We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The rooms are nice in size, clean and very comfortable beds / pillows. The staff is very friendly and helpful with directions to places in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's perfect for a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzette S
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Suzette S, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm glad you found your suite clean and very comfortable. Sounds like my staff took good care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Granted, we did arrive late in the evening during a thunderstorm, however, we also had small children with us, so it was difficult navigating the correct building numbers and stairs to our room. I imagine with older children and in warm weather this would be a fantastic place to stay with the swimming pool and basketball court in the center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinmama03
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello travelinmama03, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I'm sorry the weather was bad during your arrival. I'm happy to hear you found your suite comfortable and spacious. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Arlington, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed here the first weekend in August to give the kids a quick vacation before school started. We've stayed here before in the past about 4 years ago and they've remodeled since then. You can see my previous review called "Enjoyed our Stay" or something to that effect. The rooms are still nice and the property is well kept....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T_luvs2_travel2011
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

HelloT_luvs2_travel2011, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to have you as a repeat guest and that you found your suite very spacious and comfortable with our staff being helpful and courteous. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Raymore, Missouri
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Sonesta this past weekend in St Louis. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath, fully equipped kitchen. The beds were comfortable. There were five in our family and it was comfortable for us. Free breakfast was good to start off the morning. Wifi not the best and is not secured, but may be better if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L L
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello L L, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found the Two-Bedroom suite large and comfortable for your family of five people. Sounds like you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast too. Next time you visit a Sonesta please enroll into our free rewards program Travel Pass to get...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My family and I stayed in a 2 room 2 bath suite for a family reunion in St. Louis. We loved the large clean living area. The hotel has close access to interstate. The staff was very friendly. Highly recommended for a great get away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sleeping N
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Sleeping N, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. Sounds like you really loved our large spacious Two-Bedroom suite. Glad you found our staff very friendly. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you return.

Reviewed 9 August 2016

My family and I loved our room we had a 2 bedroom 2 bath room it was so comfortable like being at home. The staff was so friendly. The only complaint was there were no selections of meats with the breakfast which it was a good selection but bacon would've been awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conisha p
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello conisha p, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm glad you loved our Two-Bedroom suites. I'm happy to hear you found the suite comfortable and the staff friendly. On our breakfast we rotate sides in order to have a variety and not the same thing everyday. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you...

Hazlehurst, Georgia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The rooms were nice; however, I did not like the breakfast. They should offer sausage or bacon. Please upgrade. The snacks in the vending machines are very pricey. I would stay here again. Bring your own snacks or purchase them elsewhere. The front desk help was friendly. We did not have any trouble getting extra bed linen or towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godschild198693
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello godschild198693, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We rotate our breakfast sides in order to have a variety and not the same items everyday. We do offer bacon and sausage and looks like during your visit those items were not offered due to our rotational schedule. I'm sorry you did not like the sides offered...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is modern and updated but dirty. There was the previous guests makeup on one of my pillows and you could tell that they did not change the pillow cases. The carpet was dirty with lots of stains, and there were dirt spots all over the walls, especially in the bathroom. Breakfast was just ok. It would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francine B
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello Francine B, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the cleanliness of your suite. We have high standards for cleanliness and looks like we did not meet those during your visit. I will share your comments with my housekeeping staff and use it as a training too. We hope that you will give us another chance to show...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Had to hunt down the cleaning crew to get clean linen each day I was there. Breakfast area was closed up early even though food still remained visible. Front desk staff was nice. Pool area was clean and quiet. If you came in late at night, parking was not good. Sometimes had to part on the other side and walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsD816
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello MrsD816, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize for any issues you encountered. We strive to provide excellent service and I will use your comments for us to improve. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We are ending an 18 month work related stay at Sonesta Suites and have had an excellent stay. The suites are very nice and modern, comfortable and clean. Any staff we came across during our stay were extremely friendly and welcoming. We will definitely seek out Sonesta Suites on every trip!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannamaggie94
Bill C, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis, responded to this review

Hello nannamaggie94, Thank you very much for the 5 Star review. I'm happy to hear you had an excellent stay and found it comfortable and clean. Sounds like my staff took good care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creve Coeur
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
808 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 119 in Saint Louis
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis! Sonesta ES Suites is an all-suite hotel and we know how to make you comfortable while on the road. Whether relocating to the area, in town for training, or just a quick weekend getaway, Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis is ideal. You'll find our hotel conveniently located near a variety of dining, shopping and entertainment venues in West County. Come visit Sonesta ES Suites, minutes away from Westport Plaza, the St. Louis Cardinals, the St. Louis Rams and numerous attractions including the St. Louis Gateway Arch. The one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two bathroom units feature fully-equipped kitchens and a separate living room - offering a spacious area with comfortable furniture for relaxing after a full day. Work areas provide ergonomically designed seating with high-speed wireless internet, two phone lines and personalized voice mail. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, complimentary hot breakfast and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday, free newspaper, business center, fitness room, outdoor pool* and Jacuzzi, and free guest laundry. Pets are welcome at a small fee. *Pool is seasonal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis

Address: 1855 Craigshire Rd, Creve Coeur, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4005
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Creve Coeur
Price Range: RM552 - RM912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites St. Louis Hotel Creve Coeur
Staybridge Suites Saint Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur, MO - Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Morrow, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They do not have elevators. We were on the 2nd floor (highest floor) and had no problem with the 14 stairs to get to our rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles scp0412, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely return to the Sonesta ES Suites in the future. ”
 of 5 bubbles 947matthewr, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevators so if you cant do stairs make sure to ask for a bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles jmnnaish, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper units accessed by stairs only”
 of 5 bubbles I6903ACdavidb, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's quieter closer to the office vs. the end of the buildings”
 of 5 bubbles 299karenn, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay