We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park

Orbitz.comUS$110*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$110*
US$114*
US$110*
US$114*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed in one of the lakeside villas. Great spot over-looking the lake where my 3yo swam. We ate on the deck every night utilising the outdoor BBQ. The caravan park was an easy walk to the ocean baths which we swam in once. The little water park in the caravan park entertained our toddler on a number of occasions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettbec
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Brett and Bec, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park. It's great to see how much you enjoyed the Lakeside Villa, beachside location and waterpark for your toddler. With regards to the towels, as we are a holiday park and not a fully serviced apartment, we do not market...

Cranebrook, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We named this place "a little piece of heaven" almost as soon as we arrived. Walking down the entry way lined with tropical plants' we felt like we had found a little piece of heaven, not too far from home! We were not disappointed when we saw our studio room. Spottlessly clean, plenty of room. Tea and coffee making facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill E
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We're so pleased to see you have found your "little piece of heaven" here at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park and to see how much you liked your accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back! Natalia, Customer Communications

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Expensive, but we don't complain because we're paying for the location. A few steps to the lagoon. Perfect for families with little ones. A few more steps to a vast beach. Surf can be a bit vigorous for the inexperienced, but you can get to a dozen other beaches within minutes by car or bus. Beautiful 8.5km bike/walking trail skirts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipH1
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. It's great to see how much you enjoyed the close proximity to the lagoon and beach and to read your comments about the well-maintained park. We strive to continuously improve so thank you for your feedback and suggestions for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope...

Noosaville
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Lovely holiday park right on Narrabeen Lakes just north of famous Manly. The grounds are very well maintained as are the amenities. Finding a good caravan/camping park so close to Sydney CBD is a wonderful bonus. There is a bus right out the front (number 155 on Ocean Street) that will take you to the Manly ferry terminal. The travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markrus
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. It makes us so happy to see how much you enjoyed the beautiful lakeside location and to read your comments about the well-maintained grounds and amenities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney. Natalia, Customer Communications

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful quiet Park, kids loved the water play area and games room. Close to bus stops. Cabin are lovely and clean. staff are friendly and helpful. Plenty of room and car spaces. Well lit at night. Will definately return one day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle W
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Narelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen. We enjoyed reading your comments about the lovely, clean cabin; friendly, helpful staff and plenty of space and are delighted to see that you plan to return. We look forward to welcoming you back! Natalia, Customer Communications

Narre Warren, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We stayed on a powered site for 3 weeks over the Christmas break. What a great location close to beach & pool/lake/shops/restaurants/clubs/transport. The sites are large and the grounds generally well maintained. Free wifi unreliable so BYO if you need to use data on demand. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinmeryl
Natalia W, Customer Communications at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed you over the Christmas break and to read your comments about the large sites, well-maintained grounds and great location. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Natalia, Customer Communications

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this park last weekend beginning of February 2017 and what a beautiful spot I will be a regular at this park as it is not far from home we lived it. That was our view just beautiful the restaurants are close the town is also not very far. The grounds are clean and well maintained

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan c
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. It's a pleasure to have welcomed you and to see how much you enjoyed your weekend at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park. We would love to welcome you for a future stay! Natalia, Customer Communications

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Unfortunately, this Park is rather tired and worn, it desperately needs some funds spend on the maintenance of the sites which have large holes in the places where annexures and tents would be placed. The gardens need tender loving care and facilities leave a lot to be desired. The curtains are missing from showers, only 1 hook on doors for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret C
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for your feedback. While it is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed the location, it is disappointing to read that you felt the park wasn’t to standard. In terms of sites, site rejuvenation takes place throughout the year and they were in top condition prior to the Christmas rush. With an average of 1300 guests...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week for the third time with our family of five. As Sydney accommodation is so expensive at this time of year, this was a more affordable option for us. I noticed this time that the bungalow we stayed in really was getting a little run down and I think they could do with some new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trish402016
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Trish, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay on the whole however I apologise for the areas where we failed to meet your expectations. We strive to continuously improve so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed five nights with grandchildren in a bungalow cabin which was a little disappointing. A bit older than we thought it would be for the price - no oven, no dishwasher, a very small bathroom. One thing that irks me is booking and paying for five people only to arrive and have to make three of the beds yourself!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uaetraveller23
Natalia W, Customer Communications Coordinator at NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We’re very pleased to see how much you enjoyed the location, camp kitchen and barbecue areas, and that you found the sites to be a very good size. We are saddened to read of the areas where we failed to meet your expectations though. All of the cabins...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Narrabeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park is a multi award-winning holiday destination on Sydney's famous Northern Beaches. We offer a range of affordable cabins and campsite accommodation that is the perfect fit for any North Sydney holiday. Conveniently located just 17 km's from the Sydney CBD, the stunning Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, and regularly serviced by bus, ferry and airport shuttle services, NRMA Sydney Lakeside makes sightseeing and transfers easy. Our friendly staff can also advise you of the best travel options to ensure your Northern Beaches Sydney holiday is one to remember. With an extensive range of cheap yet modern Sydney camping, caravan and 4-star self contained accommodation options, we are sure to have something to suit all tastes and budgets. Bordered by Narrabeen Lakes and a patrolled surf beach, NRMA Sydney Lakeside is the ideal choice when it comes to caravan and tourist parks in Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park

Address: 38 Lake Park Road, North Narrabeen, Pittwater, New South Wales 2101, Australia (Formerly NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Pittwater > North Narrabeen
Price Range: RM316 - RM521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
8 months ago
Kincumber, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to sleep early as the early risers chatting outside your villa will wake you up”
rofew, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Bunkhouse 1 had disabled access, large enough for wheelchair or mobility scooter.”
486leisab, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside villas are worth spending the extra bit of cash on. Great view and the BBQ on the deck is super convenient.”
brettbec, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a site on the northern end if you want quietness. Southern end too windy & crowded”
markrus, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“look at the site before you go to it to try and choose one without an extra large hole!”
885margaretc, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
Booking.comUS$114
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates