We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Iowa
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Having stayed in TownePlace Suites for much of the last year, this was exactly what I expected. That's not to be negative - there's just a comfort in repetitiveness sometimes when visiting a new location. One quirk was that the hotel was spread across multiple buildings. Just unusual - not an issue. The kitchenette held everything needed - glasses, fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBry
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear Experienced Traveler, We want to thank you for your personal and detailed account of your stay with us. Your feedback means a lot to us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and slept well! We certainly hope that if life ever returns you to our town, you would stay with us again! Thank you...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hidden gem in Fenton, MO. Well maintained property, always clean rooms, public areas, dining area and pool. Super friendly staff who is genuinely interested in you having a great stay! Will go back here next time in the area for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSALA33410
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear satisfied traveler, Thank you So much for your AWESOME review of our hotel! Your words mean so much to us! We are so excited to hear about how much you enjoyed your time with us and we certainly hope when you return to our town, you stay with us again! Have a fabulous holiday weekend! Sincerely, Kelly Galloway General...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This is a mid-priced hotel, probably average room night costs around $100. But, it is a Marriott property, and it needs to be fluffed up a bit. Carpets dirty, grounds not that well kept. Other than the price, I think the draw is for those with dogs and families. The location is pretty handy, right off the freeway, to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobymarietta
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear appreciated guest, Thank you for your feedback! I am certainly glad to hear that you found some of our amenities and services helpful and nice. I am sorry that we were unable to get you in right at check in time however am glad to hear we gave you a break on the pet cleaning fee! Hopefully this helped...

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Nice to have a kitchen and the 3 machines in the fitness room were great quality. Other than that it's a typical mid-priced hotel. Same unhealthy breakfast options: sugary cereals, low fat yogurt with artificial sweeteners, waffles, processed bagels/bread. They do have hard boiled eggs but that gets tiring day after day. Should have gone to the grocery store to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DollysDaughter_27
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear our guests feedback so we can see where we've met your needs and where we have areas to improve! We have just recently, in the past year, added our new hot breakfast. The guests that are with us for a long period of time do typically...

Reviewed 4 August 2016

We spent 5 nights in a 2-bedroom suite while vacationing with our son and his fiancee. The suite was spacious and very reasonably priced. The hotel is convenient to downtown and Six Flags. The suite was clean, although we did have a dust bunny in the corner of the bathroom that stayed there the entire time. I suspect the cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! I really appreciate you sharing with us your personal opinions regarding your most recent stay with us! I do apologize that the housekeeping schedule was not more pointed out to you, we try not to inundate our guests at check in with too much information, however your housekeeping schedule is based...

Missouri
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Staff is very helpful and provided excellent customer service. The staff keeps the property as clean as they can, however, this is not up to Marriott standards. The property is in the middle of an industrial park, has an outdoor pool, accepts pets with a deposit ($50 for 6 days or less) and offers free breakfast. The hotel requires an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedean
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your personal feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us! We are so thankful that you found our staff accommodating and helpful! We strive very hard to offer excellent service to all of our guests! We are located in an industrial park and...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 July 2016

A couple of things bothered me about this property. First, location. It's extremely difficult to find, especially if coming from downtown St Louis, it is tucked behind a Fairfield Inn, and there are very few restaurants in the area unless you get back on I-44. Second, the property. It is two buildings separated by a parking lot. If you're in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdevries
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal feedback with us regarding your most recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Fenton. I do understand how not being familiar with an area or not knowing quite what to expect prior to arrival can be bothersome or inconvenient and I am sorry for this....

Miami
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This location is absolutely fabulous in setting, convenience and level of service; not to mention fabulous rooms. The rooms have a FULL kitchen, with full-size refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet space. I had a 2 bedroom suite, which had 2 separate bedrooms, with TV, radio and full size closets and plenty of storage space in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMontage
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear guest, I can not tell you what your detailed feedback and account of your 3 month stay means to us at the hotel!!! We are so thankful that you took the time to share your comments and such positive details in regards to our hotel, staff and guest rooms. We are very pleased to know your time with us...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms are not bad. They have a full kitchen, are clean and well maintained. The bed was OK but not what I'd expect from a Marriott property. We didn't use the pool but it looked alright. The amenities were fine and I wouldn't have a complaint at all except for the lack of sound proofing in the walls. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
TownePlaceSuites1662, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your honest feedback and we understand the frustration associated with poor sound proofing when staying at a hotel and we are sorry that you let you down in this area. We are glad that you were satisfied with the other aspects of your stay! Hopefully, despite the noise,...

great white north
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Relatively nice place. Lots of workers appear to stay there for long-term jobs. Very convoluted way to get there... lots of twists off of the highway. It's stuck behind a Fairfield Suites in the middle of an industrial park. Breakfast is served at nearby hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WantCheaprFastrBettr
TownePlaceSuites1662, Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton, responded to this review

Dear valued guest! Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to share your comments. I'm happy to share that we have had our new highway and side road signs installed this past week! Should make finding us much easier but if there is ever trouble again, a simple phone call to the hotel and we'll stay...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenton
1.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
1.9 km away
Pear Tree Inn Fenton - St Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fenton
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
3.8 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Neighborhood-style living featuring comfortable, casual suites at a great value. Warm, inviting staff, available 24/7, that will make you feel right at home. Pets are welcome! $50.00 to $100.00 non refundable pet cleaning fee applies depending on your length of stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton

Address: 1662 Fenton Business Park Ct, Fenton, MO 63026-2990
Region: United States > Missouri > Fenton
Price Range: RM426 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. Louis Fenton Hotel Fenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pets are welcome”
 of 5 bubbles Tigercharm, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2ND Floor room was quiet and little to no noise in hotel or area.”
 of 5 bubbles husker757, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to St Louis, a sleepy little town on the Mississippi.”
 of 5 bubbles wolfmom3, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The two-bedroom suites are quite spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles boneal2016, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the main building if possible - you won't have to be outside if there is rain or extreme heat.”
 of 5 bubbles JBry, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay