We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
RIDGELAND
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through. The staff was very friendly the rooms were clean, it had a fridge, microwave, and elevator. The breakfast was cereal,yogurt,oatmeal etc. We were very comfortable and would gladly stay there again. They were pet friendly which is always good for me.

Helpful?
Thank MARCELLA B
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We went to a wedding and left our room thinking our belongings were safe we were wrong. We made a complaint to the general manager and she ignored us. We call and she ignored us some more. She is perhaps the most unprofessional and ineffective manager I have had the displeasure of meeting.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear Michelle R, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance because of the hotel management's lack of action with regard to your concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies for any... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Yikes! Roaches. I informed Savannah at the front desk that I photographed roaches on the ceiling as we were preparing to leave. She didn't acknowledge or respond to me. I had to ask "Did you hear me?" She then replied "Yes, have a nice day". Another staff member said " we normally don't have that problem". I just showed her... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ruthie g
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear ruthie g, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know of the unfavorable condition of room and type of services you received. The... More 

Crosby, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here several times this year! The staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location makes it very quiet even though it is along the highway ! Would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We drove all day on Natchez Trace and back roads; needed a place to rest up for long road trip the following day. This hotel is a gem located just off I-55 at US-82. It is exceptionally quiet, well-staffed, and sparkling clean. We showed up without a reservation since we had originally planned to drive straight through to home in... More 

Helpful?
Thank barb ann p
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a Business Trip for 2 nights. The staff was extremely nice, always greeted us as we walked in. The rooms were clean. The only complaints are 1. The check in/out area smelled like sewage both nights. We even asked the front desk what the smell was, & they said it was a sewage pipe they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pannell32
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear Pannell32, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we are glad to hear you found the rooms clean. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. We have taken note of... More 

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Someone book this hotel for us. It was a two night stay. It had a very nice staff who always smiled and greeted you as you passed by. My room was VERY clean and comfortable. It was was fine for an overnighter. Now to the cons... 1. The pool wasn't open. This would've helped a lot since we were there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Burr B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear Burr B, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is nice to know that the cleanliness of the room received is up to your par and regarded our staff... More 

Monmouth, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015

for the most part staff was real friendly! pet friendly! rooms were real clean. breakfast in the morning was really good! then when we were on our way back up north. the staff noticed we left a bag outside the u haul that i was driving. so as soon as they noticed it they gave me a call and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2015

This hotel is very clean and well kept however we had a king room which the bed had three large firm body pillows instead of regular pillows. The pillows are too firm, too large and I had a very bad nights sleep because of this. Also, I set the a/c at 68 and it kept cutting off and the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank smarky64
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North, responded to this review

Dear smarky64, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience if our room amenities did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to our management and will be the basis for future upgrades. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGCare More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

Checked in at 4am for a few hours of sleep. Very comfortable King bed and the most amazing kingsize pillows I've ever had in a hotel. Clean room. Most friendly staff I have ever experienced at a Hotel also. :) One con...the first floor lobby area wreaked of sewer gas. But our floor and our room did not.

Helpful?
Thank keetwaters

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winona
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
33.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
33.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
84 reviews
33.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
34.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North

Address: 413 SE Frontage Rd, Winona, MS 38967-9327
Region: United States > Mississippi > Winona
Price Range: RM398 - RM549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winona North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Missouri
2 months ago
Charlotte, NC
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are plenty of fast food businesses close to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles johnandmichele2015, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are all spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles barbannp, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Strictly an overnight hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles BurrB_13, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“kind of have to travel a frontage type road to get to it.”
 of 5 bubbles 213jeremym, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“Some first floor rooms get a bit too much glare/light from the exterior high power floodlights. Might want to be aware of this and ask for something away from those lights.”
 of 5 bubbles CRod_USMC, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay