We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#19 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,061 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,060: English reviews
Tama, Iowa
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Chateau - they certainly have a problem with housekeeping. We were not able to get our room on time because our room was not cleaned yet and when we finally got a room it only had one hand towel and one washcloth in it. The next day we left in the morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissS4
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experienced during your stay. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations with our housekeeping service. We will notify the department head and ensure that we look into the the lack of linens in your room upon check in. It is certainly not our standard to have you wait...

Grant City, Missouri
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Enjoyed stay, everything good, except parking can be a problem. Resort could provide staff on a golf cart or other motorized vehicle to provide rides and haul luggage to main door. As senior citizens without handicapped parking permits, a walk up to the main door can be daunting / exhausting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank assesswoco
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experienced during your stay and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations with the parking lots. Such feedback is very valuable to us for it allows us to address situations such as yours before they become the norm....

Fort Leonard Wood
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We came here for our 4th anniversary and decided to come back again. This experience was no comparison to the first. The view was terrible, noise due to valet/guests outside, food on wall, spider in my bed. Couldn't be move until next day and no other compensation even though I asked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnacU2057UT
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you experienced during your stay. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We certainly become concerned when we did not address your concerns during your stay. If you would care to speak further on this issue, please feel free to contact me directly. It is our...

Hartville, Missouri
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Very Clean and worth the money spent. I will probably stay there again when in Branson. The only thing I had problems with is the parking, because of the hills and there is nothing that can be done about that and the parking garage was mostly handy cap parking and I had forgotten my handicap sign ( my fault).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcabkd
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Chateau on the Lake and that you found our resort relaxing and enjoyable. As Branson's only AAA 4 Diamond Hotel, exceptional experiences are to be found in all facets of the Chateau. We do apologize for your parking issues during your stay, please let us know next time and we...

Cassville, Missouri
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I had a very nice experience, with a very courteous hotel staff and very clean room. The trip was business related, but staying in such a nice and clean room made the experience so much more enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrysC9817EN
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and giving us a nice review from your recent stay. I appreciate your mention of the accommodations and how you enjoyed your time even though it was all business we can't wait to have you back to enjoy us again in the near future. Sincerely, Sheri Young Guest Services Manager

Versailles, Missouri
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Beautiful place and amazing staff!! I would stay here again for personal or business!! I highly recommend checking out the sunset outside the sweet shop, it was beautiful setting over the water!! Close drive to the Branson strip too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230colleenr
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am delighted to learn that your weekend at the Chateau was a pleasant one and I also want to thank you for taking the time to let others know of your experience. Your patronage is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Sheri Young Guest...

Glenallen, Missouri
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I thought the location and Resort was great. I was comfortable visiting with old friends and found everything I needed convenient. I will defiantly come back the next time the meeting is set up ay the Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahaT4599VM
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We are delighted you enjoyed your convention experience and that we were able to be a part of a successful meeting for you and the group. We truly appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau on the Lake for many more great...

Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have been staying at the Chateau for a number of years and have attended the New Year party, the Valentine couples festivities and for a number of years taken our children and their families to the Thanksgiving lunch, with all of us staying at the Chateau. Always an enjoyable event and never a disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcruise40
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! We are truly honored that we get to continue hosting your family year over year. We truly appreciate your feedback and I am thrilled that you loved your visit with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to Chateau on the Lake again soon! Sincerely, Sheri Young Guest...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great job. A little annoyed that I could not check in until after 4. However, I was able to get my check out extended a couple of hours so I felt a little better about it. Everything else went very well and staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisfF1592QM
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. I do apologize that you had difficulty at check in and glad we could accommodate the late check out for you. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback that we can improve our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Property and facilities were outdated and furnishings were fatigued. The rooms are in need of a remodel. Because of the tired decor and obvious wear and tear on the furnishings the facilities did not appear clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 630cdm
ChateauGuestServices, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly do intend for our guests to be happy and content. Our sincere apologizes for not being able to meet your expectations with the decor. Your feedback is much appreciated and we will take it into consideration as we continue to have improvements being made to the resort. Thank...

1,366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (411)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (817)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (106)
Viewed
Amenities (221)
Viewed
Double Queen Lake View Room (85)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Lake Front King Room (71)
Viewed
Mountain View King Room (81)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.2 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
729 reviews
6.1 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
1,241 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
8.9 km away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Price Range: RM477 - RM1,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Branson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Royal City, Washington
5 months ago
Jefferson City, MO
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
over a year ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Situated away from the hubbub of Branson. Easy backroads access.”
 of 5 bubbles ponstaph, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend a small refrigerator in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Swat57, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“lake view is very nice worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles jayhU3630GQ, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just need to tweak the HVAC system a bit to meet the temperature posted”
 of 5 bubbles 170JamesR, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room had outstanding views. ”
 of 5 bubbles bryanm97, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay