We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tradition Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tradition Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tradition Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 2 April 2015

The desk clerk was friendly, the lobby area welcoming, with a small information/brochure separate glassed-in area. The single room with comfortable king-size bed was clean, large with a drop-leaf table, easy chair and TV cabinet. The soap/shampoo freebies were above average quality. There was in-room coffee, but unlike most comparably priced rooms, there was no refrigerator or microwave. The noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edge W
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Edge W, Thank you so much for taking time out of your personal schedule to review our property. To me there is no greater honor than to see our clients comment on their experiences. We feel these types of practices make us all accountable and in-turn stronger as a business going forward. Please know we greatly appreciate the detail in...

Campbell Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Tradition Inn is just an average hotel, it's conveniently located to the local wineries in the area. The rooms are comparable to a Quality Inn or Motel 6. Clean, the staff was very friendly, older television, outdoor pool only, they did have a game room with a pool table. The best thing about the hotel was it is connected to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marysmiles
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

marysmiles, Thank you for your review of our property, Tradition Inn. We greatly appreciate all of our clients' time. Please know that your comments and considerations are valued greatly. We do agree that Tradition Inn is an economic lodging option for travelers. Our goal is to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms, convenience, backed with great service and to...

Byrnes Mill, Missouri
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We recently had a wedding scheduled nearby, and this hotel was the only place that would accommodate 35 rooms for our guests in the area. Now you would think that the management would bend over backwards for this large of a group. Unfortunately not! Their management is extremely poor at the hotel with a terrible attitude. There is NO concierge...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adrienne C
Kentucky
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed there from April 2013 until August 2014 on average 3 weeks every month, except during the winter. Great staff, except one or two employees. Management is letting the place fall apart. Place has bugs, is old with no updates. We stayed there because they allowed our dogs. Management can never be found, and when you do find them they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Barrett L, General Manager at Tradition Inn, responded to this review

Hello John, I do believe I recall your stay with us at Tradition Inn. I am sorry to hear of your displeasure with our property. I can speak to a few items you mentioned in relation to your stay; as I became involved with the operations at approximately the midpoint you outlined above. Concerning the package delivery at which you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a great stay, the accommodations were very clean and updated. Water pressure in shower was fantastic. It was also very quiet. It's super convenient to have the winery shuttle and the restaurant and bar on the property. Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here the weekend my son in law left for deployment. When we arrived there was no hot water and it took a few hours to get it fixed. It was most annoying since we had a ceremony to attend that evening. The room was average but clean and the ice machine was close by. The pool was small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheFarkles
Kentwood, Michigan
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I was definitely very skeptical about staying in this hotel but chanced it on the rating. Rooms were clean, beds and pillows soft, water pressure was great, tv/cable worked very well, free WiFi, hot/cold continental breakfast and a game room! Also the pool was amazing! There is a restaurant attached to the front of the hotel. Was it 100% perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron K
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there last night and everything was perfect. The room was clean and everyone was friendly. I've read reviews where people complained because of cinder block walls and tube televisions. It is an economical place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Randy M
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband and I spent the night in this facility last week for the second time in the past year for a " winter overnight get away." On both occasions we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, nicely furnished and very quiet. My husband watched TV without difficulty. We enjoyed happy hour and 1/2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindy r
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2013

They have tube TV's in the room and the walls are cinder blocked. I knew this ahead of time (thanks to tripadvisor) and brought my own tv. The first night the power went out which reset my alarm clock. Luckily, my cell phone alarm woke me. I was also assisted in being woken up at 4am by a cricket in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatthewLovacheff

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
4.4 km away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
69 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#4 of 6 in Farmington
19 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
384 reviews
18.6 km away
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Super 8 Bonne Terre
#1 of 2 in Bonne Terre
239 reviews
40.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently off of highway 67 in Farmington, Missouri, Tradition Inn is a great economical hotel for travelers. We offer many amenities on-site such as Spokes Pub and Grill, the Farmington Tourism Center, a game room, laundry facilities, meeting/conference rooms, a banquet center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. This ninety-four room lodging facility is a pet-free and smoke-free hotel. Feel free to partake in our complimentarily hot breakfast bar every morning from 6:30 am to 9:30 am in the Courtyard Café. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, we ensure that each of our rooms is held to the highest standard of functionality and cleanliness. Everything is designed to meet the comfort and convenience of our guests. Please know that we're committed to providing each of our customers with the highest satisfaction! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradition Inn

Address: 1625 West Columbia Street, Farmington, MO 63640
Region: United States > Missouri > Farmington
Price Range: RM223 - RM348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tradition Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Tradition Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradition Hotel Farmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tradition Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see them room before you make your selection. Some rooms may be musty.”
 of 5 bubbles Texrob1229, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The courtyard view was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles nickolash8, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are planning on visiting Johnson Shut-Inn or the area around it, it is worth the 30 minute drive to/from the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 824lizr, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Fire walls/ brick walls will make wifi harder to receive. Most time can get wifi in lobby”
 of 5 bubbles bonniew471, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We've never had a bad room, but , we do not take bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles geraldm96, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5