We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Expedia.comUS$179*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was super disappointed with this property. The carpets were dirty, rooms didn't have locker, housekeeping skipped my room..i can go on. Not what i expect from a Sheraton. I hope that SPG/Marriott spend some money to fix this!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadodimannan
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Nadodimannan: I am so very sorry to hear that we failed to live up to your expectations while you were our guest and I would appreciate the opportunity to not only hear more about your stay but also to see what I can do to make it up to you. I await your call.

Bixby, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older hotel but has been kept up nicely. We had a room with a queen bed. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the A/C worked as needed. The bathroom was very small with no real counter space. The staff was very friendly and helpful with one exception. We left our room at 10:00am on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSnNS
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear JSnNS: I am happy to hear that found our staff friendly and accommodating but I would really like to hear a little more about the challenge you faced getting your room cleaned. We would dearly love to have you back again and your feedback could prove to be invaluable. I look forward to your call.

Newton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights here and it was wonderful! Staff was great! We didn't have a refrigerator in our room and we called downstairs and they brought one up right away! Breakfast was great every morning. We only ate once for dinner at the hotel but the food was excellent! Pool was nice and not crowded at all. Most of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Cindy C.: How very kind of you. Your review was fantastic and is already on display in our cafeteria for all to see. Thank you so much.

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with a friend during a recent road trip. Overall, I thought the hotel was a nice older property in an interesting area of town. We had access to the lounge, which was nice and and well attended to. I felt like the property could be taken care of better. It wasn't as clean as it should be....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deenmachine
Brian S, Director of Housekeeping at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear deenmachine, Thank you for taking the time to send us this valuable feedback from your last stay at our hotel. We are using feedback like this from our guests to retrain our team members so we can avoid issues like these moving forward. I hope that in the future you give us the chance to prove to you that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very old and run down. Location is good as Clayton is a nice area. Carpets might be from the late 80's, stained and musty. Elevators don't work, when they do they are VERY slow. Room key swiper didn't work, again old. Food is pretty good, and so is the service. Rooms are very overpriced for what you get.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkcurry1
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Bkcurry1: I apologize for the challenges you faced while you were our guest. When we took over this hotel, it had not been renovated in 8 years. Since then, we have replaced the elevators, the headboards, the mattresses and there is much more to come. I thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and I...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exhibited at a conference on the 7th floor ballroom - food quality and service was outstanding through conference day. Hotel staff friendly and helpful - they went out of their way to be accommodating. Alisa at the front desk welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The doorman wearing a top hat helped us unload conference materials and personal belongings - he took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stilenp2017
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Stilenp2017: As much as I would like to take credit for this wonderful review. This is not our hotel. We have none of the employees to whom you refer. I am happy that you had a great experience though.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this place through Priceline, super friendly staff, clean room. Travel between KY and OK often, I will stay at this place every time I'm in St. Louis from now on. Come on, 200 letters? You've got me wasting key strokes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farmmac
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Farmmac: Thank you so much for a great review. This will be posted throughout our hotel for all to see. We look forward to your next visit.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sheraton Clayton Plaza is a short drive from the campus of Washington University in St. Louis. The hotel seems older. My room in particular needed new carpet in the main area, but the bath had obviously been refurbished. I had a little trouble with the keycard room locks after check in, but the staff was super helpful and everything...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Mark T: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and your fellow TripAdvisor readers. I thank you for the kudos and promise the rest of the renovations are coming so your concerns will be addressed. Yours sincerely,

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was in for 2 nights for an event at Wash U. It is conveniently located to the airport and WU in Clayton. The rooms are comfortable and clean but don't have enough plugs. The hallways are dark and on the dingy side. The lobby and common areas are kind of dated. It is not a bad place and has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drajhansa4
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Drajhansa4: I am sorry that we did not quite exceed your expectations but by your next visit, we should have completed the rest of our renovation. We have already replaced the headboards, mattresses and even the elevators. Regarding the plugs, there are 3 outlets in each nightstand in every room. Just give us a call next time and we'll...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights and will undoubtedly return. St.Louis has a lot to se and do and this is a great place to see and do things from. We had one housekeping hickup which Alesha fixed with great grace and alacrity, We were made to feel like honored guests. The room was rather small but adequate for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowland45
David H, General Manager at Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review

Dear Rowland45: Thank you for a great review. I will make sure Alecia gets a copy so she will know that you appreciated her help and I will post this review for all to see. See you soon. Yours sincerely,

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.1 km away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
933 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
0.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
702 reviews
0.5 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#4 of 5 in Clayton
390 reviews
3.0 km away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#40 of 120 in Saint Louis
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis in bustling downtown Clayton. Experience the fresh new look of our recently renovated guest rooms and meeting spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 7730 Bonhomme Ave, Clayton, Saint Louis, MO 63105-1909
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Clayton
Price Range: RM627 - RM1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Clayton
Clayton Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
university mo
1 month ago
Raleigh, North Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to be close to the gym,pool and outdoor patio stay on the 5 floor. All three things are on that floor. ”
J4271GYcindyc, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the arch.”
deenmachine, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Room equipped with refrigerator, coffee machine and wifi.”
stilenp2017, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like squishy pillows, you should ask if an alternative is available.”
709paulah, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would be nice to have refrigerators/microwaves in the rooms.”
pattidarnell, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$179* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$179
Hotwire.comUS$179
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates