We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#18 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,092 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,091: English reviews
Byrnes Mill, Missouri
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room was very spacious and clean, beds were great, wonderful view from almost every location. Easy access to restaurant. Would have been nice if the library bar would have been open, it was a very pleasant place to read and relax.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyl99
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that your experience at the Chateau was enjoyable and relaxing and that you enjoyed your conference time. Our staff provides sincere and genuine service. I will pass on your kind words to them. Thank you for sharing your comments and hope we will to be your future hotel stay when in Branson. Warm Regards, Sheri Young...

Fair Grove, Missouri
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great weekend, weather was perfect and the view were gorgeous. Love staying here for our anniversary every year. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Chateau has wonderful amenities from the movie theatre, to the spa, and cafes. We love the atmosphere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya N
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that your experience at the Chateau was enjoyable and relaxing and that you enjoyed your Anniversary time. Our staff works to provide sincere and genuine service. I will pass on your kind words to them. Thank you for sharing your comments and Happy Anniversary. Warm Regards, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

Shreveport
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I've been to Branson 20 times and how I missed this... well now that I have been, we will definitely return. Very warm welcome and easy check in. Everything was great and convenient. Great for photo opportunities too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BasketJunkie
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Chateau on the Lake and that you found our resort relaxing and enjoyable. As Branson's only AAA 4 Diamond Hotel, exceptional experiences are to be found in all facets of the Chateau. We look forward to being welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Sheri Young Guest Service Manager

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room was worn looking and was definitely nothing special for the price.We moved to a Holiday Inn Express and had a much nicer room. The food was good, but again the prices were not warranted. I really do not think we got our moneys worth. We will not be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jroane_723338
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please accept my most sincere apologies for us not being able to meet your expectations during your stay. Your comments as is the case from any of our guests are very important to us. They will certainly be taken into consideration and used to improve the service levels of the hotel. Sincerely, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

Union mo
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Would not stay anywhere else in Branson. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Rooms are great. The view of the lake is awesome. We love the fountains and waterfalls in the atrium. Restaurants are very good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyjimk
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Chateau on the Lake with us on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your kind words and will be excited to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

westchester, il
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We loved our stay. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The quality of the sheets was outstanding! Haven't had a great night sleep at a hotel in a long time. Loved the view of the room. Sitting in the balcony enjoying the view was great. We also loved that hotel isn't near downtown traffic. Liked not having to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariamac
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear our staff delivered exceptional service during your recent stay and convention. We are honored that you choose to spend your time with us. Exceeding your expectations is what we strive for and we look forward to hosting you again! Thank you, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

Edna
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were very, very, very, upset and disappointed with the service of your staff this weekend. We had purchased a package that included Silver Dollar City tickets. When we checked in Friday evening, we assumed the tickets would be in our packet, they were not. After going to the front desk, we were told "Angel" would have them at 8:00...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experienced during your stay. As when we spoke personally about your concerns, I want to extend our apology once again for the issues you encounted and as I stated we have looked into the situation and will correct our shortcomings in this area. Sincerely, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

If you want to forget about your worries and get away to relax, Chateau on the Lake is definitely the place to consider!! The staff is so professional, yet personable. The views of the lake or the mountains or both are stunning! The nature oasis within the common areas of the resort are breathtaking and the sound of the rushing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear our staff delivered exceptional service during your recent stay and convention. We are honored that you choose to spend your time with us. Exceeding your expectations is what we strive for and we look forward to hosting you again! Thank you, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

Ross, Texas, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Beautiful location, but somewhat dated....very disappointed that it took 3 separate discussions for 2 whole days days to get our shower/tub fixed. Finally someone came & we had to move all our things (luckily next door), but we only had that night & then our last night left. We did enjoy the grill restaurant, the Library bar, & the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie U
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experienced during your stay. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations with the shower and having to move due to them not being able to correct the issue. It is certainly not our standard to have you to have to experience such things as this during your stay....

Clinton, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

From the day I made my reservation six months ago it has been a headache. First I was overcharged and had a huge battle in getting the overage credited back to my credit card. They said it would be returned after my stay. Excuse me?! The stay was because my daughter was getting married there. Check in is at 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Please accept my most sincere apologies for us not being able to meet all of your expectations during your stay. Your comments as is the case from any of our guests are very important to us. Our Director of Events will contact you directly to discuss this further. Sincerely, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

1,367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (817)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (106)
Viewed
Amenities (221)
Viewed
Double Queen Lake View Room (85)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Lake Front King Room (71)
Viewed
Mountain View King Room (81)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.5 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
970 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
9.1 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
7.7 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: RM486 - RM1,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau Lake
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Branson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Royal City, Washington
6 months ago
Jefferson City, MO
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
over a year ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lakeview room.”
 of 5 bubbles GrannyJules218, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not pay the extra $'s to request a balcony room, most have balcony's”
 of 5 bubbles lary_93446, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with a balcony and view of the lake. It was wonderful to sit on the balcony in the morning and the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles 851jackier, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Keurig in the room. Bring your tea Kcup if you like your tea early in the morning. Coffee was provided. ”
 of 5 bubbles sbaldwin_dcm, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great set-up for 4 women roommates!”
 of 5 bubbles ChristyAxfordAllen, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5