We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

American Eagle Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
American Eagle Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This was an impromptu birthday getaway to Branson. After having stayed at the American Eagle properties twice before this summer, it was a clear where we'd stay this trip. The staff was exceptional at accommodating our needs. The motel is undergoing some changes right now and are understaffed as well. However, everyone stepped up and helped each other in every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCUSA10
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are fortunate to have an awesome team here at American Eagle who always put the guest first. I'll pass along your review to the rest of the staff. As for our location, you're right, we enjoy the convenience of being close to everything without the traffic! Thank you for sharing your special Birthday...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I guess I'm a bit of a hotel snob, but this hotel is not good. My room smelled like a hospital, they put me in a handicapp room, the carpet hadn't been vacuumed, the tv was the old box kind, the room was dirty and very outdated, if it was clean, I could overlook the outdated stuff, but it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for the honest review of our property. We always appreciate an opportunity to learn in what areas of operations we need improvement. The room that you stayed in during your visit was an accessible room, but also one of the rooms that we reserve for pet owners. Because of this we make an extra effort to ensure...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This was an awesome vacation Service was great the staff very helpful to our needs Rooms were very comfortable and liked the amenities Affordable and clean Location is centered perfectly to all the Branson shows and Resturaunts If you are traveling to Branson I definitely recommend The American Inn and Suits

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael J
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and I will pass your comments along to our staff to let them know they are doing a good job. We hope that you will return soon.

Independence, Kansas
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Inexpensive price for the night. Management was friendly and pleasant. Room was clean. Beds were very uncomfortable, maybe a few years past their expiration date. Breakfast was decent. New management is working to improve the property but those changes have not been completed. Had issues with the television and had to assist with the swap out of the unit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielellis2016
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your input and honest review of our property. We will pass along the positive feedback to our management and breakfast staff. Unfortunately, bed comfort is a highly subjective issue based upon what a person prefers and what they are used to. During the same period that you stayed with us another guest said "it was the best...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Our brief 2 day stay was comfortable and fairly inexpensive. They had a breakfast offered next door while remodeling the motel. Slept fine since most of the people were gone. It was Tues and Wednesday. Having coffee and a TV were basic with the WIFI that worked well were some of the benefits we enjoyed. They do cater to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy R
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy, for the nice review. Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Branson. We look forward to your next visit.

Pittsburg, Kansas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The bed was very hard, the bathtub was so slick we had to buy a bath mat and the tub wouldn't drain while you were in the shower. There were crumbs beside the fridge and slices of cheese still in the fridge. One of the lamps had no lightbulb. Will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Pamela, Thank you for your honest review of the property. We strive hard to please all of our guests and we appreciate and value all feedback because it helps us understand areas that we need to focus on. I hope that you will stop by the next time you are in town so that we can show you how we...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Screwed up reservations 2 years in a row!!! Left us high & dry the second year. Find you a better place to stay, breakfast sucked the 1st time we stayed there...was just going to stay there for location on the 2nd year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate all feedback that we receive from our guests so that we can strive to make necessary improvements. I'm very sorry you had a less-than-excellent experience at our hotel. I know that we have had many challenges to overcome and we are working diligently on improving our reservation policy and procedure so...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This is off of 76 so less traffic and noise but, close to everything. Room was nice and very clean. The man at the front desk was very nice. The pool was clean. There were no pool towels to dry off. The breakfast wasn't much but, considering I paid $50 a night that is expected. I would stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. It is always good to hear what we are doing right, and where we need a little improvement. Currently, we are evaluating our breakfast and planning to make a few changes that will be more appealing to our guests. I would appreciate it if you would contact me personally so that we can...

Palmerton, PA
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was my first visit to Branson. The manager and staff were friendly and helpful. (The other guests were also friendly and helpful.) The hotel came with breakfast and wifi and the location was ideal. (I had heard about the live entertainment of Branson, and I had a "good" first hand experience.) I would definitely return here to Branson, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrBerlow
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you BrBerlow for your interesting comments and review of our property. Branson is a unique place and although there is "something for everyone" some people take a little longer to warm up to our down-home country atmosphere and entertainment. We hope that on your next visit you decide to stay with us again. We are making some great changes...

Wappapello, Missouri
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I took our family of 6 here we got a family room that was Nice and Clean provided a fridge microwave and coffee pot . We All enjoyed The Breakfast there All 3 days and every evening we Also Enjoyed the outdoor pool there. All the Workers were Very Nice And Very Helpful. We Are Planning on Going Back in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa M
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Teresa M, Thank you very much for the nice review of our property. I'm very glad you had a good time and enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to your return in the fall. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to call. Risa French Manager

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 km away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#110 of 145 in Branson
50 reviews
2.2 km away
Branson Surrey Inn
Branson Surrey Inn
#89 of 145 in Branson
28 reviews
0.2 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#122 of 145 in Branson
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#64 of 145 in Branson
171 reviews
3.8 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 145 in Branson
261 reviews
1.0 km away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#78 of 145 in Branson
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
American Eagle Inn & Suites offers a clean, comfortable and convenient lodging experience at an affordable rate. Situated within easy walking distance to several of Branson's most popular shows, attractions, shopping and restaurants, you will find everything you need to have a wonderful vacation experience. Our amenity list is extensive and includes GUEST controlled thermostat, free Wi-Fi, free cable television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerator* and microwaves*, hair dryers, in room local and long distance calling and luggage racks. Irons and ironing boards available by request, based on availability. Our roomy parking lot features free parking, with easy in and out access and lots of room for buses and trailers. Ground floor access to levels 2, 3, and 4 of our rooms. Don't forget our complimentary breakfast which offers biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, a variety of breads, yogurt, juice, fruit (seasonal) and blueberry muffins. Coffee is available in the lobby. In addition to individual travelers and families, we welcome groups (large and small), family reunions, military, corporate, church groups and special interest groups. Our breakfast room is available after 10:30 am to accommodate up to 20 people, and if a larger meeting space is needed, we have access to meeting space within easy walking distance. *a few of our rooms are not equipped with microwaves and/or refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about American Eagle Inn & Suites

Address: 3221 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104 (Formerly HomeStay Inn Branson)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: RM240 - RM351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — American Eagle Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your American Eagle Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Eagles Hotel Branson
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Branson
#40 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from American Eagle Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from American Eagle Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are decent and clean”
 of 5 bubbles danielellis2016, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non smokers will have a better room on the bottom. They have special 3 day rates.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyr777, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call and reserve what you want if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyr777, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't book one”
 of 5 bubbles cuddlemama, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The bunk beds bottom bunk is a futon and our 17 year said her back hurt and she kept falling in the crack. Don't get the family bunk room.”
 of 5 bubbles itsy2013, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay