We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 834: English reviews
Tennessee
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The Hilton Frontenac is a beautiful hotel that makes an excellent choice for lodging in St. Louis. The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely courteous. It is a very large hotel, so be prepared to walk some ways to your room (although there are multiple exterior entrances so you can park near one of you have a car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank west2926
Stone Mountain, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

When you enter the hotel the appearance is very welcoming. The air is clear and fresh. All of the staff are very accommodating. The beds are very comfortable. Everything about this place is spectacular.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alphonse D
Columbia,MO, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This hotel is one of the best. It is located in a great shopping and dining area. I am from St. Louis originally and when my husband and I return here, we always try to stay at this hotel. You will not be disappointed. Susanne & Pat Darcy

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susanne D
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I checked in 6/1 and out 6/3. I received my email folio that day for my two night stay. Today, 6/4 I receive a new folio charging me for a third night for which I didn't stay. I called to speak to a manager and the supervisor didn't resolve my issue. Why would I be charged for a third night??...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PJDS85
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We are glad that you have chosen our property to do business with and I apologize for the billing error you mentioned. After looking into your account it does seem this error was corrected the day you called in to correct the error. I apologize if the staff...

Westmont ill
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Had a great stay. No problems and very friendly staff. Beautiful hotel, would be a great venue for a wedding! Nice outdoor pool (no indoor pool or hot tub). Room was spacious, clean and up to date. Plenty of free parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyv829
Leawood, Kansas
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The room had been redone, the bar was nice, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The downsides were a very small bathroom ( no room even to put a small toilet kit) and the free wi-fi was pretty slow. Moreover, there was a musty smell on the first floor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kstraveler81
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I had previously stayed at this hotel 10 years ago for another job and enjoyed my stay then. After having my work vehicle flooded in a parking lot during a flash flood, I decided to stop half way home since I spent half a day waiting around for a rental car and it was late. Everyone is so very friendly...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryMc2410
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on the positive staff experiences during your recent visit. We are glad after 10 years that we lived up to your expectations and you chose to entrust your travels with those who have taken good care of you in the past. I will pass your comments on to the team members as I am sure they...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Very clean very efficiently run hotel. Great for business travelers. The room service was extremely fast and food was freshly prepared. Complimentary internet service was easy to connect to and was adequate for my needs. The room was always clean and freshened up nicely each day. I have never had a bad experience at any Hilton Hotel in the U.S....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We were in St. Louis for my daughter's college graduation and we usually stay closer to Washu but everything was booked so we stayed here. So happy it worked out this way by far the nicest hotel we have stayed at in St. Louis! Beautiful lobby and very nice rooms and wonderful staff!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemW1003OJ
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Enjoyed our family stay. Expensive but large rooms and good service. Location is perfect and concierge floor was very nice to use. Quiet even when full and took good care of check in. We have stayed here many times

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3008DYhelenr

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frontenac
The Chase Park Plaza
#29 of 120 in Saint Louis
1,037 reviews
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#33 of 120 in Saint Louis
868 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton St. Louis Frontenac hotel is located next to Plaza Frontenac, a popular attraction for shopping, dining and entertainment. Each well appointed room and suite includes WiFi at no charge. The hotel features vast and beautiful event space for conferences, business meetings and weddings. Just a short ride to many of the St. Louis attractions and a complimentary shuttle is available for airport transportation. Enjoy our Provinces Restaurant and newly renovated bar with a complimentary business center just steps away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Frontenac

Address: 1335 S Lindbergh Blvd, Frontenac, Saint Louis, MO 63131
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Frontenac
Price Range: RM697 - RM1,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Frontenac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Frontenac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac Hotel Frontenac
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton St. Louis Frontenac staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Palos Heights, Illinois
Campbell, Missouri
2 months ago
4 months ago
Dallas, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton St. Louis Frontenac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Is a large complex and fitness centre is not in a central location so you may want to ask about it before selecting a room.”
 of 5 bubbles 254edn, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on back side, not street side”
 of 5 bubbles Peter2150, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms toward the back and in the separate villa building are quiet and roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles wolery1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great places close by to eat, plenty of parking, restaurants on site”
 of 5 bubbles mirtlec, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The front desk was truthful and will go out of its way to accommodate guests.”
 of 5 bubbles Farenzy, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5