We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is probably a good place to stop if you are passing through the Kansas City area and need a place to sleep, and are not looking for a walkable neighborhood with shops and cafes. Convenient to I-29 on the north side of the city, this hotel is older, and has been remodeled with updated décor. The lobby and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoosier1959
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear Hoosier1959, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Kansas City, MO. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff, room cleanliness and air conditioning. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location.While...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel is nice enough. The staff are more than nice enough. The hotel recognized status and upgraded the standard room to a suite. The location next to the United States Gypsum / Paper for Gypsum Wallboard manufacturing location is not nice. Initially I thought the noise and vibration was an issue with the refrigerator in the room but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank view-with-a-room
Nicole G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear View-With-a-Room, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I apologize that you encountered an issue with the noise from the plant next door. Currently we are looking at options to better sound proof our building and provide a more relaxing stay for our Guest. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling for work. The hotel is older and showing its age. Small elevator and well worn and narrow hallways. The king suite I stayed in was large and clean, but had a very odd layout and and orange and teal green color scheme. The bathroom sink is right inside the front door,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTfromSD
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City, responded to this review

Dear RTfromSD, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our breakfast selection and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our bathroom size and room...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for a week. The cleaning staff was very nice. They kept my room very clean always asking if there was anything else that I needed. Front desk was very helpful with the things I needed. Liked the pool. It was a little small for my likings but I know it is mainly for the kids. Rooms were quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and well stocked. Employees were very friendly. This was a good choice for where we needed to be - we weren't there long. Checked in at midnight and were gone by 9:00 next morning. It was kind of expensive for one night and a little loud, but we had no issues and you have to expect a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coulaid
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The room was a bit old, but the executive suite was spacious. Smell is a bit musty. The real problem with the hotel was the service. Night clerk spent much time arguing with me about what constituted a government ID and, at first, refused to provide government rates. Followed up with day clerk, who told me they were following IHG...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank town_traveler_2015
Nicole G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Nicole Sylvanus General Manager

Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Service is good and staff is friendly. Small hotel unfortunately very thin walls. You will hear when your neighbors arrive at whatever time during the night. So as long as others are polite and not too loud your stay will be fine. Nice breakfast offering. Pool looked nice. Workout room has treadmill, elliptical and bike.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrSandyD
Nicole G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Nicole Sylvanus General Manager

Waverly, Iowa
Reviewed 20 October 2015

What a nice place to stay, rooms were kept extremely nice but the topper of all toppers was the continental breakfast!!! We did not get the gals name who took care of it but we could not stop commenting on how hard she worked at keeping everything full and hot and that everyone was getting fed. You would have thought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin T
Nicole G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole Sylvanus General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I am an IHG guy so I am always checking out newer properties. This one in NKC works well for me and my business travels and does not break the bank. It is close to everything and the breakfast is always good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall L
Nicole G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole Sylvanus General Manager

Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Very nice hotel just off the main highway and close to a quaint neighborhood and shopping. The breakfast had plenty of offerings and wasn't too bad at all. The room was cozy and had a nice clean smell to it. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
Nicole G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole Sylvanus General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
110 reviews
1.9 km away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
1,821 reviews
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#3 of 4 in North Kansas City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#59 of 113 in Kansas City
268 reviews
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City

Address: 1995 Macon Street, Kansas City, MO 64116
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: RM545 - RM665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Quality Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“requested two Queen beds, not available at this location”
 of 5 bubbles kpace2016, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you are on the ground floor, check the room for a musty smell, if so, they can provide you with a dehumidifier.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelg760, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms probably all similar due to location of traffic. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 50DaveS, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room opposite side of the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles briancG3773GG, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor at the end of the hallway. This makes for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles ToddB23, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay