We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 389: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

These people are awesome in every way after Grand Country Resort cancelled my reservation because they could not get a hold of me, Castle Rock found room for us on Thanksgiving weekend and our vacation was saved. Great rooms and water park. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Karla W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Some of the bad reviews surprise me. We've stayed in a Tower room twice in the last two years and have had good experiences. The water park has been clean both times and the life guards are awesome and friendly. I watched a life guard staff member perform "tests" on the life guards on duty to make sure they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hccb
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments! We always appreciate hearing from our guests, but it is especially nice to receive positive feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Manager on Duty, gsm@castlerockbranson.com More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room in the tower. It could easily have fit 5-6 people. LOVE the separate room with the twin beds and TV. There have been recent renovations and our carpet was new and the room clean. Bathroom was clean. The sink is outside of the main bathing area, so that is convenient for the family as well. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank WindstarTravelGirl
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you and your family will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Manager on Duty, gsm@castlerockbranson.com More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I purchased the King Jacuzzi Room. As soon as we walked in the smell of wet dog hit us. Later we figured out that the smell is most likely from the carpet sitting right up against the jacuzzi, causing the carpet to smell "sour." The water park would have been alright, but half was under maintenance the... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry for the waterpark maintenance during your stay. We are continuously working to make improvements, and we will communicate your feedback to the appropriate people. Please do not hesitate to contact us at gsm@castlerockbranson.com with any additional comments or concerns. Sincerely, Manager on Duty, gsm@castlerockbranson.com More 

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in ever! My husband and I took our grandkids, so we chose a hotel with a waterpark. The waterpark was awful. Most of it was broken down, out of order, or just crappy looking. The hotel room was worse. It looked like it hadn't been updated since the 70s. Did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita T
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at Castle Rock. We strive to provide a safe, clean, and fun experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. Please know that we take feedback from our guests very seriously and use it to make improvements where necessary. If you have any additional comments or... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't often leave reviews, but this "resort" was so disappointing that I felt like it was doing a disservice to people considering staying here to not talk about our experience. It's quite possibly the dirtiest hotel we've ever stayed in. The people at check in and check out were very nice, and the people at the water park were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay at Castle Rock. We strive to keep our water temperature a warm temperature for all guests. I will pass your comments onto our waterpark operations manager so that he can look into this further. If you have any further concerns, please contact us at gsm@castlerockbranson.com. Sincerely, Manager... More 

Shreveport, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

When I saw the word "resort" a certain ambiance came to mind, but this hotel is not quite a resort. Although, it's not too bad. I booked the hotel before I read the reviews because we were running out of options. Almost every other resort was sold out and all of the recognizable chain of hotels had no vacancies, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy to hear that you and your group had a comfortable stay with us. We apologize for any issues with the A/C and towel service. We strive to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional comments or... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is no resort!!!! The picture on the website is not where you will stay! It says Atrium room which makes you think you will have a great view of an Atrium... which is a central indoor space... such as a waterpark or garden... not the case. We stayed next door in the motel with outdoor access view of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sassssssy
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Castle Rock. Feedback from our guests is very important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. However,... More 

Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

This used to be one of the shining stars in Branson. The rooms are very basic and do allow a comfortable space. The beds could use an upgrade but overall are ok. The water park which is the main attraction needs rennovation and should be painted. The big disappointment was the fact the heaters were not working in the waterpark.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FishCatcher2016
Denise P, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We do apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We know how frustrating it is when the heaters are not working, and we are doing everything we can to make the necessary improvements. If you have any further comments or concerns, please contact us at gsm@castlerockbranson.com. Again, we are... More 

Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We booked online for 2 nights but we were very disappointed in the condition of the hotel & waterpark. The service at checkin was terrible. There were 2 employees at the front desk so when it was my turn I walked up to the counter. The lady disappeared to the back & never returned. The next guest cut in front... More 

Helpful?
Thank MDBecker
Denise P, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness, and quality of its product. However, we regret letting you down with regards to the amenities and service. We take reviews seriously and use them to improve our operations. Could you please provide... More 

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Atrium Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Atrium King Room with Jacuzzi (18)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Tower Family Suite (32)
Viewed
Tower Standard Double Queen Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 km away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#40 of 145 in Branson
423 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.2 km away
The Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
6.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 145 in Branson
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark provides guests with an unforgettable all-in-one resort destination with friendly service and activities. We offer 30,000 sq ft. Of indoor waterpark and 10,000 sq ft. Of outdoor Waterpark including two large slides, two 500 gallon tipping buckets, a lazy river, and multiple indoor/outdoor activity pools. Our Tower Rooms are attached to our indoor waterpark through indoor corridors and offer a bunk bed alcove with separate TV for the kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Address: 3001 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: RM259 - RM791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark Hotel Branson
Castle Rock Resort And Waterpark
Castle Rock Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you go as a couple, I would recommend staying in the Atrium building if you'd like to be away from the kiddies.”
  • Kids room
 of 5 bubbles WindstarTravelGirl, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles kitfrancisco, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Atrium rooms are attached to the waterpark.”
 of 5 bubbles aleshay2016, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“might try stayin on top floor,”
 of 5 bubbles amandafm5, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay in the "Atrium!" They just bought the motel next door and the rooms are not worth it. Stay in the tower if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles kgeng000, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay