We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Savannah House Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Savannah House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,273: English reviews
Start your review of Savannah House Hotel
 Click to rate
Grain Valley, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I come to Branson twice a year, or at least try to. The Savannah House hotel is the best hotel we have stayed in by far. Beds are very comfortable, a good free breakfast, friendly staff, very clean and very reasonably price. The Savannah House will be our hotel of choice for here on out. Well done,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie D
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jodie D, Thanks so much for the amazing review! We are so thankful for guests like you that leave such positive comments. It sounds like you one of our loyal guests and return year after year. Thanks! That is such a compliment to hear that Savannah House is the best hotel you have stayed at by far. We love...

Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of 8 stayed at the Savannah House last week. After a problem with a booking site only one of 4 rooms were confirmed. The Staff and Manager at the Savannah House went above and beyond to make sure we had rooms, even though they had a large conference at the hotel. Breakfast had a good selection and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle W
Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed for only 2 nights on our first of hopefully many trips to Branson. Check In: Staff was very friendly and check in was quick. Room: The room was smaller than their website described but it was clean. My only real issue was how hard the mattress was. For those who prefer extremely firm beds you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseytraveller_8
Smithton, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay here every time we go to Branson and have never been disappointed. Occasionally local musicians set up in the room off the dining room for an evening of music and fun. Every night from 9pm-11pm there is ice cream (tastes like custard) and freshly baked cobblers and cookies. The breakfast is good and the area is always clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsteele2012
Wild Rose, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I are from Wisconsin. We spent the first week of April at the Savannah House Hotel. We picked this spot because it is one of the most attractive and quiet hotels in Branson. It is set in the west facing rocky hills on the quiet eastern side of town. It is next to the Mansion Theater and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry T
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terry T, Thanks so much for the wonderful review!!!! It sounds like you have been coming to our properties for years and we are thrilled that you have never had a negative experience. We love your detailed review and are thankful that you have shared your experiences with future guests. We appreciate all the kind words regarding our staff,...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the out-of-the-way stay there. Still close enough to everything to get there in just a few minutes. Very nice breakfast and their evening cobbler, ice cream and cookies were an unexpected added treat. Very nice clean room. We stayed there 4 nights and were totally satisfied with our stay there at the Savannah House. Friendly helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Mcalester, OK
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a good family hotel this last time I had problems because they put us in a room near the elevator. It kept us awake all night. So, next time I'll make sure that doesn't happen again. I was upset because I make plans and pay way in advance. So it wasn't last minute last room. They were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bountiful
BransonLodging, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the nice review! We are sorry to hear there were problems with the location of your room. Next time you have issues with the noise please tell our front desk staff and they will do their best to fix the situation to the best of their ability. We appreciate that you still...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Weekend trip with the ladies! This my 2nd year in a row to stay at Savannah House. It is a few minutes away from the busy strip. It's a 5 minute drive from the Tanger Outlet. The staff were nice and accommodating. Breakfast consisted of hot & cold cereal, waffles, bagels, donuts, sausage, scrambled/boiled eggs, and biscuits and gravy. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany N
Alpena, AR
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel while attending a Stitching Retreat with friends. We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. Our room was very nice, perfectly clean and quiet. The breakfast was good, with plenty of variety. In the evenings, they serve cobbler with ice cream! The staff is friendly and helpful and their meeting room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is old but still a good place. The landscaping in front is very nice. Staff is friendly and there are some show discounts to be had through them. The room was clean, but the sheets were very tired. Some thicker blankets would be good too. They serve cobbler and ice cream in the evening for a nice snack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0313Kathy

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (55)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (60)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Suite (87)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
771 reviews
3.9 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
8.7 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
557 reviews
1.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Ln, Branson, MO 65616-7388
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: RM370 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savannah House Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Waterloo, Illinois
6 months ago
10 months ago
Charleston, South Carolina
7 months ago
Charleston, South Carolina
8 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Savannah House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the second floor to exit street level.”
BillGasch, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the main building”
TravelingFis, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
2007nonnie, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice place to relax after a busy day! They treat you right!!!”
C3505JBdonnak, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We've stayed on the 2nd floor in each of the buildings, and noise has not been a problem.”
pame165, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5