We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yogi on the Lake

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pelahatchie
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Yogi on the Lake
 Click to rate
Clarkesville, Georgia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were only able to stay one night, but we wished we could stay a few days. Fantastic, well maintained campground. A perfect place for kids of all ages. The staff members were all very nice, helpful and informed. This is a well oiled machine, so to speak. I wish I had know about it when my kids were young....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kudzu15
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for stopping by! We are happy you enjoyed our grounds, our relaxing location, and that our helpful staff was able to impress you with their hard work and service. We appreciate the review, and hope you'll be able to come back and see us again sometime!

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My 13 year old daughter and I came here for a mini Spring Break get away. We were blown away-it's fabulous! It rained our only full day but the staff planned some fun rainy day activities and we had a blast! The pool was not open-way too cold but looked fun! We stayed in a Ranger cabin and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cab G
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Yogi on the Lake for your mini getaway for Spring Break, Cab! We are glad that you were still able to enjoy your time with us despite the rainy weather on your only full day during your visit. We do appreciate your feedback about your experiences here as well as our great staff. We will pass...

Aurora, Ohio
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful campground! Stayed 2 nights. Easy on/off from I-20, 25 bucks full hookup, cable, on a wooded, gravel site. Site a little difficult to get to, difficult to tell roads from campsites, no signage pointing to sites. Staff somewhat unsympathetic when we complained about loud music past quiet time, but we were offered a premium site but we declined to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dottie S
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us, Dottie! We're glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and beautiful campground. Again, we are truly sorry about the noise disturbance. We will pass along your comments to our staff and management team in an effort to provide a better structure to handle these instances in a more...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

we had a great time at the pool!!! everything else was a flop and we were there thursday friday saturday and sunday , I understand we went the week end after labor day and they dont do much but I was told they did on saturday!!!! You go to a yogi bear park with four little kids youd think youd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene Howard F
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Charles. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us over Labor Day Weekend. We do not have an age limit for our hayrides, but we do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do rely on parents and grandparents to...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We pulled into spot A3 overlooking the beautiful lake. 50 amp service with full hook-ups and amenities galore. Splash park, infinity pool, mini golf and basketball courts. Late night outdoor movies...wow. I called ahead but didn't have to as they are open until 9 at the gate. A bit pricy, but worth it. Don't forget the Good Sam discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMNDallas
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that your site overlooking our lake was a perfect fit for you. We hope that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities and activities that we have at the park. Thank you for your wonderful review!

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first trip to Jellystone. My kids loved it and we will definitely be back. It is very kid oriented with activities going on all day. The pool area with the water slides were a hit. It was so nice to have the cartoon cafe right next to the pool. The park is very clean and well maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSgirl86
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay, and enjoyed all of our fun activities, the pool area, our grounds, and facilities. Whenever it storms, even if it has passed over, we want to be extra sure that it's safe, so we do wait until we can no longer...

Houston, TX
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My husband and I spent three nights in a Yogi Cabin with five of our grandchildren, (ages 5-8) and my 82-year-old mother. The cabin was spacious with a queen bed in each of two bedrooms and two double beds in the loft.all the kids slept in the loft. We had to work really hard to cool the loft, as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dailywalk
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We definitely want to make sure we are providing the basic necessities in our cabins for our guests and will pass along your comments to our management team in an effort to improve that. It is wonderful...

Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Not a smooth arrival. We arrived just before the office closed, received our site number (7) for our 30 ft. travel trailer. We had been there before and are familiar with the park so an escort seemed unnecessary. However, upon arriving at our site we found the deep ditches on both sides of the back-in area and a truck was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lady_Land_0711
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We do escort all of our guests to their site in an effort to provide better customer service, however it sounds like we could have a done a better job helping you get settled into your campsite....

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I was told that they had several cabins available. I drove over 300 miles to view the cabins and srlect the one that fitted my needs the best. Upon arrival I was told there was no cabins available and that they had been booked up for weeks.Either someone lied to me on the phone or when I madr it there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSFAITHFUL M
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies that we did not have a cabin available for you when you arrived. We do accept online reservations so our guests can guarantee availability but we are unable to hold cabins without any kind of deposit. We will do our best to communicate this...

Pearl, Mississippi
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The Cabin was way too small. The golf cart(?) we got had brakes which hardly held, especially on inclines. (And we could not bring one from home which does work!) The cost of the outing was way more expensive than the services we received. If that's the best some folks can do for a weekend away, go for it. Me!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrRGray
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi on the Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied during your visit. We have passed along your feedback regarding the golf carts to our maintenance team and do wish you all the best.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yogi on the Lake, also known as Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park in Pelahatchie, is the perfect place to spend a vacation enjoying the great outdoors. We all grew up with Yogi Bear and now you can camp with him too! We offer a huge water park with multiple slides, a large pool, two tennis courts, a playground, miniature golf and amazing planned activities for children of all ages. Campers will love our RV sites, tent sites and wide variety of cabins. Come see us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yogi on the Lake

Address: 143 Campground Rd, Pelahatchie, MS 39145-3529 (Formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resort)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pelahatchie
Number of rooms: 18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yogi on the Lake staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Yogi on the Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Camping, cabins of several sizes.”
Kudzu15, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Yogi Cabins directly on the lake provide beautiful views, but with small children we opted for a lake view.”
dailywalk, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Short drive to Jackson, MS, museums, state parks, etc...”
R729MRtomc, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't make a reservation online, call them over the phone to make sure you get what you are expecting.”
f650cs, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We love the cabins on the Lake. All you do is open the back door, go out on the deck and you are on the water!”
959carolynt, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5