We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We came anticipated top of the line as most stays are...The morning staff friendly..night shift I had to beg her to say good evening. ..we stayed in room 420 and the first bed on the right reeked of fresh drunk people urine. ...to much money for such a horrible stay...wish they gave or money back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tisao
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw, responded to this review

Dear Tisao, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received and the service you encountered did not live up to your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel had a very nice breakfast area and a helpful staff putting out breakfast. We had a lady named Michelle who assisted us in using the pancake machine and came to clear our table. We would be glad to stay here again if we are ever passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I paid 200 for a Jacuzzi suite and ended up with a dirty Jacuzzi that only had two working jets. When I asked the front desk clerk to have it cleaned or move me and she said it was to late at night and I would have to deal with it . I was so upset. We were going to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laura B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw, responded to this review

Dear Laura B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again...

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed there for the first time last month and were very satisfied. The staff were very kind and willing to help in any way. The rooms were nice and quiet. Even though my trip was for business, I am planning to take my wife for a visit soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thechaplain1952
Montevallo, Alabama
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay with the HI Express. Breakfast was okay but not better than Homewood Suites. Cinnamon rolls were not good and not enough pancake machines for a room full of people. "Apple Juice" was actually water. It was very clean, no odors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsBoyd
New York
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Typical holiday inn express, and a fairly new building. Clean and with a decent pool, too. The breakfast is acceptable, usually breads, eggs, sausage or bacon, pancakes and cereal. Deinks include coffee, juice and milk. It is close to the Choctaw reservation, but also close to downtown Philadelphia which I enjoy. Decent value for the buck. Very friendly and professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HowdyDoConsumption
Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while visiting relatives. On the first night I called in and was in the process of booking a King room and the call dropped. I called again and now they said the did not have any and I had to get the jacuzzi room. I later learned they did have a vacant room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisReedDFW
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw, responded to this review

Dear ChrisReedDFW, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is great to know that our staff was friendly. I extend my apologies for the sub par experience you've had during breakfast. We take all feedback seriously and we will use your comments to improve our efforts. Your patronage and support to...

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Okay this is a typical HIE. The breakfast is good as always in this brand. The breakfast room is spacious and clean and the food is better than a lot of chain hotels. As for the outside the appearance is good and the location is easy to get to and seems safe. The rooms are clean and I'm not one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPTravler
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, the staff was friendly and welcoming. The breakfast hostess was impeccable not to mention extremely friendly and kind! Great hotel for the location and value, we will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lrankins
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The beds are very uncomfortable. The mattresses are hard. I can deal with a firm mattress, but these beds are hard. My husband also thought the bed was very uncomfortable. The hotel was "okay". We got a decent price on the room. The room was presentable, breakfast was "okay". I opted for coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMM25
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw, responded to this review

Dear JMM25, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the beds, hall and the orange juice. We take all comments seriously. It helps us gauge what we...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
6.0 km away
Dancing Rabbit Inn
Dancing Rabbit Inn
#5 of 7 in Philadelphia
66 reviews
5.2 km away
Pearl River Resort Choctaw
4.4 km away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#4 of 7 in Philadelphia
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Super Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Philadelphia
5 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Philadelphia Mississippi is known as the Fair Town of the South. This Mississippi hotel is located near the Philadelphia Mississippi Casino Silver Star and Golden Moon. The town hosts the Choctaw Indian Fair and the Neshoba County Fair once a year. We are also the home of the Pearl River Resort. While just a short drive from Meridian, Mississippi and Forest MS. your family will enjoy visiting the Geyser Falls Water Park or play golf at the Dancing Rabbit Golf Course all located on the Resort. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia hotel offers both wired and wireless high speed Internet in all rooms. Free local calls are available to our valued guests. Business travelers enjoy the convenience of our large business center with printer and copy services. Take time to relax in our great outdoor pool. Our interior rooms offer in room iron and ironing board, micro waves, refrigerators, hairdryers and in room coffee makers. Also enjoy our fitness center for your exercise routine. Come see us in the morning and enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw

Address: 15211 Highway 16 W, Philadelphia, MS 39350-6734
Region: United States > Mississippi > Philadelphia
Price Range: RM486 - RM700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
Holiday Inn Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas
over a year ago
Nederland, Texas, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See review”
 of 5 bubbles dwsorrells, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles thechaplain1952, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“For extra room, get a queen or king suite, which includes a sleeper sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles Jayne1973Dallas_TX, 8 May 2014 | Read review
“Any room is acceptable here.”
 of 5 bubbles thechaplain1952, 13 Dec 2013 | Read review
“We stayed on first floor and there was not any noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles cdforsman, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5