We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Tunica Resort

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good9%
  • Average25%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible41%
6 Nov 2017
“This place is a dump not a typical Westgate”
5 Sep 2017
“NOT YOUR TYPICAL WESTGATE NEEDS A LOT OF UPGRADING”
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
3
6
17
14
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
6
17
14
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I am a Westgate owner. This Westgate is a dump, dirty, holes in walls, door knobs falling off, ac/heat doesn't work, carpets are old and dirty, cloth chairs have worn material. You are better off sleeping in your car.More

Thank gmcajun
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica ResortResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We hope that you will give us another opportunity...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

I have stayed at several Westgates and this is by far the worst one . it is outdated , in need of all kind of upgrades ! as a owner I was very disappointed with this place ! there was no wifi, old TV's old...More

Thank tehall10
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica ResortResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your honest review with us. We are disappointed to learn that you may have had a less than satisfying experience with us. Please be advised that your satisfaction is of priority to us, and our entire resort...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Biggest problem was we were told when reserving they had a pool. They did but it had no water in it. We were late arrivals finding office unstaffed & difficult to locate our room. Room was pretty clean just outdated. The staff and management were...More

Thank 427dgoodwin
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica ResortResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that this information was not communicated to you regarding the pool. We are glad that you found our team to be friendly and helpful and hope that we get to see you again at another one of...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

This place looks like time stood still! It's deserted & went crashing downhill when the casinos went bust in Tunica. Our family rented three rooms, stayed two nights & barely survived! First, it stinks (literally smells!!). Although it has a fully loaded kitchenette, it's a...More

Thank janajn
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica ResortResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We will be sure to pass this onto our resort staff. Best regards, Ariel

Reviewed 19 March 2017

We exchanged through Interval International for a week at this place. My first impression was this place must have run out of money and was about to shut down. You must have a car here! It is in the middle of nowhere, but casinos. They...More

Thank cterava
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Tunica ResortResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for you did not find your room condition to your liking and for the inconvenience you had with our service level. We deeply regret that we were not able to exceed or at...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anthony E
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cterava | Reviewed this property |
It does not appear to have any upgrades!
1
Vote
Barbara L
22 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us. We are currently working very hard to update our resort as a whole. Our resort staff would be more than happy to accommodate you to an upgraded unit as long as availability allows. Our resort... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not select this place!"
Read review
"No handicapped rooms available at least not to me"
Read review
"Try to check in before 9pm, desk closes at 9. They just leave your key in an envelop outside. Not the most..."
Read review
"Rooms that don't connect are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing