We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Joplin

Show Prices
#5 of 23 Hotels in Joplin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Joplin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Park Ridge, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed here several times before (and writing reviews praising the place) we had a sense of what to expect. However, right from the start our expectations were not at all met. First, the main elevator is out of service -- and has been for four days. Perhaps only a minor inconvenience, but still not a good beginning. Then when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimParkRidge_IL
Management response:

JimParkRidge_IL, Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Joplin. I am so very sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. I can understand how the issues you described could hinder an experience. I have personally been in contact with the departments involved and have used this as a...

Adelaide
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel has everything you need from a hotel with a small gym, wifi and breakfast included. The room was spacious with a kitchenette, separate bedroom and bathroom and small living area. Unfortunately we could not get a room with 2 beds so had to make use of the sofa bed which I found comfortable (but I am a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
none
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times and it has never disappointed us. The rooms are very clean. Even though it's close to I-44 you do not hear any noise from the highway. There are many restaurants to eat at in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamsofca
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

GREAT STAFF!!! From check in to check out the staff was very pleasant to work with. The hand written welcome note from housekeeping was a great touch. Very clean rooms and as all Marriott's comfortable beds. Close to major restaurant chains and a few local. The breakfast buffet had all you could ever want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl C
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Pros: Wonderful staff, Food options, Location, security, parking Cons: Avoid the side with the interstate next to it I stay here on business travel quite often and they deliver a consistent product. If you get the side next to the interstate prepare to sleep with earplugs since you can hear trucks all day and a train in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hang10surfer
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Traveling on I44 and getting tired, we noticed Joplin was 45 miles ahead. My wife used her Android phone to search for hotels in Joplin. We chose this one because we have been pleased with Residence Inn on previous trips. She made the reservation, with 10 miles to spare, before we arrived. Check-in was quick and easy. We parked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
Bridget C, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with Residence Inn by Marriott-Joplin. We are thrilled to hear about your experience while you were here! We are happy to hear that you were able to experience some of our amenities such as our breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to...

Camden, NY
Reviewed 26 September 2016

From check in to departure everything was perfect. Asked for an upstairs quiet room. Could not have been any better. Came in a little late and needed some milk. The young man at the desk took care of that in just a few minutes. Our suite attendant Bernie was absolutely the nicest and most helpful person you could ask for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
Bridget C, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Residence Inn by Marriott-Joplin. We truly appreciate your kind words about our team of associates and I'll be sure to share them. I'm so happy to hear you got to enjoy many of the amenities Residence Inn by Marriott-Joplin has to offer. We truly appreciate your...

Worcester Park, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a one bedroom suite, which had a full kitchen and separate living room. It was clean and well furnished. It had everything we needed and the price was very reasonable. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was good. There are a number of restaurants close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Bridget C, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Debbie C, Thank you for taking the time during your travels to share your story. It was truly a pleasure meeting you and your husband. Residence Inn Joplin is thrilled to be your home away from home.Hope to welcome you again when visiting the Joplin area. Best wishes for safe travels as you continue on Route 66. Sincerely, Bridget

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We came to Joplin for a weekend getaway. After doing a search for hotels, decided on Residence Inn because of the great price. Upon arriving, I was pleasantly surprised (despite the price), the hotel was gorgeous! The decor, cleanliness, top-notch! The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome there. The room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renalump
Bridget C, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with Residence Inn by Marriott-Joplin. We are thrilled to hear about your experience while you were here! We are happy to hear that you were able to experience our newly remodeled rooms, and that you enjoyed our wonderful staff. We look forward to hosting you again on your...

Las vegas
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Pets and boy was this place clean also a little patio attached to ur room o. The 1 st floor. Helpful staff and right off hwy 44. The best deal in town. Close restaurants and room outside for the kids to play

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyhK9551WZ
Bridget C, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Joplin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with Residence Inn by Marriott-Joplin. We are thrilled to hear about your experience while you were here! We are happy to hear that you were able to experience some of our amenities such as our patios, and that you enjoyed our wonderful staff. We look forward to hosting...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joplin hotels
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Joplin
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Joplin
Hampton Inn Joplin
#2 of 23 in Joplin
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Joplin
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Joplin
La Quinta Inn Joplin
#4 of 23 in Joplin
572 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Joplin

Address: 3128 East Hammons Boulevard, Joplin, MO 64804
Region: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Price Range: RM509 - RM804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Joplin 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Joplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joplin Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joplin
#5 Family Hotel in Joplin
#6 Business Hotel in Joplin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Joplin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Joplin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles JimParkRidge_IL, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the main highway would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles LeeAdelaide, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay up on 4th floor away from elevators and interstate. Get to the Mix early or food may start running out”
 of 5 bubbles hang10surfer, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ice machine is on the Ground Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 854billp, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is the quietest and serviced by Bernie”
 of 5 bubbles LeeG974, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay