturner7528, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer T. General Manager More 

Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites. We were greeted by Carlin, a very friendly and helpful supervisor. We were very pleased to find the room had a fully functional kitchenette with everything you might need to cook a meal for yourself. The room was very clean, quiet and accessible. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank twosisters2016
jenturner7528, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer T. General Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Very bad customer experience. Hotel staff is incompetent, but will smile at you. If I may give a piece of advice avoid this hotel - I had to stay here due to work and did for 10 days. Internet connection does not work or is unstable at best, house keeping (even though only once per week) misses out on cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rune_on_the_road
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Rune_on_the_road, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service and internet service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
1.0 km away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. At the new Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel, convenience and comfort are our hallmarks. Located off I-20, exit 48, Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl hotel is the only extended stay hotel in the area. Minutes from downtown Jackson,MS or the Jackson-Evers International Airport, it is the ultimate hotel for the business traveler. Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl is convenient to many of your favorite 'sit-down' restaurants. For a quick meal, there are several national fast food restaurants nearby. Guests wanting to 'dine-in' can use the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard for breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, plus an assortment of sodas and snacks.At Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl, we put the amenities where they really count-in your room. Sleep soundly in our 'Comforts of Home' bedding. Cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen. Relax in the recliner watching movies from our free, video library. Check emails with free, high-speed Internet. Work off stress in our free, 24-hour Candlewood Gym. Do laundry in the free, guest laundry room or send it out with our same-day, valet laundry service. We even welcome pets.Candlewood Suites Jackson-Pearl....Consider Us Home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Pearl

Address: 632 Pearson Road, Pearl, MS 39208
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Price Range: RM338 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Pearl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Pearl Hotel Pearl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Pearl staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles j1morris, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a room near the laundry area. Noise level can get to be a bit much.”
 of 5 bubbles 628kml, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Due to handicap needs, stayed on the first floor. convenient and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bhoward1016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Rune_on_the_road, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different Hotel !!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles michelecE9061VH, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay