We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Starkville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 256: English reviews
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Nice hotel for the money for a outide room entry type. Rooms were big, the bed was comfortable. It's was also very quite.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Thank 771bryantc
Harry085, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We appreciate your very nice comment . Please come stay with us again and recommend to all friends and family to stay at our hotel to experience quite, comfortable and big rooms. Thank you again, MGR More 

Morehouse, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Our room was disgusting! It was filthy and had lots of bugs. We didn't unpack anything unless it was needed and kept our bags zipped closed. We kept shoes on our feet because the carpet was nasty, we even wore shoes in the shower. The linens were terrible. We only had 2 towels in our room. Our bedding was scary... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

1 Thank bbbbec2016
Harry085, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Harry085, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review Harry085, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review Dear Guest, I am very sad and upset to see the comments you have made. I would like to know your room number and day of stay to do search to respond... More 

Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

After reading a poor review about this hotel, I was very reluctant to stay here, but all other hotels in the area were booked due to Freshmen moving on campus. I called the hotel and spoke to Nikki with the red hair as she was described in a previous review and explained my concerns. She assured me that my room... More 

Thank Klatise
Harry085, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and wonderful comments . We are in a hospitality business plus love to provide good customer services . Our moto is nothing but customer service. Please come stay with us and recommend us to your friends and family. GM More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I was passing though stopped in staff was wonderful,room was clean and grounds were too. Great nights sleep and good breakfast. Staff was friendly and vary helpful. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel vary much. Thank you all vary much!!!!!!!

Thank colerie87
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very happy to know about you enjoyed staying at our property. I certainly would appreciate if you would recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you very much and visit us back. I appreciate your business and looking forward to be your host again. Sincerely yours, Harry More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my family had a wonderful time. The front desk staff was super nice, they did everything possible to make sure our stay was great. I've stayed in a few hotel in this area and this was one of the best stay I've had in a long time. They linen wash clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was awesome. Wish... More 

Thank blanketgirl
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon. More 

Annandale, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We booked for a place to stay during a football weekend so the price was premium. Our room was on the first level. Room was very run down and in desperate need of a refresh and repair. Toilet was broken and would keep running unless handle was jiggled. TV was broken/tilted, and reception was terrible. Carpet was grimey and room... More 

1 Thank Gspudz
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. However, I have checked our system and we do not have any records showing that you have stayed at our property. You must have our property confused for another. We have a contracted pest control company that regularly sprays every room and have recently done renovations to the rooms. More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The towels would be retired to the garage for car washing at my house. There were cigarette butts visible when we opened the pull out sofa for our daughter which would explain the smell in our room. The dust on the coffee maker and hair dryer and the nail clippings on the carpet grossed me out! Come on!!! We had... More 

1 Thank Suzanne D
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. From what you have written it does not seem like this is our property being mentioned. We do not keep extra sheets at the front desk so there is no way you could have gotten them from the lobby. Our staff must bring extra sheets to rooms. We have bought and started using... More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (45)
Bathroom (13)
Room/Suite (11)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
96 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#4 of 13 in Starkville
215 reviews
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
1.5 km away
Courtyard Starkville MSU at The Mill Conference Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Starkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites Starkville hotel, less than a mile from Mississippi State University. Located on Highway 12 West, our Starkville, MS, (Fastest growing town) hotel offers quiet, relaxing lodging that combines the best of small-town Southern charm and University culture, state-of-the-art research and technology destinations. Start each day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today, then scout out area attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. When you return to our pet-friendly hotel, enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV, and kids 11 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Address: 119 State Route 12 West, Starkville, MS 39759
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Price Range: RM293 - RM542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Days Inn And Suites Starkville
Days Inn Starkville
Days Inn Hotel Starkville
Starkville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Starkville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Starkville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles daleb877, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Be careful & watch what you are charged”
 of 5 bubbles 649edwards, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure there are any good rooms in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles momwick, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just do not staty here! It is best to go to another town for a room.”
 of 5 bubbles debraf102, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles thomasn542, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay