We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
 Click to rate
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at Castle Rock over Springbreak. Wish I had read reviews before booking. Kids were so excited because of the indoor water park. We go to check in and the lady at the front desk says that we reserved a room for 3 people instead of 5 and charged us an additional $60.00. As we were finding our room number...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EmilyHenson
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Castle Rock 3-4 times simply because of the attached indoor water park and family friendly rooms with bunk beds. With that said, they advertise Wi-fi which is very spotty and often can only be accessed in their main lobby. Today, they said the Wi-fi is down and I'm working online through my smartphone. Why they cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The indoor waterpark is fun for the kiddos. However, every kid in the place stomps & runs from the elevator to their room. One of the lifeguards told my child to say something mean & unprofessional to another lifeguard. I reported it and he was fired. I'm glad they handled it and hope it was an exception to the norm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DemingFan
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter, grandsons, and I arrived here an hour after check in time and the room wasn't ready for starters. Nonetheless, we came because of the indoor water park only to be disappointed with the room. We received a there star room at a five star price. To top it all off, the room was down. the hill and across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a piece of garbage. The biggest garbage dump in the world. First it took us an 1 1/2 hours to check in after check in time.. Then they charged me an extra $20 because I had an extra person.. The hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel and when u get here the room is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trameka K
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the water park and the rooms are nice and clean we stayed in the outer building not in same building as water park but still very nice great customer service at the front desk her name was alex

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luann G
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Manager on Duty, gsm@castlerockbranson.com

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 28 December 2016

My family stayed on Christmas eve night. Overall it was a very bad experience. For some reason we were put in a room that was in a building that was different from the water park. To be honest part of the reason we chose this hotel was the convenience of the water park. When you have to walk a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabe R
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the disappointing experience during your stay. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. However, we regret letting you down with regards to the amenities. We take reviews seriously and use them to improve our operations. If you have any additional...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The water park is a hazard. Rusty and jagged. The water ruined my and my daughter's swimsuits. Hotel was ok- typical value room. Similar to motel 6.I would not stay here again because of the condition of the water park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, and we sincerely apologize for any trouble you experienced during your visit. We are continuously working to improve our waterpark, and we will take your comments under consideration as we strive to improve our guests' experience. If you have any additional feedback, please contact us at gsm@castlerockbranson.com. Sincerely, Manager on Duty, gsm@castlerockbranson.com

Reviewed 5 December 2016

Ever eat cold eggs for breakfast? A breakfast if u can call it that was included in our deal. The eggs were cold as was everything else. We were told that the warmers had not worked for 3 months. Our room was cleaned everyday. The grout in the bathroom was missing or a little moldy. The waterpark was closed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We apologize for any difficulties that you had with your experience at Castle Rock. Would you be able to contact us with some additional details about your stay, including the approximate dates? We will be following up with the appropriate people to make sure these issues are addressed. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to...

Reviewed 1 December 2016

These people are awesome in every way after Grand Country Resort cancelled my reservation because they could not get a hold of me, Castle Rock found room for us on Thanksgiving weekend and our vacation was saved. Great rooms and water park. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karla W
CastleRockManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were able to spend part of your Thanksgiving holiday with us. Thank you for your review! Sincerely, Manager on Duty, gsm@castlerockbranson.com

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Atrium Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Atrium King Room with Jacuzzi (18)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Tower Family Suite (32)
Viewed
Tower Standard Double Queen Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 km away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#41 of 140 in Branson
465 reviews
6.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
980 reviews
0.3 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
1.6 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark provides guests with an unforgettable all-in-one resort destination with friendly service and activities. We offer 30,000 sq ft. Of indoor waterpark and 10,000 sq ft. Of outdoor Waterpark including two large slides, two 500 gallon tipping buckets, a lazy river, and multiple indoor/outdoor activity pools. Our Tower Rooms are attached to our indoor waterpark through indoor corridors and offer a bunk bed alcove with separate TV for the kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark

Address: 3001 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: RM314 - RM731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark Hotel Branson
Castle Rock Resort And Waterpark
Castle Rock Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you go as a couple, I would recommend staying in the Atrium building if you'd like to be away from the kiddies.”
  • Kids room
 of 5 bubbles WindstarTravelGirl, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles kitfrancisco, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Atrium rooms are attached to the waterpark.”
 of 5 bubbles aleshay2016, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“might try stayin on top floor,”
 of 5 bubbles amandafm5, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay in the "Atrium!" They just bought the motel next door and the rooms are not worth it. Stay in the tower if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles kgeng000, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5