We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge North Ridgeland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge North Ridgeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Grovetown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Ok folks, we don't normally leave reviews like this, but DON'T stay here. At the pool, beer was visible and we smelled marijuana & 'security' was not helpful. We reserved non smoking was given smokin, & after driving 8 hours...our room wasn't ready until 6:30 pm. Breakfast was left over crumbs from a sparse lay out and that was at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
Wes J, Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer,, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I had to move three times in order to get a no smoking room that had not been smoked in and that still did not smell too goo. After driving for 6 hours I did not feel like fighting to cancel my reservation. Room and hotel needs a complete overhaul. Ice machines are next door at a Quality Inn. Broken... More 

Helpful?
Thank nightdiver95
Wes J, Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We usually come through Ridgeland once a year on our way to New Orleans and have stayed at other hotels. We made the unfortunate decision to stay here recently. I'm sure they've filmed C-grade amateur porn, episodes of Dateline's "To Catch A Predator" or Cheater's in this hotel room. The paint in the room can only be described as 50... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faye D
Wes J, Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Upon checking in at the front desk, another guest came in to inform the front desk agent that her room was not clean. As I entered my room the room felt stuffy, I attempted to adjust the air conditioning unit but the knobs were broken off making it impossible for me to adjust the air. I contacted the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank phoward85
Wes J, Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This area I very busy, loud, low price but that's what you get. We had no towels in the room at all! no coffee pot, phone book or even a bible in the room. We called with reservations and breakfast was told to us at 6 am, but once here it's 7 am; I've never been to a hotel when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Wes J, Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Nothing works here. The TV the a/c and its not very clean. The breakfast is gross. No maintenance people work at night so you have to change rooms until you find one that has some accomodations or else move to another property.

Helpful?
Thank DLPeterR
Sudhir B, Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

New Albany, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2015

worse hotel ive stayed in the place is run down the carpet in the room was all torn up and stained the room smelled very bad all the lamp shades were torn and cracked the curtains were falling down the safety latch on the door was broken one one bed the sheets were very nasty looked like they hadnt been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
Sudhir B, Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Worst experience in 40 yrs of business and personal travel. Property is poorly maintained. Exterior stairway to second level is a safety hazard because metal stair treads are missing and concrete steps are broken on leading edges. Outside corridors had trash and generally dirty, un kept. The electronic key lock failed to function. The room was dirty to include soiled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
Sudhir B, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I greatly apologize for your uncomfortable stay at our hotel. We are currently in the process of repairing the stairs that you spoke of, as well as working to improve our housekeeping staff. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to improve your opinion on our establishment. Thank you for staying with us and we... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a nice hotel and it's in a good location where you can go out to eat and do a little shopping.different restaurants close,the movie theatre,the mall,close gas stations,it's just a great location so you want have to do a lot of driving.Walmart is right down the street so if you want to make a couple of groceries for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Klbanks
Sudhir B, Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for completing the survey on your most recent stay with Econo Lodge North in Ridgeland, MS. We are thrilled that you has such an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you, Sam More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I paid $43.19 for a single with a coupon. Very nice owners/managers. Free newspaper. Room is fine, has a fridge, clean. Short driving distance to restaurants. Good continental breakfast. Area is a bit congested with buildings, traffic, etc. If you don't want to spend a lot of money, this is your place...

Helpful?
Thank CBrandt77
Sudhir B, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Ridgeland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey on your recent stay at Econo Lodge North in Ridgeland, MS. We are truly thrilled that you had a excellent stay with us in June. We, at Econo Lodge North, thrive to offer the up most in customer service. We look forward to continuing to offer you an excellent experience at our... More 

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
0.1 km away
Cabot Lodge Jackson North - A Red Lion Hotel
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
4.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established under new management in 2003, the Econo Lodge in Ridgeland has been renovated and remodeled to better fit today's customers. Our clientele has historically been families, sports teams, long-term guests, and construction crews. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Ridgeland

Address: 839 Ridgewood Road, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Price Range: RM200 - RM253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge North Ridgeland 1.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge North Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgeland Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge North Ridgeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles nightdiver95, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Totally sucks, move on to something else”
 of 5 bubbles 63fayed, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“there is no good room it was very noisey”
 of 5 bubbles 755charlottec, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't book this property!”
 of 5 bubbles 891charlier, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“•"Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles 732beckyb, 1 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay