We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My room was very clean, love that it is pet friendly. The price for the location is awesome and the desk staff was great. The couple that did housekeeping spoke little English, but I was able to get my wishes across to them with gestures and patience. The cable TV selections were limited and there is not even a continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis Westport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I did however, noticed your comment about the cable and pillows. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We love hearing about what you think. I will make sure to...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my first time here. It is a nice hotel. Room was clean and staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel. It is like a super 8 except the cable doesn't have as many channels. They have about 30. Hooters is next door and other places to eat are down the street. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjebuffetfan
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis Westport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I also saw your comment about the channel line-up. We are in the process of making some decisions about our channel line-up. I will make sure to share your comments with...

Perry, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stop in saint Louis to see a real good friend of mine with my family. I decide to stay at this hotel because my real good friend was staying here. My friend is from Jefferson City MO. In my group we had 2 cars and it was 7 of us and so we decided to book 4 of the Superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohio1995
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis Westport Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I'll make this short. Upon checking in to the Red Roof Inn, I immediately had my doubts just because of the condition of the office. It was damp and dirty, with buckled carpet everywhere. I had already booked a room on Priceline, so I knew my stay was non-refundable. After getting to my room and opening the door, I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llschmidt1220
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the St Louis Westport Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies. I'm not sure if you actually stayed at this location because your first sentence states that we have buckled carpet in our lobby. However, our...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here 2 nights recently and several times in the past. Location is close to major highway making very it easy to get to most anywhere in St. Louis. Property is at least 30 years old and showing signs of age. Rooms are Ok but nothing special. Good for a short stay in St. Louis when you don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john r
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I'm sure we will get the opportunity to serve you again. Please come visit us again. Please note that we will be renovating our rooms this year. Come check us out! Thanks again for your comment. Happy you chose us for your lodging needs.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This property has changed management in the past year. I have been staying here for over 10 years on business trips, and things have slipped downward recently. No WiFi available. Front desk said that "a part had not arrived". Doubt it. The router was online. Sborra Tech Support was worthless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank decollins
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I would like to apologize that our internet was down during your stay. However, the information you received was correct in regards to the WIFI being down. The problem has been resolved and our internet is up and running. I hope that you would consider us again for your lodging needs.

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on the way across the route 66, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable, service was good and the hotel has free Wifi. Although be warned we waited for 45 minutes for a taxi and nearly missed the start of the ice hockey game we had tickets for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivesy1982
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Ivesy1982 Thank you for taking the time out to tell about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Westport. It gives our staff a great joy to know that you had a positive experience with us. We also thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Thank you again and Happy New Year.

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had the upgraded king room, it was great for the money. Very clean, bed was comfortable, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker worked good. Housekeeping kept the room very clean. We will stay here again next time we come to st louis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank positanovacation
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Positanovacation, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. At Red Roof Inn we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and it feels great that you had a positive experience with us. I hope that we will continue to provide that Good Value, clean rooms and comfortable beds for you. Thanks again.

Charleston, Missouri
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Room was fine except for very small, flat pillows, but something is not right in the front office of this place. When we got there to check in a line was out to the door-- probably seven people or so. One man in front of us had been sent to a room already occupied. He tried to tell the clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod D
Aquinas_F, Manager at Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport, responded to this review

Rod D. Thank you for telling us about your experience. However, this seems very interesting and I would like to get more information about your arrival date so that I may pinpoint the workers for that day. This obviously is a training issue and I am glad you brought it to my attention. The dates that you stayed with us...

St. Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 October 2013

You don't go to a Red Roof Inn with a lot of expectations: the basics- a clean room with working parts, friendly thorough housekeepers, competent front desk staff. I stayed two months during a home remodeling ... room: malfunctioning bathroom light reported first week was never changed, malfunctioning room phone was immediately replaced with another malfunctioning room phone, consistent problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MajorTravelDiva

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
0.7 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
748 reviews
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
630 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
453 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Pla...
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
218 reviews
1.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport

Address: 11837 Lackland Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4205
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Price Range: RM261 - RM390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Hotel Creve Coeur
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport Creve Coeur, MO - Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor rooms on the side opposite the highway in the "a" building are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles branford76, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MidMIman, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“reasonable price but I'd check around”
 of 5 bubbles ronj260, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms looked good, well lighted and plenty of parking”
 of 5 bubbles 897tonyd, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to LaQuinta or Extended Stay. Never Red Roof Inn!”
 of 5 bubbles mauriceb412, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5