We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,533: English reviews
Kansas City, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When I arrived I saw blood stain on sheet. I was extremely busy and it was very late so I did not deal with as I needed to get some sleep. I covered with towel. Very uncomfortable. Very disappointed. I have stayed at Embassy Suites in the past and am usually happy. This one, however, was not very good.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank E7924FEstevep
Kansas City Country Club Plaza, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. However, they cannot do anything regarding the smell of stale smoke, mildew and 'old'. The complimentary breakfast was not desirable. We ended up eating at other breakfast locations because of the quality. Parking was a challenge. We were there over Thanksgiving weekend when it was sold out, at the garage/lot just couldn't accommodate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank dawnbB4310TN

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Louisburg
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was too small and not what I reserved. Front desk staff not helpful and unwilling to correct mistake. Breakfast foods were cold and poorly set up. Pool was nice, evening reception was nice and location had shuttle service to the plaza, it was close enough to walk to also.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank dadv549
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read that you had some issues during your stay at the hotel and it did not meet your expectations. I will review these comments with the staff so they can be corrected. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager More 

Tahlequah, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay was because of a sick grandchild who had an appointment with a specialist at the Mercy children's hospital. We arrived a little early and our room was supposedly ready and received the keys. About 15 mins after arriving in the room, housekeeping was coming to clean, but went on. We left for a short while and returned after... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank P1004HVlindab
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. I was disappointed to read that your stay was not excellent. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. The housekeeping department usually does a very good job of having the rooms in great condition for our guests and I do apologize that your room... More 

mo
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a very nice stay at the Embassy Suites in Kansas City. The suites include a small family room and a bedroom. It has a microwave and mini fridge. The look inside of the hotel reminded me of an Italian village with plants hanging from each balcony. The pool area was great (2 pools and a hot tub). Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank tnt01
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments about the wonderful stay you had at the hotel. I will share your comments with the staff and thank them for providing a great experience to you. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Ted Frerking General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great large suites, perfect for family or two people wanting some privacy. Interior of hotel has character with Saltillo tiles, fountain southwest felling. Unlike typical boring chains. Pool for family. Bathrooms a little small and wifi not great but overall feeling fun and relatively spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank janedee123
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Glad to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel. The hotel is doing an upgrade to the internet service in December which will provide better wireless internet for our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Ted Frerking General Manager More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Find another hotel. This place is outdated, crowded and uncomfortable. Food service was terrible. Parking cost extra and is inconvenient. Internet was limited even for honors members. Elevator wait is never ending.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank saracY4847HF
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites in Kansas City. Looks like you stayed during a very busy weekend at the hotel. Sometimes during busy weekends the hotel does get a little congested. We are doing a complete upgrade to our internet in December which will provide much better internet service to our guests. Thanks again for staying with us.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I checked in on a Monday evening for a quick getaway to the Plaza. Upon entering the room, I was greeted by the smell of must and mildew. The room was very humid and the air conditioning system was loud. The shuttle to the Plaza had torn seats and looked beat down, overall. I will say the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie F
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Sorry to read you had some issues at the hotel during your recent stay. I do apologize that the hotel did not deliver a great experience to you. The hotel does plan to replace the shuttle with a new vehicle early next year which will be a great enhancement for the guests. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your... More 

Omaha,NE
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an excellent hotel for anything in the Plaza area. Also the managers reception and made to order breakfast are exceptional. They also offer a free shuttle to the Plaza which is very helpful when it's busy. We stay here whenever we're in KC.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank bdc911
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments about your recent stay at the hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to having you return soon. Ted Frerking General Manager More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Customer service was very outstanding. Although my arrival was late, checking in was simple. But I would like to note the attention that was given to my family and I during our morning early exodus. Ginger made it a point to ensure that all of our needs were met although it was before breakfast was being served.

Helpful?
Thank mcdean1975
Ted F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at the Embassy Suites on the Country Club Plaza. It was good to read that you had a very nice stay at the hotel and that you felt the customer service was outstanding. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Ted Frerking General Manager More 

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 113 in Kansas City
613 reviews
1.0 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
0.7 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza

Address: 220 West 43rd Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Price Range: RM723 - RM1,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor away from hospital”
 of 5 bubbles mlogsdon7, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was nice and quiet but with a full hotel the elevator wait was a little long at times.”
 of 5 bubbles ChadK875, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DHJ730, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles dcfiread, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles tmoser2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay