We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Kansas City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Kansas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Room was very nice, spacious and clean. 2 disappointments: 1) I did not realize that this was a "motel" in which all room doors are to outside - for personal safety this makes me nervous and 2) the continental breakfast was not continuously "restocked" so many items were gone and not refilled when we came down for breakfast at 9...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferpU9703SA
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our rooms but we are sorry for the breakfast not being full the whole time. We will be talking with our staff about this issue. We want to make sure our guests are taken care of. Thanks again!

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8884FBdanielm
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival, we were told we took their last 4 rooms. When my aunt complained about the smell of cigarettes in one of the "non-smoking" rooms, they offered her another room as a compromise. Not sure how that is possible if we took their last 4...? 3 floors of rooms and no elevators, so if you have elderly or disabled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would like to apologize from all the issues during your stay from the rooms to the disrespectful tone from our staff. We will be addressing this immediately as we are here to make sure our guests are comfortable, have a great stay and are especially respected. Thanks...

Papillion, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welk J
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Many customers have complained about location, however neighborhoods near stadiums are often run down. The convenience of being so close to the stadium is a benefit. Apart from that, the staff was more than accommodating to my boyfriend and I. We stayed the night for a concert. The year prior we had to spend $250 for a cab to and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blmccune
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay us. We are pleased to hear how awesome Jay was during your stay. We always want our staff to go above and beyond for our guests! We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to KC!

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to a concert at the stadium. I booked this hotel because I thought it would be convenient and within walking distance as it advertises it's close to the stadium. However when we arrived this days inn hotel was really a motel in a very shady part of town. We asked about walking to the stadium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal E
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our location is close to the stadium and that's why most of our guests choose to stay with us. We are not within walking distance of the stadiums. Thanks again for taking the time to review!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenf311
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Pocahontas, Illinois
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The pool was locked. At 3:00 a.m., other guests were in the pool which was located right outside my room. The guests in the pool were very loud. I tried to call and visit the front desk for assistance and there was no one available to help. Also, hotel is in a very bad part of KC. We heard 7...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diannk2016
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that there we guests in the pool at that time and that they were being loud. We will be addressing this with our management staff so something like this never happens again.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789hollym
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

Estherville, Iowa
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank madm0ther
Kina G, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kansas City, responded to this review

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
4.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
11.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#56 of 108 in Kansas City
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
6.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Country Club Plaza
4.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-70 and Van Brunt near KC Chiefs and Royals Stadiums, VA Hospital, Plaza Area, Downtown. Newly, completely renovated with modern ameneties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City

Address: 5100 E Linwood Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64128-1833
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: RM335 - RM541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Kansas City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kansas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As always, call ahead to check off your specific needs (include fridg & microwave)”
225brucee, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book early on weekends to make sure there is a room for you”
963jasonn, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Check for clean sheets and bed bugs. Don't just change rooms, change hotels.”
Y8705FKmarkp, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just go to another location”
joano814, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to Adam's Mark if you're there for Royals games.”
svenskamerican, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5