We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a deluxe cabin (5 berth) for 2 nights. (Cabin 19). PIease see pictures we uploadedwhich will help the review make sense. First impression of the park was a very busy cramped park, full of closely knit tents and camper vans. The receptionist was friendly. On arrival at the cabin we were not too happy. The cabin was squashed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjuliad
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Flying over to south Australia to be at a wedding and was getting in late! As we landed we called and got a right royal telling off for getting getting in at an inappropriate time (our late arrival have been organized with them by the lovely bride weeks beforehand). Very inhospitable! Not cheap! And a little boring!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
BIGFOURPortWillunga, Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Joshua and I am very disappointed that you were treated in that manner. Our Caretakers are employed to look after our late check ins. That is their job and what they get paid to do so I was very disappointed that you were not checked in with the welcoming manner we do during office hours....

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We'll be dropping Big 4 parks for our next journey. After booking to stay at Port Willunga Big 4, with an en suite site, we were left entirely dissapointed by the experience. Sometimes certain persons shouldn't be in an industry that obviously doesn't suit their personalities. The attraction of an ensuite is for a private 'house sized' amenity that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieant34
BIGFOURPortWillunga, Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Once we were informed that the door lock was faulty we have attended to the matter. We had a locksmith in to fix the problem. And again my apologies for the BBQ not working we had already contacted the electrician...

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you are looking for "a peace and quiet" camping experience, this is not your park. If you are travelling with kids or planning a family get together with lots of kids, this is defnitely a place to go. Reasonably clean, tidy, well organized and family friendly. The only issue that we had was the strong sewage smell around our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina H
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give a review. These reviews help us to improve our park. Long weekends are always family orientated and we cater to lots of families with children but outside these busy times we are actually a quiet park so we cater to all. We did have some issues with the Septic and we do...

Adelaide
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Warm and friendly staff with great facilities. The jumping pillow was a hit with the kids and being a long weekend, it was a pleasant surprise to find a movie night on the Friday and then live entertainment on the Saturday. Kids loved the pedal go-karts and playground equipment and it was an enjoyable family friendly setting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Screech1616
BIGFOURPortWillunga, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us Screech1616. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your positive experience and memorable weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed on a holiday weekend and the park was booked out, but it didn't feel crowded. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Most sites are huge. We booked two adjacent sites but could easily have fit on one. The sites are covered in soft pine bark and well shaded. The surrounds looked well cared for. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueChewy22
BIGFOURPortWillunga, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you SueChewy22 for taking the time to write this lovely review. We really appreciate your kind words and constructive feedback. Your notes on how we can improve our Ensuite bathrooms will be carefully considered and passed onto our maintenance manager for further attention. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you and your...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

P:ark was in average condition, owners were qutie rude (Neil and Linda) nice bush setting quite a few permanents Amenities could do with some updating, the roads are gravel and are quite dusty in the dry periods. would probably stay again as i believe the ownership has changed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
BIGFOURPortWillunga, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback David R. We feel maybe your review of our park may be a little outdated as the previous 'rude' owners you speak of have been out of the park since October of 2016. Perhaps you can review us again when you stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you then.

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Let me preface this by saying in all fairness this would not have been my first choice had all the other moderately priced weekend accommodation not already have been booked. That and the fact that my wife has a pathological hatred of camping grounds! So square pegs in round holes really - and you need to take all that into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulreid23
BIGFOURPortWillunga, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Paulreid23 for reviewing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with important feedback that is essential for us to better ourselves and our park. We admit that we are a bit remote which generally suits our guests, but as you said it's a square peg, round holes situation. Aside from the...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here on Saturday night . What a little treat . Great value for money and a gorgeous little cabin . Only downside was no ensuite in our cabin , otherwise lovely . Willunga is beautiful with markets Saturday and Sunday to visit .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcyl1234
BIGFOURPortWillunga, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Darcyl1234 for your lovely review of our park, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It is fantastic that you were able to explore some of what the Fleurieu Peninsula has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area in the near future.

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on a powered site. The sites are quite large but have large gravel stones as a base, very uncomfortable. The staff are helpful and friendly. The amenities were clean. The park is close to the beach and McLaren Vale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
BIGFOURPortWillunga, Front Office Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Nicola W. We use feedback from Trip Advisor to help us constantly develop better service and holiday experience for all guests. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an uncomfortable stay due to the gravel stones on the powered sites and we thank you for your feedback, it's very important for us to know...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldinga Beach
9.2 km away
COAST Motel and Apartments
COAST Motel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Noarlunga
69 reviews
8.0 km away
Serafino McLaren Vale
Serafino McLaren Vale
#2 of 2 in McLaren Vale
174 reviews
27.9 km away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 4 in Normanville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
6.8 km away
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
36.8 km away
Victor Harbor Beachfront Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park is located on South Australia's lovely Fleurieu Peninsula, we are just an hour from Adelaide and 10 minutes from the famed vineyards of the McLaren Vale. Walk to stunning beaches renowned for swimming, diving and surfing, enjoy local seafood and wine, or just relax in our peaceful, laid-back park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park

Address: 22 Tuit Rd, Aldinga Beach, Onkaparinga, South Australia 5173, Australia (Formerly Beach Woods Eco Tourist Park)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Onkaparinga > Aldinga Beach
Price Range: RM229 - RM581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Croydon, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deluxe cabins are nice but not big enough for a family, limited storage.”
  • Bunk room. Deluxe Cabin 19.
  • Dining area Deluxe Cabin 19
  • Lounge area deluxe cabin 19. This is the only sofa in a 5 berth cabin
  • Deluxe Cabin 19......very close to camping site next door. View from bedroom window.
  • Kitchen. Delude Cabin 19. Nice but no full cooker and no high up storage space.
Mrsjuliad, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“NOT next to the poo farm”
annieant34, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with an ensuite site; the main amenties block is fine.”
SueChewy22, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy life cause it's too sort”
davidbB633JU, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get sites opposite the playground if you're on a family holiday.”
lorissab69, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5