We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good42%
  • Average31%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great meal”(2 reviews)
“slot machines”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Casino
3 Star Hotel
The Haven Inn is located in the heart of St. Anthony. Our guests experience a warm and inviting atmosphere. Our dedicated staff provides the friendliest service in Newfoundland. We deliver comfort with a personal touch. We have a wonderful selection of guests rooms which offer wifi...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
14 Goose Cove Rd, St. Anthony, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4S0, Canada
1.5 km to St. Anthony Airport
10 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
20
45
33
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
45
33
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery clean hotelgreat mealslot machinesoutside entrancefried eggswithin walking distancestayed one nightcomfortable accommodationsbake applelong drivenorthern peninsulaboat tourwould stay here againaux meadowsnice viewa great place to stayenjoyed our stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Staff very friendly and welcoming. We had the king suite which was something of an oddity. Acres of space, but couldn't disguise slight smell from log burner in one corner. Another corner had a massive hot tub - but then shower, sink, toilet were all...More

Thank Brian H
Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the Haven Inn when the B&B we booked didn't work out. Not a brand new hotel but clean and very comfortable. FANTASTIC ladies at the front desk who are also the bar tenders in the small lounge. Would stay there again.

Thank Michelle L
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable and price friendly ~ All staff were warm, friendly; made me feel I belonged there [in St. Anthony, NL]. Rooms comfortable, near the market, and gas; not far from the Grenfell Center. Restaurant on-site made a special effort for supper on arrival -...More

Thank t0rtugas2
Response from Haven I, Manager at Haven InnResponded 1 week ago

It is always great to see a satisfied customer. We like to make our guests feel as comfortable as they can after their day of adventures. Like our sign says...Where Welcome is more than just a Word. Hopefully, you will visit us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't stay at the Inn but enjoyed an excellent meal: Pan Fried Cod with Sweet Potato fries and hubby had a delicious meal of Salmon. Service was excellent, meal was perfect! We had just walked the 400 +. steps to the top of Daredevil...More

Thank Dreamsherewecome
Response from Haven I, Manager at Haven InnResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning, so glad to hear that you enjoyed you meal here at the Haven Inn. Our aim is to prepare and serve the finest food on the Great Northern Peninsula. Our goal is to encourage your return through satisfaction.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We landed in St. Anthony after another long drive. We had gotten the room with a fireplace and jacuzzi. Room was big and on main floor. Fireplace was nice as it was wet and cold out. Room fell into the same decor bracket like the...More

Thank Zinny1946
Response from Haven I, Manager at Haven InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again!

View more reviews
About
Description
The Haven Inn is located in the heart of St. Anthony. Our guests experience a warm and inviting atmosphere. Our dedicated staff provides the friendliest service in Newfoundland. We deliver comfort with a personal ...More touch. We have a wonderful selection of guests rooms which offer wifi, color cable television, telephone, hair dryer, coffee maker, personal desk, private bath. The legendary Cartier's Galley offers a picturesque of St. Anthony harbour. Relax and let us do what we do best by serving you some of the best food that you will find on the Great Northern Peninsula. Enjoy some of our authentic Newfoundland specialities such as pan-fried cod, fish cakes, cod tongues and more. Newfoundland at its best. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Haven Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"you're in capable hands."
Read review
"Can hear people walking on second floor."
Read review
"Find another place to stay"
Read review
"Do Not choose first room at back hearing possibly kitchen staff dishes or cleaning."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing